Cover photo
Verified local business
Logan/Hocking Hills KOA
34 followers|649,169 views


Logan/Hocking Hills KOA

Shared publicly  - 
29150 Pattor Road, Logan, OH 43138
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
34 people
Springfield KOA's profile photo
Maine KOA's profile photo
Rob Scribner (RV Travel Buddy)'s profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA's profile photo
Kansas City East KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
29150 Pattor Rd Logan, OH 43138
29150 Pattor RoadUSOhioLogan43138
Campground, RV Park
RV Park
Cabin Rental Agency
Nestled in the spectacular Hocking Hills, this KOA is ideal for a peaceful getaway that's full of adventure. Campers love the 75-foot gem-mining sluice.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
34 people
Springfield KOA's profile photo
Maine KOA's profile photo
Rob Scribner (RV Travel Buddy)'s profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA's profile photo
Kansas City East KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA's profile photo
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
10 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Great view of woods, but the nice bathroom is not within walking distance."
"The staff was extremely nice, and property is very well maintained."
"Stayed in cabin . Was clean and showers had hot water with very clean bathrooms."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
starr peterson's profile photo
starr peterson
3 months ago
Best KOA we stayed in so far. The road to the campground is a bit scary, but once you get there it is beautiful. We drove from Illinois and were not disappointed with the campground. I absolutely loved the dish washing station, it's so much nicer than my bucket system. Love the amenities, and the pizza delivery! The staff was extremely nice, and property is very well maintained.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Hocking Hills area! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the pizza as well as other amenities. We do hope you will come back to see us again soon and that you have a wonderful rest of your summer!
Matthew Myers
4 months ago
If you like to turn in early on the weekends (10PM Quiet Time) , are anti-social, and the highlight of your day is your cup of Metamucil then this is "The Place" for you! If you are like me, enjoy late night conversation around a campfire and perhaps a few adult beverages you'd be wise to steer clear. Had to learn this lesson the hard way with this Cartmanesque (Think southpark... Respect my au-thori-tie) managed establishment. Honestly, the property is very scenic and fairly well maintained, however the ownerships inability to effectively and clearly communicate the policies of the campground to its guests, and provide the guest with the ability to correct any violations of their established policies is laughable at best, and downright redneck ignorant at worst. My family arrived late, stayed up late and carried on all night long as we typically do at any gathering. We are a family of third shift workers. Night owls. Much to our dismay we were notified the following morning, quite rudely by the manager that we were to vacate the premises by noon due to the number of noise complaints received regarding our campsite. No warning was issued to cease and desist, no notice of "quiet time" is posted anywhere visibly on the property, nor on the website for the grounds. The final slap in the face from this band of dysfunctional clowns was the threat to summon law enforcement to remove my family because we were not moving fast enough in vacating the camp site. If your looking to camp in the area, and looking to enjoy your experience without having to worry about undue harassment, just say Nay to this KOA!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Our goal is to offer a quiet, family type atmosphere. We are not a party campground and will not tolerate it. We also did not appreciate that they had more people, tents and vehicles at their campsite then they had registered, the campsite allowed and they had paid for. After numerous complaints about these folks and their lack of concern for their camping neighbors, they were given a refund and asked to find other accommodations.
a year ago
Would not stay here again due the atrocious WiFi. The speed is painfully, agonizingly slow. Many of the websites I usually visit literally took minutes to load, some never did. Download speeds were regularly 0.10 to 0.12 Mbps (15.5 Mbps at home). The sign-in screen states that automatic speed limiting is applied, therefore my external WiFi antenna made no difference. I could not use Google maps to check for local attractions, restaurants, routes, or travel times. Restaurant websites would not load. My online backup would not work. I could not e-mail vacation pictures. Facebook was pretty much useless. I could not read my hometown newspaper. It periodically disconnected forcing sign-in over-and-over. Very nice campground and is great if you don’t use WiFi. My Sprint hotspot would not work either – no signal. Will not be back.
• • •
sheri sauer's profile photo
sheri sauer
a year ago
I have stayed at this KOA probably 4 or 5 times, and getting ready to make another reservation. I love this Campground. They are so clean and their shower house is the BEST I have ever seen at a campground. I have a special needs daughter and they always show such kindness. I will continue to be a "repeat" guest at this KOA. ss
clark wheeler's profile photo
clark wheeler
2 months ago
Beatiful setting, clean, great staff, family friendly, convenient to Hocking Hills trails, camp store is very nice.
Jim Wolfenden
6 months ago
Would love to have stayed but was informed they do not allow Rots. I've been a KOA VKR mbr for over 2 years and have stayed at KOAs in FL, TN, OH, IL, MO and KS with my Rot no problems . My dog is very well behaved and no more of a threat than any other breed or these little dogs I've seen in parks. I just find it hard to believe that you can discriminate against a breed without even seeing the dog. Your loss. Taking my RV, dog and money to another campground in Hocking Hills that allows dogs without discrimation on the breed only that they have to be controled and well behaved as they should be.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jim. It is certainly not our intention to discriminate against specific breeds of dogs, as we know you cannot determine their behavior by breed alone. We do however have insurance requirements we must abide by and one of those is limiting the breeds of dogs we allow into the park. It is not something we do by choice but rather by necessity. We do apologize that we couldn't welcome your pet into the park and wish you all the best on your travels.
Marie DeAngelis
a year ago
Overall a very nice campground, but not the greatest for the tent campers. Positives: Clean restrooms and showers, great view at check-in, nice ladies in the store, fun gem mine, playground, activity room and activities going on in the campground. Negatives: The tent campers are ALL the way in the back of the campground. Great view of woods, but the nice bathroom is not within walking distance. There is only a port-a-potty around the corner. Yuck! Especially when you have a 3-year-old little girl. I feel this information should have been made more clear to us. Our fire pit was also on a hill, so we were constantly concerned our chairs or our daughter's would tumble into the fire. Next, after a rainy and cold night we decided we had to end our stay early when the temperatures would drop to 32...too cold for a tent and a 3-year-old. After rushing (literally sweating) to throw our whole site in the car, we were told that only refunds could be made during peak hours 14 days prior. I completely understand this, BUT just wish we would have been offered maybe a credit for another night later in the season or even see if we wanted to switch to one of the cabins to be warmer. Anything!!! Basically, we were told "SORRY!" with a smile. Not very accommodating at all. I understand there must be policies, but there are times when customer service should come first. So we had no choice but to drive 2.5 hours back home that night. So frustrating.
• • •
Jessica Barnes's profile photo
Jessica Barnes
2 years ago
I have never been treated so rudely. The owners are entirely unwilling to be friendly or flexible in the event of unforeseen circumstances. When I called ahead to let them know that I would be a little late I was informed that lateness was not tolerated. Kurt, the owner said he, had a grace period, but would not tell me what that grace period was. When I very politely asked him to be a little flexible because of the unavoidable circumstances that were causing me to be late he informed me that I was a trouble maker and cancelled my reservation. I have been camping KOA's all summer and have loved every minute of it--but the customer service here is a blight to the KOA name.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Our check-in policy offers arrivals anytime after 2pm, but no later than 9pm. This is explained at the time each reservation is made, and is also included with each confirmation and a follow up email. We do understand that vehicles break down or traffic is at a standstill and sometimes we have to offer a grace period for our guests. This guest was aware that they would not be able to arrive on time at least 2 days prior to their arrival and was not happy that we would not change our policy just for them. We did issue a full refund, with no standard cancellation fee, when the reservation was cancelled.