Cover photo
Verified local business
Contact Information
Map of the business location
31 Tinker St Woodstock, NY 12498
31 Tinker StreetUSNew YorkWoodstock12498
(845) 679-9673
$Restaurant, Espresso Bar
Espresso Bar
Latin American Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Ice Cream Shop
Fast Healthy Mexican Food and Ice Cream Parlor
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
18 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Not great ... Tinker Taco Lab has better food."
"They should be ashamed to call themselves mexican food."
"I can buy a dozen tacos in new paltz @ taco shack for $13."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kyle Murphy
2 months ago
If I could rate this place a zero I would. First of all a quesadilla that is Healthy and Homemade shouldn't be microwaved. None of the food is really fresh. It is all put in a microwave and heated glad Really where is fresh, healthy and homemade.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We take to heart all sincere criticism….. But you left the impression that you actually ate the food… According to my staff your complaint was the use of a microwave….I do understand some peoples thoughts about using microwave ovens at all….I respect their concern…..( you were immediately given a full refund)…. We use microwave ovens for some items solely for the purpose of warming already “in-house cooked food”. We are however, in the process of reviewing some items for removal from our menu….(i.e. quesadilla) All our main ingredients : BEEF, BEAN, CHICKEN, TOFU, RICE, BEEF CHILI, AND GRILLED CHICKEN are cooked, by us, everyday in our kitchen using the freshest ingredients and spices and then served hot from our steam tables…(As does Chipolte and all other fast “Mexican Style” food establishments) Our produce comes from our local in-town purveyor who supplies all the “fine dining” restaurants in town. It too is prepped fresh everyday and all day as needed. We are sorry at Taco Juan’s that we did not meet your expectations. The food that we made for you was given free to another couple who enjoyed it immensely, and left happy campers.. So they and I thank you for helping us turn this into a more positive outcome and giving us the incentive to work harder to exceed everybody’s expectations when they come to visit Woodstock and Taco Juan’s. We have been happily serving the Woodstock community for 35years and over 2 million customers! Sincerely, Bobby Taco Juan’s .
Ben Stafford
11 months ago
As a vegan, I usually feel safe at Mexican and burrito places. However, was a little disappointed in a town with so many great restaurants. First, my wife wasn't that hungry, so she ordered a plate of nachos. It was literally microwaved shredded cheese on plain nacho chips, with a side of sour cream. We both said it tasted the exact same way as little kids make nachos. Also, while the burrito was average, it literally was leaking juice the entire time out of the back- I was afraid to change the angle of my hand holding it. Finally, when I asked about the restroom, she seemed a little annoyed, and told me there was an employees only restroom in the back of the kitchen. Overall, I'd eat anywhere else in Woodstock or the surrounding area before going back here.
• • •
Jonathan R's profile photo
Jonathan R
2 years ago
They should be ashamed to call themselves mexican food. My wife ordered a vegetarian burrito (because all the meat items are packed with onions and/or cilantro). They gave her a tortilla stuffed with lettuce and cheese, WTF?!?!?! I had a large chicken burrito and it was horrible, no flavor at all. Their salsa was Ortega at best, no way it was homemade. If you want a terrible dining experience then I definitely recommend Taco Juan's in Woodstock. Taco Bell is 5 star compared to this place.
• • •
Joseph Isahack's profile photo
Joseph Isahack
a year ago
The food is sorely lacking in flavor. The presence of several microwaves should have tipped us off.
Robert Brown's profile photo
Robert Brown
2 months ago
Not great ... Tinker Taco Lab has better food.
Gautam Sethi
2 years ago
Terrible food, cramped space. If you're looking for Mexican food that is even remotely authentic, stay away. The food is fully of cheese, and tastes nothing like Mexican cuisine. Even their chips come out of a bag. Horrible place, stay away!
Heather Cross's profile photo
Heather Cross
2 years ago
We only ever go for the ice cream, but since they serve Jane's Homemade, it's great. A little bit pricey, but it's downtown Woodstock, so catering to a tourist crowd for sure. Cash only.
Joe Mama
2 years ago
their tacos taste great, but @ $4.50 each, they can keep them. i can buy a dozen tacos in new paltz @ taco shack for $13. they attempt to justify the high price by saying they are big, but really they're average in size. if the prices came down, i'd be their best customer, but @ 4.50 each i choose to go elsewhere.


TACO JUAN'S hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.