Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA
Campground
34 followers|1,505,652 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
It's that time of year...costumes, trick-or-treat and this weekend will be our Chili Cook-Off. Don't forget Let's Make A Deal Bingo too
1
Add a comment...
 
Fall is in the air...and pumpkin fudge is now availabile!
1
Add a comment...
 
29150 Pattor Road, Logan, OH 43138
1
Add a comment...
 
Delicious hot pizzas made just for you!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's a great day to fly a kite at Hocking Hills KOA!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
29150 Pattor Rd Logan, OH 43138
29150 Pattor RoadUSOhioLogan43138
(740) 385-4295koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Camping Facilities
Community Area
Outdoor Activities
Outdoor Leisure
Park
Places of Interest
RV Park
Vacances
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
31 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Awesome staff, super clean facility!"
"-sewer smell from the treatment facility when the wind blew -bees!"
"Nice clean campground, very quiet place family oriented."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Andrew Williamson's profile photo
Andrew Williamson
6 months ago
This place is very nice! The grounds are well kept, the bathrooms are updated and clean, the pool is nice, the store is nice, and they have a lot of cool activities for the kids. However, Kurt, the owner, does not have an ounce of customer service skills and that is why we will never return. We called two weeks prior to our arrival and booked three tent sites. One on one side of the road with electric and two on the other said of the road, one of which had Electric. They told us we could run an extension cord to the site without Electric so that all of our sites would have Electric. When we arrived they gave us three sites. Two on one side of the road and one on the other just like we reserved. The issue was that the one that was by itself was the one that didn't have Electric and they said we could not run an extension cord across the road. This left one of our sites without Electric. This was not way we reserved and paid for. The lady at the registration counter said they must have made a mistake but there was nothing she could do. So we asked to speak to the owner. Kurt, the owner, listens to our complaint and responds with " I'll cancel your reservation and you can go somewhere else". He doesn't apologize for his company's mistake or make any effort to right his wrong, just tells us to leave. There are several reviews on Google where he has done the same thing to there people. We argued for about 15 minutes and he just kept saying that we could leave. We had drove 2 hours to get there, it was about to rain, and we had no where else to go so we refused to leave. We took the three sites, one of which had no electric access and we paid the full price.The whole weekend I thought Kurt would come to our site and apologize but he never did. In summary this is a nice place but if you have the slightest issue you will most likely be asked to leave. If you're not happy he will put forth zero effort to make you happy. He just tells you to leave.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Reservations were made for two tent sites with electric and one non-electric. This was what was provided and paid for so no mistake was made just apparently a misunderstanding. The guest must not have checked their receipt to see what they were charged $4 a night less than their friends for their non-electric site. If a site with electric was desired it should have been reserved and paid for that way. We do not allow any sites to "share" utilities. The guests complaints were heard and when they were not satisfied that their non-electric site could not be supplied with electric a refund was offered. Our goal is for our guests to be happy with their sites but when we are not able to accommodate a guests needs we do offer a refund.