Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Woodland Creek Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
298,551 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3300 E Paris Ave SE Kentwood, MI 49512
3300 East Paris Avenue SoutheastUSMichiganKentwood49512
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 3:00 pmSunday Closed
Cambridge Partners delivers the best apartment value in Grand Rapids. With prices starting at under $500 and locations throughout the Grand Rapids area, you will discover the perfect apartment home
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
16 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Requests and overall a nice place to live."
2 reviewers
"Pros: the location is great."
"First month down out of my 15 month lease."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Matt Gramber
a month ago
I just renewed my lease for another year. This makes 5 years and I love my place. I was looking at a newer place but the price was more than $1,500! Why is rent at some places more than a great house!? I see a lot of changes here since the new company took over and am very excited for a new gym and business office. Note to others, I've tried getting a garden spot for 2 years but they rent out fast. Make sure if you want a spot to call way in advance.
Belbygirl's profile photo
Belbygirl
a month ago
This place is terrible. Told me that because I was National Guard it wasn't their problem that I have to drive across the state to my new unit even after I brought them a letter from my company commander. PLUS they never fixed my toilet nor my fireplace. Just cause we're only required to train once a month doesn't mean we don't do things as a unit between drills.
Aaron Gross
9 months ago
The apartments are nicely sized and usually have enough paint to cover the major problems. The unit rent prices are way too high for what you are renting and after the way the managers treated me anything over $1 is way to much. The apartment ceiling leaked for 5 and a half months getting water all over my TV, Receiver, router and cable modem. Their response to my calls (I called every time It leaked) to fix the problem was use buckets and have me empty them. I should say they did repair the ceiling but they did not fix the problem as no water barrier was added to the exterior of the building so this will happen again to the next tenant. Also after I asked them to honor their lease agreement (a subsection that states if someone is substantially inconvenienced then their rent should be lowered until the problem is resolved) and they completely ignored my time stamped photos and said I wasn't inconvenienced enough. They also flat out refused to tell me what their definition of "substantial inconvenience" was and refused to do anything to compensate me for their terrible response to their problem. They treat their renters like ATMs and have zero respect for anyone. I should also mention that the area seems to not be as safe as it was when I originally moved in. I caught a man stealing from my car (while I was moving) and had to fight him in the parking lot to get him to leave. Steer clear of Woodland Creek!
• • •
Shhh idk
a month ago
DOES NOT SUPPORT OUR MILITARY. Their quote were "not our problem" and "we don't care"
Sean Burnetter
a month ago
First month down out of my 15 month lease. Me and my girlfriend love this place. The apartment is so nice. The walls amaze me I almost feel as if there are layers of sound proof glass in them. The cons: my bank had a fluke on a deposit of mine when it came time to pay the rent. I received a paid rent confirmation email but no email saying the check bounced or was caused by insufficient funds. A week later I got a $120 late fee so I complained. The manager, Steve, told me he could waive the $100 one time so he cleared it and rent was paid. Another con, my car was keyed twice in 3 weeks. Furious, I went to the office, they told me they would send letters out notifing residents... Never received any letters. Lastly, I put in a maintenance call through one of the office people, Will, he never put it in. Same person who said he'd send the car key letters. So will has been pretty unhelpful but the lady we went through, Leah, is amazing. Pros: the location is great. Literally everything within miles. Meijer, target, home depot, many restaurants, and the woodland mall directly up the street. The residents are all pretty friendly (I suspect my car was keyed by a kid) And only 30 minutes outside of downtown. Parking is always available near my unit. Like I said, a few bumps in the road but this place is great. Looking forward to a good 14 months.
• • •
Pamela Dishnow
3 months ago
I've lived at Woodland Creek Apt. for approx 7 years now. It has been until a recently a nice, comfortable, relaxing place to live- with a few exceptions.. It sits on beautiful landscaped grounds which are maintained very well. The complex offers amenities that have never been upgraded , plus old items are not replaced, such as the business center- very, very old equipment. I've made several complaints over the years- nothing has improved. The lounge chairs at the outdoor pool are old and uncomfortable. Carpets and blinds in many apts are old and worn. Even with the above problems, the previous staff in the office were friendly, available and as helpful at they could be with the authority they had. Maintenance is excellent. Last fall this complex and others of Cambridge Partners was purchased by another group. The current residents don't even know the name of the group. We heard it through the grapevine- no written letters were sent to residents, even though monthly newsletters have been distributed in the past. The current website claims these are luxury apts with state-of-the-art amenities- an untruth. This was a pets-cats only community. New ownership changed that to allow dogs, but current residents were not informed and just started seeing people with dogs. No information provided about dog waste disposal areas either. I do hope to get an appointment with the new regional manager, our -until recently our manager. Should you choose these apt.- ask a lot of questions.
• • •
Kyle Nunnelly
10 months ago
My fiancé and I live in the apartments, and reserved one of the guest suites for her parents to stay in 4 months in advance. 2 hours before check in, the suite office called and cancelled the reservation on us. After a woman named Britney actually hung up on my fiancé, and several attempts to contact them since, they have told us that we are just out of luck, and then 15 minutes later dropped a flyer on our door saying they're raising our rent. We will obviously not be resigning our lease and if the owner of this company even half cares about the horrible business practices and the rude way in which the employees here are treating customers, I will also be sending this review to your email, assuming they're even willing to give me your contact information
• • •
Gabrielle Brown
8 months ago
My husband and I signed our lease over the phone due to the fact that we are military service members and we had to find our home before actually moving. The appliances are absolutely disgusting. Our ovens pilots constantly cut off and I have to wait for my husband to come home to unscrew the bottom of the oven to light it. The washing machine has been switched out twice and it smell like sewage was washed in them before they arrived to my apartment. The fridge is old like from the 70s and the freezer has cracks in it. The microwave is so damn old I can't remember ever using something like it from the time I was a child and I'm 26! Absolutely gross...my husband requested a move to a different city so we intend on moving January February time frame. Please don't move into these apartments!
• • •

Stream

Woodland Creek Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.