Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today Open 24 hours
27 followers|939,591 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2900 S Federal Hwy Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
2900 South Federal HighwayUSFloridaFort Lauderdale33316
(888) 747-7498sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
Sixt rent a car branch is located only 3 minutes from the Fort Lauderdale Int Airport (FLL) and for your convenience we are open 24 hours a day, including weekends and all public holidays.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
51 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"If you're looking for the best company to rent a car from - it's Sixt."
"The airport van service was quick, and on-time."
"Sixt car rental is the worst!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
27 people
Marcelo Leme's profile photo
Cecile Daniels's profile photo
Andrei Cirilo Gomes's profile photo
Fran Rodríguez's profile photo
Vera Martín's profile photo
Victor Sciacco's profile photo
Scott Alestra's profile photo
Horacio Herrera Osorio's profile photo
Marín CARLOS W's profile photo
All reviews
River Jones's profile photo
River Jones
a week ago
This company is completely unethical. There are a lot of hidden fees! They are manipulative and completely underhanded. I paid $300.00 for a car rental for two days and $200.00 were hidden and "choice fees" that I never chose. The customer service agents are rude and not very helpful or transparent. If you have an issue good luck getting to customer service and when you do there is a complete disconnect between between the people on the phone and the people in the office; they might as well be two separate companies. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
• • •
Ian Fullington's profile photo
Ian Fullington
2 months ago
I had a very good experience with Sixt in Fort Lauderdale. I booked online with a 3rd party company but later I went onto Sixt's website and confirmed my check in. I read the terms and conditions (which I suggest everyone does) and realized there would be a hold placed on my credit card. No problem. I had a couple of questions which "Noel" was quick to answer over the phone. Travel to their location was a breeze and a very inexpensive Uber ride. Their pick up process took about 15 minutes, which was substantially less than other rental car companies. I spent about 10 minutes in line, 3 minutes at the counter, and 2 minutes getting situated in my rental. I was bumped from a 3 series to a Cadillac SRX for no additional charge. The car was clean, new, and fun to drive. No surprises on my final bill either. I would not hesitate to recommend or rent again from Sixt. Read the terms and conditions and familiarize yourself with their location.
• • •
Farkhat Ikshembaev's profile photo
Farkhat Ikshembaev
5 months ago
First time I rented car was about 2 years ago. Actually the car was not registered correctly and I had been pulled over by police on my way to rental office. But I had return on fuel charge, cause I wasted some time to fix issues with police. Other 3 times were perfect. Once I got nice upgrade from CLA250 to ML350. Agents are always polite and provide high customer service. Another useful option I like a lot is free of charge fro changing drop off location. Take a car at FLL and drop off at Miami Beach - no problem. Instead of taking a taxi I get a luxury car for the whole day for the same price.
• • •
Nicole Olshefski's profile photo
Nicole Olshefski
3 months ago
Shuttle to and from airport were efficient and fast but.... It took an hour to check in at 10pm. Staff was not accommodating though they provide bottle water. BEWARE they only take credit cards and charged $1200 hold for incidentals. I found their rates are no cheaper than National which is conveniently at the airport. We will never use Sixt again
Jonathan Brown's profile photo
Jonathan Brown
a month ago
Good discount rental facility. While I had never heard much about Sixt before after some research I decided to give then a try on a recent trip to Fort Lauderdale. It is a bit of a pain to get to, you have to a shuttle bus to the rental car facility and then another shuttle to the actual facility. Once there I did have a but of a wait but that is not too surprising since it is Fort Lauderdale. The staff was friendly and the car was practically brand new. It comes down to this: you're going to pay one way or another either with your time or with your money. You can save by using Sixt but it will probably take a little longer then some other rental car companies.
