Cover photo
Verified local business
Patxi's Pizza Hayes Valley
Pizza Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 10:30 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
511 Hayes St San Francisco, CA 94102
511 Hayes StreetUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94102
$$Pizza RestaurantToday 11:00 am – 10:30 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 10:30 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:30 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 10:30 pmSunday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Great Chicago deep dish and thin crust pizzas, beers and wine! We also deliver!
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
316 reviews
5 star
102 reviews
4 star
141 reviews
3 star
49 reviews
2 star
14 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Pizzeria chain serving creative deep-dish & thin-crust pies in a stylish, contemporary setting.- Google
"...of the great Deep dish Chicago style pizza debate that is raging right now..."
"I do prefer the thin crust over the deep crust pizza."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jer Wood's profile photo
Jer Wood
5 months ago
This was a great find on our last visit to San Francisco! The pizza was amazing. The salads were very fresh, with the perfect dressings. They also had great music. And top-notch service from Our server, Dave. My wife and I kept talking about how pleased we were with this place. If you like Chicago style pizza, this is the place.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Jer, thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Jay S. Guest Relations Manager
Ryan Paredez's profile photo
Ryan Paredez
a month ago
So much delicious. Definitely come get their deep dish pizza. It takes a little bit longer to make but well worth it.
AP B's profile photo
3 months ago
My trip to SF is not official until I've sat down with a glass of wine, had some burrata and an incredibly delicious Matt Cain deep dish pizza! Patxi's is home away from home
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for that great review! We aways look forward to seeing you! Best, Jay S. Guest Relations Manager
David Barbosa's profile photo
David Barbosa
a year ago
I don't see what the hype is about. The service is horrible. I waited 1.5 hours after ordering to contact them about my delivery, they said they would deliver in an hour. Another 1.5 hours later still nothing so I called again to receive the same story "We'll deliver in an hour". After that 3rd hour I called again, no one new I had even placed an order or how long it would be! A serious nightmare!
John Chandler's profile photo
John Chandler
3 months ago
Pizza is amazing. We had the classic Chicago style deep dish. Incredible! We had a 10inch between 2 of us. It was the perfect amount. We asked for a 50/50 split on the pizza which they were happy to do. 2 warnings: - the spicy pizza is very hot! - the wait fit a deep dish is 40 minutes (they do tell you this at the start) Overall, a must try!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon! Best, Jay S. Guest Relations Manager
Melanie Huynh's profile photo
Melanie Huynh
8 months ago
My friends and I came here around 12:30pm on a weekday and we were seated right away. We all had the lunch special, which includes a slice of pizza, salad, and soda. For the slice of pizza, you have the choice of either thin crust or deep dish. The thin crust pizza that's offered with the lunch special is either pepperoni or cheese. For the deep dish pizza, you choose between the meat or vegetarian choice of the day. For the salad, you can choose any salad on the menu, excluding the chopped salad. I ordered the butter lettuce salad, sausage and jalpeno deep dish pizza (meat selection of the day), and a coke. The butter lettuce salad came out and our waiter offered freshly grounded pepper for our salads. The salad was really good and pretty filling, especially for a salad. Next came our pizza slices and it was delicious. This is my first time having a Chicago style pizza and I was impressed. I really enjoyed the chunky tomato sauce. However, I was disappointed that there was so little sausage in my pizza. Regardless, by the end of my meal, I was full and happy. Patxi's is definitely a perfect lunch spot.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon. Best, Jay S. Guest Relations Manager
Jeremy Orr's profile photo
Jeremy Orr
8 months ago
Starving at the symphony My wife and I went here last Friday night before The Godfather at the SF symphony. It's a short walk from Davies Symphony Hall and sounded good. We arrived at 6:58pm (I know because they have you sign in with your time), were told it would be 10-15 for a table, so we pre-ordered our pizza. We got a table in around 15 minutes and ordered a beer and a caesar salad to split. At 7:40pm we still hadn't gotten our pizza. I asked the waitress to check on it and that we were trying to make the symphony. If you aren't there at 8pm, they close the doors on you and you can't get to your seat until after intermission. She came back and told us our pizza still had 15 minutes. I told her that was not acceptable as the menu said 35-40 minutes for a deep dish pizza. She argued and said it was clear on the menu that it took 40 minutes to an hour. She aggressively grabbed a menu from the counter and opened it to reveal we were right. She said it wasn't her fault that the kitchen got busy. We said we weren't blaming her, but would now be sitting through a three hour movie hungry. We asked for our check and the waitress said she would pull the pizza out of the oven. We said we couldn't take it, what would we do, coat check a pizza? The waitress did not return. Five minutes later a man comes back with our check and pizza. He took the pizza off the bill. We gave the pizza to a homeless guy outside and ran to the performance. Hungry. Thank goodness the cafe at Davies had a special on canolis.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Jeremy, thank you for the review, and we are so sorry to hear about this. Please email us at at your earliest convenience so we can make sure to get you taken care of, as this is not our normal way of doing things! Best, Jay S. Guest Relations Manager
Foster Lockwood's profile photo
Foster Lockwood
a year ago
Patxi's is a great spot if you are craving true-to-style deep dish pizza. I personally am actually more of a fan of thinner crust pizzas, but I had to give deep dish a shot here and I wasn't let down. The one issue I've had with Patxi's is that it always seems to be really busy, no matter what night of the week it is. This is OK for me because I live close enough to walk, but I feel bad for those who would come to Hayes for deep dish and have to wait for an hour to be seated. Fortunately, they let you order your pizza ahead of time if you know what you want so they will actually start cooking it before you are seated.
• • •


Patxi's Pizza Hayes Valley hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.