Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Amy Hays
211 followers
211 followers
About
Amy's posts

Post has shared content
Thinking about some ways to improve content? This short article had some nice ways to use Google Analytics to look create some content strategies.
How to Use Google Analytics to Optimize Your Content
/via +Kim Garst #analytics

"Do you find yourself running out of content ideas for your website or blog? Or maybe you are wondering how to make sure your current content gets as much traction as possible? Google Analytics contains a wealth of information that can help you get the most out of your content. This post will walk you through how to use Google Analytics on WordPress to optimize your content and come up with new content ideas."

Post has attachment
Food for thought from the ET4 Online symposium plenary session about emerging technologies versus technologies that emerge (us) to new programs.  My take away on thinking about how Cooperative Extension uses technologies and our thoughts on the term "innovation".  

Post has attachment
The next CMB meeting will be April 13th at 2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, and 11 AM Pacific time. 

Connection Information:
April 13
1 pm central/2 pm eastern
URL:  https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/teammeeting
Audio: Everyone on the phone
Duration: 1 hour

We will discuss the following:
What is different about the new eXtension?
What does that mean for Communities and Learning Networks?

Post has attachment
Great watch on the influence of the Internet and the online culture of humiliation.  Even more powerful given by someone who was humiliated on a large scale.  

Post has attachment
I've been thinking for some time about #customerservice  and the ways in which #CooperativeExtension  might use concepts from business in programming.  I've outlined my thoughts and some ways in which I'm going to integrate more tools and technologies into my customer excellence model of customer service.  What are your thoughts on how #CoopExt  is doing on engaging our customers as true consumers?

Post has attachment
Do you need some tips on managing multiple Google Accounts?  See our latest blog post on two solutions 1.) Add accounts and toggle, 2.) share with yourself (your other self)

Post has attachment
I signed up into this community and while there is a lot of simple how to questions, I also am finding quite a few tips and suggestions that are helpful.  I admit it's filling up my stream right now, but you can manage that in your "notifications" area if you do sign up and it's taking too much space/time for you.  

Post has attachment
This is a really good way to think about keeping up with information using Paper.li  +Stan Skrabut, Ed.D. does a good job in helping with the steps and examples.  Give it a try to see if it can help you create a way to find a routine to organize your information flow.

Post has shared content
Wow. Yes. Learned a few new Google Doc tricks. Nice!
Amy Mayer of +friEdTechnology is back this week with her list of the five coolest features in #GoogleDocs you might be missing out on.  Have you used all of these yet? 

Post has attachment
Thought this was a good idea.  This blogger (inspired by another blogger) has 365 Days of Glass focusing on the use in k-12 education. Neat scroll though that translates to other areas.  
Wait while more posts are being loaded