Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Freedom Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
22 followers|425,158 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #FitFriday!
1
Add a comment...
 
Shopping for that perfect used car? Take a look at our certified pre-owned Hondas!
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you concerned with safety? The Honda Fit is for you!
2
HondaPro Jason's profile photo
 
oh yes!!
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Financing your next ride? We can help put you into your new vehicle!
Freedom Honda Finance Deprtament in Colorado Springs, Colorado offers great finance rates along with Honda vehicle incentives to all customers in Colorado Springs and its surrounding cities and suburbs. We work with all banks. Please contact us at 888-514-7169.
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
A Honda is always in style!
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our neighbors to the north love their Civics just as much as we do!
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a used Toyota? We have a few great ones to choose from!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
223 people
Have them in circles
22 people
Adam J Krohn's profile photo
Maryse D'Arcy's profile photo
Jared Paul Wilson's profile photo
Eric Parker's profile photo
EPV editor's profile photo
ful parça's profile photo
Fahim Riaz's profile photo
Shannon Miller's profile photo
Chris Westmeyer's profile photo
 
Buying a Honda has always been the simple, no-hassle choice. #ThrowbackThursday
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you received your tax refund? Reward yourself with a new Honda!
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Where are you and your Honda wandering to this this weekend?
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
When you drive the Civic Si, Tuesdays are anything but boring.
1
Add a comment...

