Cover photo
Verified local business
Blue Moose Cafe
Today 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
79 E Aikens St Eagle, ID 83616
79 East Aikens StreetUSIdahoEagle83616
(208) 939-3079
$Cafe, RestaurantToday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Tuesday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PMSaturday 8:00 AM – 3:00 PMSunday 8:00 AM – 3:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Bright eatery in converted home offers classic cafe fare & patio seating, plus laid-back ambiance.- Google
"We went on a Saturday afternoon and had a great wine tasting experince."
"Good wine selection, friendly staff, cozy atmosphere."
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kevin Headings's profile photo
Kevin Headings
a week ago
Tiny little cafe located in a back alley of Eagle. Definitely worth checking out for its casual atmosphere and so so food.
Nicholas Rowles
a week ago
This place got shut down for 5 days due to critical violations from the Idaho Health Dept. Stay away!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Nicholas, it is really to bad you have never been to my cafe to give this review. This review was due to construction violations that had not been done in time. This cafe has been in business for 15 years and I am proud to say it has done very well. Marcy
daniel carruthers
9 months ago
amazing! dinner was excellent. We had a really nice evening. Good wine selection, friendly staff, cozy atmosphere.
Lloyd Barron's profile photo
Lloyd Barron
a year ago
During my last (and final) visit to the Blue Moose, more or less everything that could go wrong, did go wrong. Murphy can do that to the best of us, but it's how the staff handled it that ensured that I'll never return. I was given the wrong sandwich and growled at when I complained. I was ignored while standing at the counter waiting for assistance in obtaining the correct order for over ten minutes, finally having to stand in a walkway before anyone would deign to speak with me. When I finally received the correct order, a few minutes later while eating I bit down to discover that a label from a salad dressing bottle had been "accidentally" included. I showed this to the staff, who just stared at me as though I was from another planet. No apology or attempt at reconciliation. Judging from the staff and clientele this establishment caters mostly to women, but it's no call to be that blatantly rude or unprofessional to a man who made the mistake of coming in. If you want to alienate half of your potential customer base it's certainly your own decision to make. Including health hazards in your food as payback for some imagined slight is business idiocy.
• • •
Randy Rouse's profile photo
Randy Rouse
11 months ago
We heard The Blue Moose is now serving dinner so I called up 2 other couples and made reservations for the 6 of us on their first night. The place was packed, the log cabin atmosphere was perfect and cozy, the fire in the fireplace in the dining room kept us warm and the food was unique and delicious! We met the new chef, Dan who made sure we were happy with the food and the wait staff was very capable and friendly. When our group left the building we were talking by the fire pits outside about how much fun we had and have planned another outing to The Blue Moose next month. Kudos on Dinner, can't wait to try breakfast and lunch!
• • •
Sam A
a year ago
Worst dinner experience in a restaurant ever. This is the second time I am visiting Blue Moose Cafe both being disastrous. First time I showed up after 6PM on a Friday (Jan'14) per their website hours to notice lights off, when I called next week found that they are not open on Fridays during winter hours. Second time, I showed up again on a Friday (Mar'14) after 6PM but they said they start serving dinner at 6:45PM. I waited and waited but nothing happens. I went to front register at around 7:20 and stood there for about 10 minutes. I had to ask again the ignorant staff and every time they say it's almost ready. I got my dinner at 7:40PM, I took carry-out which came with no "salad". Taste was not bad to be honest but the quantity was good enough for my 4 year old son for $15 dinner (this was the only option available which included beef related entree with a piece of bread and salad). When I got there, I thought this place is cool and I would like to come back again with my family and friends but after almost 2 hours of excruciating wait with my toddler, I would not recommend this place to anyone and never return again.
• • •
Dani Oswalt
10 months ago
We went on a Saturday afternoon and had a great wine tasting experince. Marcy was great. We ordered a sandwich that was very very good. We will be back.
Rick Hart's profile photo
Rick Hart
9 months ago
Mediocre food. Odd place. Ants climbing the inside wall.


Blue Moose Cafe hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.