Elite Transmission Specialists
Diesel Engine Repair Service
Today 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Contact Information
11777 Southlake Dr Houston, TX 77077
11777 Southlake DrUSTXHouston77077
Diesel Engine Repair Service, Transmission ShopToday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 1:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
14 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
No reviews
People talk about fluid change, rear differential, free towing, fair price and timely manner
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Tyhesha Bass
reviewed 10 months ago
I recently had the transmission repaired on my Avalanche. I'm not from Houston so of course I was skeptical and unsure. But, David assured me that I would not be disappointed. Since my repair my truck rides like new! Not to mention the PHENOMENAL price I got! Needless to say I am very excited about finding Elite Transmissions. Thanks David for taking care of me! J.D.
Gary Jones's profile photo
Gary Jones
reviewed a year ago
I contacted Elite via Craig's List in distress about my transmission. The response was very timely and Mr. Roos answered all my questions openly and with concern for some issues I had. They immediately retrieved my van with a wrecker at no charge.Transmission Shops just like salesman get a bad reputation mostly I am sure because of a bad experience. Elite rebuilt my transmission completely and for the first time in quite sometime I was able to take my children to church. The quality of their workmanship is surpassed only by their attitude in dealing with their customers.The price was I believe fair and the expediency of completion very impressive.Lastly they let me know of some other issues I had relating to the proper operation of my vehicle and fixed them as well. This Transmission Shop renewed my faith in shops in general. I highly recommend Elite Transmission Specialists.
• • •
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I took my truck here because I liked how their reviews were consistently positive. They truly care about pleasing the customer and I felt like I was treated great here. It took them a few extra days to replace my transmission then originally quoted, but they were able to get me a rental car in the meantime. It's been about a week and my truck still drives as good as new. Very pleased with the outcome they did here.
Britney Winters
reviewed 12 months ago
My experience with "Elite" Transmission Specialists has been a complete nightmare. I decided to check this place out primarily due to its proximity to my house and the google reviews. However, after dealing with this place directly, I'm convinced that the recent positive reviews are from friends of the owner and the negative reviews from ~ 11 months ago are a more accurate depiction of their services. I was experiencing issues with the transmission in my 07 BMW 328i. The owner, David advised that the diagnosis would be free (Lesson one - nothing is really free and I should have paid the $110 to the dealer for a real diagnostic). David called back after examining the vehicle and stated that it wasn't a major problem, and that the cost of the repair would range from $700-$1500 which seemed to be a pretty good deal to me. However, he then stated that he would need to conduct further tests which would cost me $485. I decided to proceed. After completing the test, he called back and said I needed to rebuild the transmission, which would cost $4621. This seemed pretty high, but I'm not very familiar with cars. David assured me that it was a fair price. After getting off the phone with him, I decided to conduct more independent research and confirmed that this price was extremely high. I called David back within 30 minutes and told him I did not wish to have the transmission repaired at his shop. He then told me that he had already ordered and RECEIVED a part that was non-refundable, which would cost $2200 (the drom). So either I could pick the car up and pay him $2200 or have the car repaired and pay $4600. I asked David why he did not tell me this upfront and he replied that his customers usually prefer not to be overwhelmed with details. At this point, I did not trust him so I asked if I could come to the shop and look at the part. When I arrived along with my uncle, he showed us a part that was covered with oil. It did not appear to be something that he had recently purchased within the hour. However, I felt I did not have any alternatives since I had no way to prove that the part wasn't new. (He refused to give me the name of the supplier from which it was procured and the actual cost). I ended up paying him to complete the work. The car was supposed to be ready on a Friday, however it wasn't ready until Wed morning. He also refused to give me a ride from work to his shop in order for me to pay him and pick my car up (even though they gave me a ride when I dropped the car off). The same day that I picked my car up, the transmission light came back on. Fortunately, I was able to trade it in. However, I wasted $4600 and received horrible customer service. Also, the warranty is a joke! Initially, David comes off very polite but he is really a wolf in sheep's clothing. Beware! Please do your due diligence and shop around. If you're going to spend that type of money, you should receive excellent customer service and know that the job is being done right. I would not recommend this place to anyone. David - Thanks for your thorough response to my review. However, it's so unfortunate that yet again you have elected to be dishonest. The claims you made are false. First, you and I both know that it was not a matter of hours before I called you, and that the part you ordered was not recently purchased or new. Also, if I had truly behaved in that manner at your place of business, I'm sure there would have been some type of follow-up from the authorities since you have all of my information. Finally, I paid for the car in cash. The bottom line is that you saw a young woman with limited knowledge about cars and were in desperate need for a job so you decided to take advantage. I hope you know that your unscrupulous approach to business is unsustainable. You can write false reviews online and get your friends to post reviews on your behalf for so long (I saw that some of your Yelp reviews were deleted for this very reason), however the quality of your work and treatment of customers is what will matter in the long run.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Britney, I am not sure what you consider being "dishonest" since we were honest and upfront with you in every step of the process. I am sorry you do not believe anything I say even when I tried showing you proof. Furthermore, I am not sure why you are even mad. We did a quality repair on your transmission at the price quoted. The repair was delayed by one day, which I told you was a possibility when you gave the authorization for us to complete the repair. As far as canceling the repairs after parts had been purchased and work had begun, which results in a cost to the customer. Legally we could have continued work, but we offered to stop to try to work with you. We treat all of our customers, men or women, the same, and also talked to multiple male family members of yours at every step of the process for your further peace of mind. Your father and you repeatedly said that you did not feel like we were misleading you. As far as what you know happened while you were at my office, the police were contacted and I do have an incident number for criminal mischief. If you would like the case number you are welcome to call me and receive it in private. I would also like to point out that we offered you a four month finance plan, to fix an engine oil leak for free, and to fix the engine code for free that was causing your check engine light to come on. I understand transmission repairs are stressful and BMW transmissions can be expensive, but please do not take it personal. I was only trying to help fix your car.
Heather MacNeill's profile photo
Heather MacNeill
reviewed a year ago
David and all the employees at Elite Transmission were so helpful when it came to my car. I had to get my transmission rebuilt and they were able to do it quickly and now my car is running great! David kept me update with the status of my car during the time they were working on it. I was able to get free towing and they came to pick me up when my car was ready. I recommend this shop to anyone who needs service done to their car.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
5 STAR service! 5 STAR Price! Repaired my axiom's transmission . As well as changed my shocks and brakes at cost.