Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Midtown Crossing Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
206,005 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3220 Farnam St Omaha, NE 68131
3220 Farnam StreetUSNebraskaOmaha68131
(402) 934-9275midtowncrossing.com
Apartment Building, Property Management CompanyToday Closed
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Experience life at the hub of Omaha’s most exciting new urban development when you choose Midtown Crossing Apartments. When you’re here, you’re within mere steps of some of Omaha’s finest places.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"The maintenance guys are great and service is prompt."
"Plus Jazz on the green, a wonderful park, and nice neighbors."
"I can not give a fair because I do love the location and the neighbors."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
amanda rose Kis's profile photo
amanda rose Kis
3 months ago
They literally have 20-30 documents required when signing the lease and you dont realize everything youre getting into. We had issues with everything it felt! The leasing agent told us only 1 apartment was open, which was inaccurate. On moving day, we were told security would help us let the movers in the building, which wasn't accurate. We have a 1 bedroom facing Farnam and we pay about $1,200 a month. We signed paperwork to have our gas turned on and it was never processed. We signed up for cable and internet, and we never received the passwords. Come to find out from our neighbors, that internet was down for nearly two months. I feel nickle and dimed. All of this annoying crap overshadows how fun it is to live here. It is awesome, fun, and safe! Hope this helps! (READ EVERYTHING!) AND ** YOU must give 60 DAYS notice and sacrifice your deposit if you move out early, which works out to $3,600 for us! Awful! Positive: when things break, they fix it asap! They have free concierge services, close to everything, free gym membership, friendly maintenance staff, and the office staff is friendly. I dont know if they are properly trained or need additional support.
• • •
Brice Gadjoro
a year ago
We were one of the first tenants to move in when building 7 open. ( The one with the Afternoon). My wife and I loved it, great view. We also enjoyed the service. The maintenance guys are great and service is prompt. Noise level is at a minimum. We lived there 2 years and we got our deposit back in full . Pros: Great views, quiet , secure, conveniently located, great recycling program. Cons: Pricey , gotta pay for parking. tenant pays water and trash . Would I recommend to a friend: Yes . Would move back in there if I move back to Omaha.
• • •
David Schne's profile photo
David Schne
2 years ago
READ EVERY PAGE OF THE LEASE BEFORE YOU SIGN IT, THEN READIT IT AGAIN. NUMBERS SEEMED TO MAGICALLY CHANGE ON MY LEASE. (more about that on my re-review. I can not give a fair because I do love the location and the neighbors. They are all nice and the place accepts dog(I don't have one but love them). Walners Grocery is great to walk to. I moved in a had some issues with a bait and switch. I will give a full review once I have been in the apartment longer. I was told they they might attempt to raise my rent in 3 months. I will let you know if that is true. Also I will upload all of my apartment pictures(some are gross) during move in day. I will also show you how easy it was to move out(did they try to steal my deposit). I pay about $2,000 for a one bedroom apt one bath with a single parking. At this point in time I think I am in a + or - $1,500 apartment and paying about $2000. Luckily I got a short lease and should be able to move into any open apartment I choose. I don't know if I can leave my apartment review blog I write for on this site so I won't but you should be able to find it. If you do then you know I post all of the audio recoding of my lease experience and phone calls. There are a few gems in this one.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
I've lived here for four months, directly next to dodge street, and directly above Parliment Pub. On the weekends it does suck a little bit because it is loud. But beyond that one issue, the place is amazing. Easy access, being able to walk to the grocery store or a multitude of restaurants is great. Plus Jazz on the green, a wonderful park, and nice neighbors. It's really great here. We'll miss it, as we're moving out out here soon. I'm considering coming back to buy a condo, I liked it that much. I don't think TC's comments about the leasing agents are fair. They've always gotten back to us. Even when they have no clue what to do, they at least try to help us get our issue resolved. I think they do a pretty good job. But, you do want to make sure you get things in writing just to cover yourself. Read your leasing agreement, and make sure you understand it.
• • •
Michael Clouse's profile photo
Michael Clouse
10 months ago
DO NOT RENT OR EVEN THINK OF BUYING in Building #5 until Midtown Crossing wises up and kicks Saints Pub + Patio out of the complex!!! What a NIGHTMARE! The bar is open until 2:00am! The drunken people stand outside yelling until well past 2:30am almost EVERY NIGHT! I have lived this NIGHTMARE for the past 12 months. I'm moving out and I'm NEVER coming back! Don't believe me? Ask for full disclosure before you decide. For example, ask them: What year and month did you begin renting apartments in building #5? How many units are there in building #5? How many apartments are currently rented? How many are vacant? How long are people who do rent living in building #5? (My floor is like a revolving door.) Why are renters not staying? What are the complaints you are receiving from your renters? How many noise complaints have you received? By the way, I stopped complaining when I discovered that management wasn't going to do ANYTHING about the problem. Living here is awful. My advice after living here for 12 months: SAVE YOURSELF. RENT OR BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Disgusted and extremely disappointed!
• • •
abdulaziz alhazmi's profile photo
abdulaziz alhazmi
a year ago
Nice apartment with really bad office services.. they are trying to steal you on every single cent that you give them, they took all my deposit 800$ because of few red stains on the carpet although one of their consultants told me it's really clean and we will not charge you on this, then they took the whole deposit, so if you want to loose your money you can live their. Otherwise I have been their for one year, they have good apartment with nice community but if you hate big dogs or you have allergy, this apartment not suitable for you. thanks
• • •
Samm Cowles's profile photo
Samm Cowles
2 years ago
We'll I don't live at the Apartments but I live close by, and I walk my dog over in the courtyard at Midtown Crossing. He is a year old and we didn't walk him outside at our old apartment cause he was too scared. And now we walk him all the time in Midtown, and he has FLEAS now. He doesnt see any other dogs, well he doesnt get close to them. So it must be from the grass.. also the Rent a Cops over there are soo rude, when they had the big balloon things up that you could walk through they had golf carts to ride around in to watch the place and at night time they would drive around like they were crazy doing doughnuts in the grass and they were trying to run over bunnys!!! No joke my boyfriend said something to one them saying they shouldnt be running over bunnys and the rent a cop said "why don't you mind your own buisness". Ferreal, soooo rude. So we just left and called the cops and went home. But other than that it seems okay. I guess.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
I've lived in the Midtown Crossing apartments for 6 months now and I love it here. I wonder if the staff has changed since the March review below because I have found the office to be very responsive to my requests (I needed a blind fixed and my tub was clogged...both were taken care of within 24 hours). I love the concierge service because I work long hours and if I have a package delivered they are always happy to hold my package for me so I can pick it up later or earlier than the office is open. I also love living in a community where I can walk everywhere-- there is basically everything you need within a stone's throw. The only thing I wish they had was a frozen yogurt place (there is ice cream at ColdStone but no yogurt), but the Red Mango downtown is not far. I NEVER hear my neighbors when they are inside their apartments, although you can hear out in the halls if people are talking or dogs are barking.
• • •

Stream

Midtown Crossing Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.