Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA
Campground
34 followers|1,023,309 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
29150 Pattor Road, Logan, OH 43138
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
34 people
Kansas City East KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Des Moines West KOA Holiday's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Melissa Popp's profile photo
Dayton KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
29150 Pattor Rd Logan, OH 43138
29150 Pattor RoadUSOhioLogan43138
(740) 385-4295koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
Nestled in the spectacular Hocking Hills, this KOA is ideal for a peaceful getaway that's full of adventure. Campers love the 75-foot gem-mining sluice.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
34 people
Kansas City East KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Des Moines West KOA Holiday's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Melissa Popp's profile photo
Dayton KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
16 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"The staff was extremely nice, and property is very well maintained."
"It esa My first camping experience and I had a blast!"
"Overall a very nice campground, but not the greatest for the tent campers."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Maria Victoria Almeida's profile photo
Maria Victoria Almeida
2 weeks ago
It esa My first camping experience and I had a blast! I loved the staff, they were soooooo helpful and nice. The camp sites were AMAZING!!!! Overall a great place... It's too bad it's 2 hours away from our location :(
Krysta Blanke's profile photo
Krysta Blanke
2 months ago
Never have stayed here but would like to say how extremely nice Wanda was on the phone. I am a fulltimer so I call campgrounds alot and I can't say that I get the customer service I received by her. They were booked the time we needed to come and she said several times over the phone how she wished she could accommodate us. If we are ever in the area again we will try back. Thank you Wanda for your superb customer service!!!
starr peterson's profile photo
starr peterson
10 months ago
Best KOA we stayed in so far. The road to the campground is a bit scary, but once you get there it is beautiful. We drove from Illinois and were not disappointed with the campground. I absolutely loved the dish washing station, it's so much nicer than my bucket system. Love the amenities, and the pizza delivery! The staff was extremely nice, and property is very well maintained.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Hocking Hills area! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the pizza as well as other amenities. We do hope you will come back to see us again soon and that you have a wonderful rest of your summer!
clark wheeler's profile photo
clark wheeler
9 months ago
Beatiful setting, clean, great staff, family friendly, convenient to Hocking Hills trails, camp store is very nice.
Elizabeth Bippus's profile photo
Elizabeth Bippus
3 weeks ago
We stayed in the deluxe cabin over memorial weekend. The entire place was clean, the staff was very friendly and there was plenty to do. I loved the quiet hours after 10pm and the pet policy. Awesome place and will definitely come back.
Eric M's profile photo
Eric M
in the last week
Beautiful scenery. Staff is nice.
Matthew Myers's profile photo
Matthew Myers
11 months ago
If you like to turn in early on the weekends (10PM Quiet Time) , are anti-social, and the highlight of your day is your cup of Metamucil then this is "The Place" for you! If you are like me, enjoy late night conversation around a campfire and perhaps a few adult beverages you'd be wise to steer clear. Had to learn this lesson the hard way with this Cartmanesque (Think southpark... Respect my au-thori-tie) managed establishment. Honestly, the property is very scenic and fairly well maintained, however the ownerships inability to effectively and clearly communicate the policies of the campground to its guests, and provide the guest with the ability to correct any violations of their established policies is laughable at best, and downright redneck ignorant at worst. My family arrived late, stayed up late and carried on all night long as we typically do at any gathering. We are a family of third shift workers. Night owls. Much to our dismay we were notified the following morning, quite rudely by the manager that we were to vacate the premises by noon due to the number of noise complaints received regarding our campsite. No warning was issued to cease and desist, no notice of "quiet time" is posted anywhere visibly on the property, nor on the website for the grounds. The final slap in the face from this band of dysfunctional clowns was the threat to summon law enforcement to remove my family because we were not moving fast enough in vacating the camp site. If your looking to camp in the area, and looking to enjoy your experience without having to worry about undue harassment, just say Nay to this KOA!
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Our goal is to offer a quiet, family type atmosphere. We are not a party campground and will not tolerate it. We also did not appreciate that they had more people, tents and vehicles at their campsite then they had registered, the campsite allowed and they had paid for. After numerous complaints about these folks and their lack of concern for their camping neighbors, they were given a refund and asked to find other accommodations.
Jim Wolfenden's profile photo
Jim Wolfenden
a year ago
Would love to have stayed but was informed they do not allow Rots. I've been a KOA VKR mbr for over 2 years and have stayed at KOAs in FL, TN, OH, IL, MO and KS with my Rot no problems . My dog is very well behaved and no more of a threat than any other breed or these little dogs I've seen in parks. I just find it hard to believe that you can discriminate against a breed without even seeing the dog. Your loss. Taking my RV, dog and money to another campground in Hocking Hills that allows dogs without discrimation on the breed only that they have to be controled and well behaved as they should be.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jim. It is certainly not our intention to discriminate against specific breeds of dogs, as we know you cannot determine their behavior by breed alone. We do however have insurance requirements we must abide by and one of those is limiting the breeds of dogs we allow into the park. It is not something we do by choice but rather by necessity. We do apologize that we couldn't welcome your pet into the park and wish you all the best on your travels.