Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Alexan Lenox
Apartments
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
550,035 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
960 East Paces Ferry Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30326, United States
960 East Paces Ferry Road NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30326
(404) 869-6580alexanlenox.com
Apartments, Rental
Apartments
Rental
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
10 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"...bridge that leads you to the Lenox station Marta which has been the best."
"I have had problems with this apartment complex for years."
"Nothing gets done and it's a total shame because it's in a nice location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jonathan Chang's profile photo
Jonathan Chang
6 months ago
Literally the worst experience I've ever had with a leasing office in my entire life. They tried to give me an apartment that smelled like cigarette smoke and tried to hide it from me and delay me from finding out for as long as possible (Apt #365, do not live in this unit!). They were super nice and friendly until I put my deposit down...then, they magically disappeared, never returning my calls, voice mails, and emails. My move in date was scheduled for a Saturday and I did not receive my 33-page lease to review and sign until the night before (and I had to go to the office myself to request I get a copy of the lease!). The day I moved in the apartment smelled like smoke but the AC was turned down to 59 degrees and a cherry filter was put into the vents to try and mask the smell. I personally am not a smoker and I also have asthma so I told them I could not live here and leave all my furniture in here either. Long story short, I had to pay over $300 for the movers and furniture company to take back and restock my stuff AND the manager told me I would not be getting my deposit money back either because I technically did not move in so I don't qualify for the 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Seriously?? So you can't reimburse me for my furniture moving AND you won't give me my deposit back? They pretty much screwed me both ways by using every excuse and loophole in the book. The people in the office can be very rude, and the others who are nicer are just flat out lazy! Nothing gets done and it's a total shame because it's in a nice location. Unless they get a new manager and staff and you don't here the names Salina, Sharon, or Brooke, I would run for the hills. Save your time, money, energy, and happiness and DO NOT LIVE HERE!!!
• • •
Jackie H
6 months ago
The staff here is horrible! It's like they come to work and get paid to do nothing! They say they'll do one thing and never follow through with it. The hallways smell bad from the extremely old carpets and the amenities like the gym are old and outdated as well. This place needs new management ASAP.
A Google User
3 years ago
I have had problems with this apartment complex for years. Watch out for the utilities. Months that I was not even there, I received almost triple the amount bills 2 months in a row and it took months to get management to talk to me. They will lie straight to your face. Nothing ever works like the computers in the business center or the whirpool. Takes 3-6 months. Great location, though. Good luck getting an honest answer out of management.
A Google User
2 years ago
214$ rent increase on a 1bdr apartment. Yes, that's right, 214$ increase. I've never experience a rate hike this extreme in all my years of renting. I currently have 2 weeks to make my decision before they take it upon themselves to make that decision for me and change my lease to a 'month to month' with a modest price of just over 1650$. I must admit, this feels like someone giving me the bird and telling me to 'get the hell out'. Now, moving on past the rent increase. Is this a quality apartment complex. The answer is yes, sorta.. maybe. Why? Well that's hard to explain. I will update this posting in 2 weeks after I have organized my thoughts and made the decision to stay or vacate my apartment.
• • •
Lauren Peters's profile photo
Lauren Peters
10 months ago
I'm a picky person. I stayed at Alexan Lenox for corporate housing and would love to move here if I didn't have an 80lb dog. If you have a smaller dog, there is LOTS of grass outside of undeveloped land. They have been super friendly in the office, the grounds are very quiet and I have respectful neighbors when I do see them in the hallway. I don't ever hear my neighbors either which is a huge deal for me. The gym is decent, parking is pretty great, you're next door to any store you'd ever need to shop at. You have an indoor bridge that leads you to the Lenox station Marta which has been the best.
• • •
Kathy Pham's profile photo
Kathy Pham
6 months ago
The location is very nice and the apartments itself are ok, but the staff here is beyond anything you could even imagine in your worst nightmares! I've never met such evil people.
A Google User
5 years ago
We stayed here from the end of March to Mid June. We were pleasantly surprised. Being almost connected to the MARTA Lenox stop was great. There is a covered walkway to the train and busses and made my husband's commute to work very easy and convenient. We were very happy with the apartment although would have liked a balcony or outdoor space. The pool area is very nice and has been open since we moved in. Most of the tenants are younger/college age but were friendly. There is a Publix, Target, Cleaners, etc all very close. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
The Alexan Lenox has great location but thats about it. The staff is absolutely horrible. The Manager (Melissa) acts as though she can never speak to residents about issues and sends her lackies to do all the dirty work, which never gets done. Dont try to get anything fixed because it will never happen. The never come and fix anything, although you can find the maintenence staff in the lot socializing and talking the women all day. "Why arent they working!" The girls in the office are nice, but useless. They never solve anything. The apartments are attractive but they are not kept up well at all. They never clean the halls or public facilities and the workout room always has this foul odor. If you really have a desire to be close to Target and Publix this may be for you, but I can promise you that will be your only incentive once you get here. Its overpriced and undermanaged. Happy hunting
• • •

Stream

Alexan Lenox hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.