Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Amber Skin Clinic Laser Center Salon & Day Spa
Skin Care Clinic
Today 9:30 am – 7:00 pm
1 follower|58,694 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Give the gift of Amber Skin Clinic Day Spa - Salon & Laser Center
Gift Card Specials
1
Add a comment...
 
Come and Celebrate with us and you keep the gift. Enjoy $25 OFF your spa service of $60 or more. Beauty is a call away. 407-628-8558.
1
Add a comment...
 
Show off YOUR Style! Come get that color or style that you have been dreaming of! We also have great summer facial treatments, including a refreshing hydrating mask infused with collagen to regenerate your skins youthful appearance. Call now to reserve your treatment. 407-628-8558
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
sidra kanwal's profile photo
 
Servicing all your beauty needs from head to toe.
1
Add a comment...
 

Everyday, men nationwide who are frustrated with constantly shaving and waxing, turn to Amber Skin Clinic & Day Spa for solutions. It will absolutely change your life. Laser hair removal is the best way to get rid of unwanted hair. Imagine ...looking forward to taking off your shirt and throwing away your razor, or cancelling all of your waxing appointments. Our expert medical practitioners customize the laser settings to treat larger areas when dealing with body hair removal. This sets us apart from other treatment centers that are typically only capable of focusing on much smaller spots. It's a great gift for yourself, and your wife or girlfriend will thank you.
1
Add a comment...
 
Whether the kids are back in school or not, your hectic schedule requires some self-care. You do so much for others, it’s time to make yourself a priority with a pampering spa experience. Let's not forget about our teens. Just say “NO!” to blackheads, oil slicks and break-outs! Our quick fix facial tones down rebellious skin for an honor roll finish. Homework! – follow your suggested homecare regimen for A+ skin! August Specials
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
400 W Fairbanks Ave Winter Park, FL 32789
400 West Fairbanks AvenueUSFloridaWinter Park32789
(407) 628-8558amberskin.com
Skin Care Clinic, Laser Hair Removal Service
Skin Care Clinic
Laser Hair Removal Service
Day Spa
Nail Salon
Massage Therapist
Today 9:30 am – 7:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday 9:30 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 4:00 pmThursday 9:30 am – 7:00 pmFriday 9:30 am – 4:00 pmSaturday 9:30 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
Menu
Amber Skin Clinic Laser Center and Day Spa devotes itself to making its clients' look and feel as beautiful as possible, focusing on healthy, radiant, look and feel of  skin.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
18 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"I have had 3 laser hair removal treatments so far and I LOVE IT!"
"And Melissa's pedicures are excellent."
"Long story short, Groupon should not sell this merchant thru their website."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
sidra kanwal's profile photo
All reviews
rocio lopez
a year ago
It is really sad to have spend over $2, 000 in this amber for the hair removal treatmemt, and didn't get out what I was promised in the first place. Second I paid everything out front all the session gratuities and the cleaning service of the machine which was an extra 80 $ per seccion, yes I have one extra seccion to go which is completely pay off and they wan to charge me an extra $230 because it been more than 6month? Since when, is it thia considere stealing? My sister went throung the samething unfortunately I would not recoment this place, its really expensive, and the results are nothing like what they promise you when u go for the consult. Just watch out. I got 5out of 6 which was what I was recommend by the owner of the place I payed the six seccion n now I want to finished it and I can't bc they want to get $230 extra!!! CRAZYYYY
• • •
Kim G
a year ago
Do not waste your money. Got the laser hair removal for the legs, and I still have to shave. The hairs are more fine, but still there; and it actually makes it harder to shave with an electric razor because the hairs are so fine in some places. It was a complete waste of hundreds of dollars. And be forewarned that they sneak in fees. They definitely did not tell me about those when I signed up. Terrible experience. Will never recommend this place.
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are sorry you feel this way Kim, the minimum recommended number of treatments are roughly 6, and may vary. Hair is growing finer, which indicates the laser treatment is a success, you may need a few more treatments to be completely hair free. All fees are explained during the time of booking your appointment. Please accept my apologies.
Pam Brandon
a year ago
The Amber Skin facials with Viviana are the best I've ever experienced -- micro-dermabrasion, peels, the service is tops. And Melissa's pedicures are excellent. I often recommend Amber Skin.
Response from the owner - a year ago
It is always a pleasure having you Pam.
Kimberly Blankenship
2 years ago
I bought laser hair removal service on Groupon and was told afterward the service that there would be a salon fee of 32.00 every time I came. They justify it because they say it covers salon fees and gratuities. I had one treatment and will not go back. Besides the fact that I have had laser hair removal before and it was a small light that penetrated the immediate area and they used something that was 1” x 2” for my face that was so bright every time it flashed that my whole face was flashed with light and shocked my eyes. There was no consultation and I doubt she even looked at my skin type. This was very unlike any of my other laser hair removal treatments from another company.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
I am sorry for your experience here Kimberly, its unfortunate that Groupon has fine print, each client is given a FREE consultation that is mandatory, to provide you with the correct treatment plan. During this particular treatment eye wear is provided to both client and technician. Eye protection is also a mandatory item that must be worn or treatment is not provided.
JJ Dane
11 months ago
I have had 3 laser hair removal treatments so far and I LOVE IT!!!!! Friendly professional staff, beautiful clean facility, fair pricing. I will be getting more services done here.,
Sandeep Aggarwal
2 years ago
We bought a Groupon for Laser Hair Removal and scheduled the appointment. On first visit they demanded $40 Doctor fee (although they do not have a doctor on the facility) and gratuity. so overall we paid $45 on our first visit. On second visit, we were late by 4-5 minutes but they refused to offer us service. There was some Vivian and she said since we have Groupon, we must pay a mandatory gratuity (she was begging by authority). She asked us to leave the property and threatened to call the Police. I wanted to resolve it by talking but it looked like she was not interested in offering us the service because she already got our money. When I asked to get a refund, she said you can contact the lawyers. She then dialed 911 and called the police. We left right before police came because I did not want a mess. Long story short, Groupon should not sell this merchant thru their website. Avoid this place if you are a normal person. To those of you who had Groupon and did not get a good service, report this merchant to Groupon so that you could get your refund and Groupon does not sell this Merchant in future.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Unfortunate event, gratuity is not included in any service provided, however it is customary to leave gratuity.
Karen Cox's profile photo
Karen Cox
2 years ago
My $99 Groupon has cost me over $300 so far, and I still have 4 more treatments to go. I assumed that when buying the Groupon meant that I had paid for the service-- this is not how it works at Amber Skin. I was asked to pay over $175 (in addition to the $99 I had given Groupon already) my first visit (a small area laser hair removal) which I reluctantly did, assuming, that that would be the last of the charges. I was WRONG, after my 2nd treatment, I was charged $32 for 'tax and tip' --since when do you have to pay tax and tip a second time for a service already rendered? I don't recommend this spa at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Groupon does have fine print that needs to be read and understood before purchase.
KIRSTEN M Martin
3 years ago
I had almost the same experience as Jason. I was not pushy about getting more sessions, which I should have been, but I still have almost as much hair on my chin 6 sessions later as I did at the beginning! Please save your money and get a recommendation from a friend, this place is not worth it! Seriously, I'm still plucking almost daily!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Kristen, we are sorry, during your consultation it was explained that it is a recommended of a minimum of six treatments and additional treatments may be necessary.