Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
South Fork Apartments
Apartment Building
189,955 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4500 Running W Dr Gillette, WY 82718
4500 Running West DriveUSWyomingGillette82718
(307) 687-7000southforkapts.com
Apartment Building, Condominium Complex
Apartment Building
Condominium Complex
Furnished Apartment Building
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"I highly recommend this place, it's the best apartment I've ever stayed in."
"Wish there was more kitchen cabinets space, tho."
"We don't hear our neighbors, and the staff is always bright and cheery."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Joe Lunne's profile photo
Joe Lunne
3 months ago
Be careful with the managers here. I lived there for 18 months; paid my rent on time; and gave complete notice. Still haven't received my deposit back AND six months after I moved that they said I hadn't paid my water bill for six months (six months I hadn't lived there) and turned me into corrections. We got the matter of the corrections straightened out. Still don't have my deposit back. What a joke.
Tonya Lanthrip's profile photo
Tonya Lanthrip
10 months ago
We love it here. Plenty of room. Very peaceful and quiet. Wish there was more kitchen cabinets space, tho.
ashlee w's profile photo
ashlee w
3 years ago
I HIGHLY DO NOT recommend South Fork Apts. Very disappointed with the way they handled things after I moved out. I deep cleaned the entire apt (besides carpets and washing machine bleach holder) (Carpet cleaning is automatically included out of your deposit no matter what). After their inspection, they charged me $150.00 for cleaning. The invoice I received said they took 5 hours cleaning. I'm not sure how someone could spend 5 HOURS cleaning an already clean one bedroom apartment! They took pictures to show "evidence", but it doesn't do any justice because most of the pictures are blurry. I went in to talk to the manager, whom was very nice about it, but she said she couldn't do anything. Others have told me I'm not the first one that this has happened to...I will not be recommending your apartments to anyone!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
South Fork Apartments is the best in Gillette. We have lived here for 2 years and have had no problems. We don't hear our neighbors, and the staff is always bright and cheery. Yes a bit over priced, but in my opinion, well worth it considering what else is offered in this community. I would recommend in a split second.
Lorena Vargas's profile photo
Lorena Vargas
5 months ago
Will screw you out of your deposit. Very strict complex! No privacy! Claim that damage repairs are 4 times the amount they really are--so they can charge you an excessive amount when moving out. Very nice looking but don't let that fool you. Everything inside the apartment is CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP--everything breaks really easily. So disappointing.
Lauren Hereford's profile photo
Lauren Hereford
a year ago
We stayed in the corporate housing here for about five months and it was fantastic! If there was anything wrong they came out immediately and fixed it. Extremely friendly staff, clean grounds, and a nice pool area. I highly recommend this place, it's the best apartment I've ever stayed in.
A Google User
5 years ago
I read reviews this morning, and was a little taken back about some earlier negative reviews. I travel consistently with relocation companies. I was impressed with this facility right away. The grounds look lush and clean. I enjoy nightly walks and listening to the children playing. I agree with the most recent post, as my apartment building is very quiet. I have been here for 3 months and would highly recommend southfork.
A Google User
5 years ago
Nice layout. Helpful staff. Outrageous price. It's a Shane that they can get away with charging that much. Buy a house and save your money

Stream

South Fork Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.