Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Woodland Creek Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
262,052 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3300 E Paris Ave SE Kentwood, MI 49512, United States
3300 East Paris Avenue SoutheastUSMichiganKentwood49512
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Cambridge Partners delivers the best apartment value in Grand Rapids. With prices starting at under $500 and locations throughout the Grand Rapids area, you will discover the perfect apartment home
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Requests and overall a nice place to live."
2 reviewers
"Great apartments and location!"
"...reserved one of the guest suites for her parents..."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Pamela Dishnow
a month ago
I've lived at Woodland Creek Apt. for approx 7 years now. It has been until a recently a nice, comfortable, relaxing place to live- with a few exceptions.. It sits on beautiful landscaped grounds which are maintained very well. The complex offers amenities that have never been upgraded , plus old items are not replaced, such as the business center- very, very old equipment. I've made several complaints over the years- nothing has improved. The lounge chairs at the outdoor pool are old and uncomfortable. Carpets and blinds in many apts are old and worn. Even with the above problems, the previous staff in the office were friendly, available and as helpful at they could be with the authority they had. Maintenance is excellent. Last fall this complex and others of Cambridge Partners was purchased by another group. The current residents don't even know the name of the group. We heard it through the grapevine- no written letters were sent to residents, even though monthly newsletters have been distributed in the past. The current website claims these are luxury apts with state-of-the-art amenities- an untruth. This was a pets-cats only community. New ownership changed that to allow dogs, but current residents were not informed and just started seeing people with dogs. No information provided about dog waste disposal areas either. I do hope to get an appointment with the new regional manager, our -until recently our manager. Should you choose these apt.- ask a lot of questions.
• • •
Kyle Nunnelly
7 months ago
My fiancé and I live in the apartments, and reserved one of the guest suites for her parents to stay in 4 months in advance. 2 hours before check in, the suite office called and cancelled the reservation on us. After a woman named Britney actually hung up on my fiancé, and several attempts to contact them since, they have told us that we are just out of luck, and then 15 minutes later dropped a flyer on our door saying they're raising our rent. We will obviously not be resigning our lease and if the owner of this company even half cares about the horrible business practices and the rude way in which the employees here are treating customers, I will also be sending this review to your email, assuming they're even willing to give me your contact information
• • •
Luke Windram's profile photo
Luke Windram
3 years ago
The units are reasonably sized, but not anything special. In our unit we had at least 20 year old carpet, and you could hear the dishwasher and dryer running from the parking lot. Forget about conversation while those are running. Outside of this, we had significant issues with the management staff. We purposefully contracted to rent a unit on a daily basis, as we knew we would not be there for more than a month or two. This flexibility was why we were willing to pay their fairly outrageous rates. Our options were limited to a short-term furnished rental or a long-term hotel stay. HOWEVER, they decided partway through our stay to consider us month-to-month renters, and when we told them we were ready to leave, they expected both a 14-day notice and required us to vacate at the end of a month. If you choose to lease from them, be prepared to document all exchanges with their staff and to contest any arbitrary decisions they may make with regard to your status. Due to my extensive documentation, I was able to successfully contest their actions, however it made an already difficult move more stressful and time-consuming. Caveat Emptor!
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
We have a horrible mold problem – by horrible I mean everywhere and it’s thick black mold. We were told they could bleach it but outside of that, there’s nothing they can/will do to help us. I now have appointments with my doctor because I cannot breathe, stop sneezing or get a good night’s sleep when home. Management is awful and very rude. We’re looking into what our next steps will be, as this cannot be a safe living environment. I would never recommend these apartments to anyone – beware! They are in a good location and appear nice, but wait until you have a problem. Plus they are too costly for the run down places they actually are.
• • •
Aaron Gross
7 months ago
The apartments are nicely sized and usually have enough paint to cover the major problems. The unit rent prices are way too high for what you are renting and after the way the managers treated me anything over $1 is way to much. The apartment ceiling leaked for 5 and a half months getting water all over my TV, Receiver, router and cable modem. Their response to my calls (I called every time It leaked) to fix the problem was use buckets and have me empty them. I should say they did repair the ceiling but they did not fix the problem as no water barrier was added to the exterior of the building so this will happen again to the next tenant. Also after I asked them to honor their lease agreement (a subsection that states if someone is substantially inconvenienced then their rent should be lowered until the problem is resolved) and they completely ignored my time stamped photos and said I wasn't inconvenienced enough. They also flat out refused to tell me what their definition of "substantial inconvenience" was and refused to do anything to compensate me for their terrible response to their problem. They treat their renters like ATMs and have zero respect for anyone. I should also mention that the area seems to not be as safe as it was when I originally moved in. I caught a man stealing from my car (while I was moving) and had to fight him in the parking lot to get him to leave. Steer clear of Woodland Creek!
• • •
Gabrielle Brown
5 months ago
My husband and I signed our lease over the phone due to the fact that we are military service members and we had to find our home before actually moving. The appliances are absolutely disgusting. Our ovens pilots constantly cut off and I have to wait for my husband to come home to unscrew the bottom of the oven to light it. The washing machine has been switched out twice and it smell like sewage was washed in them before they arrived to my apartment. The fridge is old like from the 70s and the freezer has cracks in it. The microwave is so damn old I can't remember ever using something like it from the time I was a child and I'm 26! Absolutely gross...my husband requested a move to a different city so we intend on moving January February time frame. Please don't move into these apartments!
• • •
Colin Barrett
4 years ago
Great apartments and location! Highly recommended!
A Google User
3 years ago
Well maintained, spacious apartments. Slightly on the higher side rent wise for this side of the town. Just be extra careful about the exit clauses in case you need to leave early.

Stream

Woodland Creek Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.