Freedom Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Love is in the air! Find out why you should fall in love with a Honda today!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4955 New Car Dr Colorado Springs, CO 80923, United States
4955 New Car DriveUSColoradoColorado Springs80923
(888) 572-5271freedomhonda.net
Honda Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Honda Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday Closed
Freedom Honda is proud to serve customers from all over the Colorado region. We specialize in new and used Honda car sales, OEM Honda parts, and Honda maintenance services.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
223 people
Have them in circles
22 people
Adam J Krohn's profile photo
Maryse D'Arcy's profile photo
Jared Paul Wilson's profile photo
Eric Parker's profile photo
EPV editor's profile photo
ful parça's profile photo
Fahim Riaz's profile photo
Shannon Miller's profile photo
Chris Westmeyer's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
88 reviews
5 star
71 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"No high pressure sales job from any of them."
"Purchasing a car from Freedom was the best car buying experience I've ever had."
8 reviewers
"Gino was knowledgeable and fun to hang out with through the car buying process."
3 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
heather cremo's profile photo
heather cremo
in the last week
We have now purchased 3 cars from Freedom Honda. We had a great experience both times. The first time I purchased, my husband was deployed and I went in with my 3 kids, all under 5 years old. We were all made to feel at home and our salesman Eric was so friendly and made me comfortable immediately. We recently purchased 2 vehicles and Geoff and Eric was so helpful and really made both purchases work out for us. It was the most stress free car buying experience I have ever had. We will definitely use them again and recommend them to everyone. You don't just feel like another sale when you are there. They seem to really care about their customers.
• • •
Coleman Housefield's profile photo
Coleman Housefield
in the last week
I'm not sure but my experience definitely felt like the good cop, bad cop routine. The salesman I worked with was really nice and considerate. Then the manager came in, his name was Dan. Dan was the stereotypical used car salesman we all cringe when we meet. Dan bullied me, insulted me and tried to get me to buy the car before my mechanic took a look at it. Then as if that wasn't enough Dan yelled at the nice young salesman while I was having a conversation with him. He yelled at him to get back out on the floor right in front of me and clearly when it was clear I was no longer a customer opportunity for them I was treated as if I didn't exist. I visited this dealership after reading the favorable reviews on google and I am sad to say this was not my experience. If you think for yourself and don't enjoy being bullied or insulted when looking to give an establishment your money then I'd recommend buying a vehicle somewhere else.
• • •
Wayne Lacey's profile photo
Wayne Lacey
2 months ago
Best new-car buying experience I've had in ages. Everyone was wonderful, treated us very nicely throughout, not pushy at all. From the sales staff we encountered (Dan, Emily, Gino) right back to the finance staff (Mario), this is an all-around great team. I am definitely happy that I bought from Freedom Honda, and will certainly be back to see them when it's time for another new vehicle.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Wayne! Thanks for giving us feedback about your recent experience with us. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience shopping with us and we look forward to working with you in the future!
Tricia Stanker
2 months ago
My husband and I worked with Rachel, Vanna, Dan, and Brian on Black Friday. We were looking to trade in our 2005 Pilot for a 2014 CRV. We were treated wonderful by the most friendly staff. Never pressured and really felt that they cared not just about a sale but for us as well. Would work with them again without hesitation.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Tricia, and thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We're glad that even on one of the busiest shopping days of the year, you were able to swing by and take a look at our inventory. It pleases us to hear that our staff was so accommodating. We strive for excellence in all that we do and we sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you walk through our doors in the future. Thanks for choosing Freedom Honda and enjoy your beautiful CR-V!
Josie G
a month ago
Extremely dissatisfied. I called Freedom Honda to confirm they still had a used SUV I was interested in, told the sales person I would be in later that day to take a look. Arrived later that evening (Saturday) the car was a new arrival and wasn't detailed yet or had the inspection done yet which is fine those things take time. Test drove the car and it was a lot of what my family needed. I had one more SUV to test drive and compare before purchasing. I also I wanted to give the dealer a few days to get the inspection done and the detailing. Mean while I kept in touch with the salesman. He stated the inspection was done. I asked about the car being detailed, his response was that the car will be detailed when we make a deal. Really I have never heard a car dealer waiting for a deal to go through to clean the car and make it look decent. Well I waited until Thursday called the salesman back he stated the car was 80% ready for the sale and would have it 100% ready when a deal is made. Went in that evening and it was cold he pulled the car around right away you could hear squalling from the belt and the car was in the exact same condition as when we left on Saturday evening. It's very apparent the car never went through inspection or was cleaned which is completely ridiculous! I would not recommend buying from them. It's there loss if the car would have been cleaned and went through inspection I would have bought it. Taking my business elsewhere!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Josie, and thank you for writing a review about your recent experience with us. We apologize that the vehicle that you were interested in was not detailed. Unfortunately, sometimes miscommunications occur between departments, which can lead to things like detailing not taking place. We would like the opportunity to earn back your business. Please reach out us at (888) 572-5271 to further discuss your feelings and what we can do better.
Ray Rousseau's profile photo
Ray Rousseau
6 months ago
Got a quote to re-connect the exhaust to the manifold of my 2004 Civic (the work involved removing 2 rusted bolts and installing 2 new bolts), their quote was $2,206.51 for parts plus $450 for labour. They were replacing every parts in the book including the exhaust, manifold, sensors, and more... Could not afford it so I fixed it for the cost of $7.52 in parts and one hour of my time. Cannot trust them, I challenged the service manager and he told me that the estimate was valid and they quote the worst case scenario, so open your wallet my friend because they'll take you to the bank. The sad thing is that I bought a Civic 2013, now all they will get is warranty work... Reply: Hi Dan, thank you for your answer. It does not build my confidence as the estimate is the value of my 2004 Civic. I understand that you would like to replace all that appear defective but the exhaust is still holding very well. My request was just to re-install the exhaust system, your shop was our of scope for the work requested.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Ray - The estimate given to you was a "worst case scenario" version because you would not authorize the diagnostic charge that allows our team to actually dive in and see what is wrong with a vehicle. Our estimate was simply based on the fact that your exhaust looked like it needed to be repaired due to excessive rust. This is why we urge customers to allow us to complete a normal diagnosis, as we cannot in good conscious tell you that all you need is a few new bolts if we aren’t given the chance to inspect the vehicle to the best of our ability – which in turn, gives the customer a more accurate quote. While we’re glad to hear that your repairs were not costly in both money and time, please know that in the future, we highly recommend completing a diagnosis so that we both end up on the same page as far as what work NEEDS to be completed, versus what work APPEARS to be needed. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you! Dan - Service Manager at Freedom Honda
David S
4 months ago
Took the van in for some warranty work, defective fuel pump, and they promised it would be finished within an hour and a half. Not only did they not call to say it was ready but we had to call them 2.5 hours later and it still wasn't ready. I felt like they just say anything to get you to just give them the keys and leave. The worst part was yet to come. After finally getting the van back we noticed that the inside of the van smelt like gasoline. It turns out to replace fuel pump parts they access it from the inside of the vehicle and proceeded to spill gas on the interior of the van. It smelt of gas for several days because of this sloppy service they provided. I will try the other honda dealer in town next time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi David, and thanks for writing a review. We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We would like to make this right. Please reach out to us at (888) 572-5271 to discuss how we can earn your trust back.
julie keegan
5 months ago
I thought buying/leasing a car "long distance" would be challenging. From the very first e-mail, Tamarin did everything she could to make it easy for me. She was never pushy and always helpful, unbelievably prompt at responding, and knowledgable. I enjoyed talking, texting, emailing and, eventually, meeting her. My daughter loves the car we chose; my husband and I appreciate the manageable payment. Picking up the car was also HASSLE FREE!! Tommy was waiting for us, pointed out what we needed to know and let us get on our way. This is the best car buying experience I have ever had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello, Julie. Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience. We’re pleased to know Tamarin, Tommy and the rest of our staff helped make your car buying experience wonderful! Enjoy your new car and thanks for choosing Freedom Honda!