• • •
William Bradley
3 months ago
Definitely NOT a high-end German experience. Let me start with the fact that the staff were extremely polite, and trying their best to be helpful. The airport van service was quick, and on-time. The location is nothing more than a used car sales lot painted orange in a lousy industrial location. The office is very small and cramped, and even though they are renovating, it won't change the overall size of the building. We did not receive the car we reserved months in advance. In fact, it wasn't even in the same class. We had reserved a BMW 5 series for a birthday, and ended up with a high mileage Mercedes SUV. Sixt will argue and respond that the SUV was a more costly rental and we were not charged for the upgrade, but the point is we did not receive what we reserved or wanted. The SUV was dirty inside, with trash overflowing from cup holders and seat back pockets. The vehicle smelled of smoke, and felt very used. We had to wait nearly an hour for it to be ready, most of which time we were outside in the heat as the interior was too crowded and busy. As we drove away, the low tire pressure warning came on. We opted to air the tire (several times over the course of a one day rental) ourselves as we were already late. To make matters worse, we were traveling with another couple whom we convinced to rent fro Sixt based on an experience we had in Las Vegas last year. They too received a car they did not want, and were disappointed with the sub par location. We were completely embarrassed. I feel we could have gotten the same or better experience from a low end rental firm (many of which were right next door). Not even close to the experience we expected and paid for. Mark us down as "very disappointed"
• • •
Jennifer Kelly's profile photo
Jennifer Kelly
3 months ago
I would give SIXT a 5-star rating had it not been for the additional $75 in toll violations I received 3 months after my rental. Of the $75, only $15 was actual toll costs. The other $60 were ADMIN FEES ($5/per toll). At the tie of rental, I was "offered" the $7/day SunPass but I opted not to get this because I didn't know I'd be going thru as many tolls as I did. However, if the agent had highlighted to me (someone not familiar with the area) that it's highly unlikely to drive between and around FLL and MIA without going thru lots of tolls AND mention the $5 admin fee per transaction, I'm sure I would've elected to pay the $7/per day. To me this is much like informing the renter that if the elected NOT to refill the gas tank, the per gallon cost of gas is ridiculously high. I could be wrong, but I just feel the agents didn't mention the $5/per transaction admin fee because they secretly hope you'll decline the SunPass deal so they can rack up in admin charges. My recommendation to everyone: GET THE $7/DAY SUNPASS OFFER. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the car I got (an Audi), the rental rate and the friendliness of the counter agents. And on another favorable note, I did contact Sixt corporate office and they offered a 25% discount on the admin fees, bringing my total to $56. Lesson learned.
• • •
Jim C
4 months ago
The . Standard cars were priced at $400 for five days. I reserved a Audi A-3 for 35/day. Of course I was a bit concerned that there may be a catch to the deal. In a couple of words, no catch. The pick-up was relatively quick (about 15 minutes), and the rental clerk was efficient and courteous. Because they had no A-3s they upgraded me to an A-6,11,000 miles, full bells and whistles for the same money, $177 for five days. Sweet car, way above my pay grade. I used the express reservation, which is kind of like fast break or number 1. I was emailed a confirmation with a QR code. The clerk scanned it, looked at my license and credit card and away I went. There was no pressure for additional insurance or any other kinds of add ons, though I did take the toll pass option and bought the tank of gas. I did have to post a $1,500 deposit on my AMEX card because of the value of the car. That seemed reasonable to me. With AMEX between me and Sixt, I was not concerned with getting the deposit back. The return was just as easy, and as a bonus, they drove us to the airport in the rental car, so we did not have to load and unload our bags a second time. I asked for a receipt on the spot, and was cheerfully given one. They push an email receipt, but I would not do that with any car rental company. I want proof all is well before I walk away. I never use drop and run return, unless I return when a rental agency is not open. I don't know how they rent such nice cars for such little money, but apparently they can. Their lot looks like a motor heads dream. I will rent from them in the future whenever I get a chance.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
27 people
Marcelo Leme's profile photo
Cecile Daniels's profile photo
Andrei Cirilo Gomes's profile photo
Fran Rodríguez's profile photo
Vera Martín's profile photo
Victor Sciacco's profile photo
Scott Alestra's profile photo
Horacio Herrera Osorio's profile photo
Marín CARLOS W's profile photo

Sixt rent a car hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.