Cover photo
Verified local business
Plaza Azteca
Mexican Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
170 Slater St Manchester, CT 06042
170 Slater StreetUSConnecticutManchester06042
$$Mexican Restaurant, Latin American Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Today 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMTuesday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 11:00 PM
At Plaza Azteca, we wish to offer our personal rendition of Mexican gourmet cuisine with an innovative gastronomic take on traditional cooking methods.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
74 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
Casual chain offering a broad menu of Mexican standards, including guacamole made tableside.- Google
"Great food, free chips salsa and queso."
"The best mexican restaurant I have been too!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Maniscalco's profile photo
Michael Maniscalco
2 weeks ago
The food gave all of us an upset stomach. Food came out cold as well. I will not return and unfortunately will not recommend. Good luck with your family.
Ashutosh Sharma's profile photo
Ashutosh Sharma
3 months ago
Amazing food. The Burrito is simple Awesome.
Jose Cruz
11 months ago
The waitres they was talking loud and they act as care less, but 9 months before was a good place to eat.I believe they change managers, I dont recoment it.
Denise Langdon's profile photo
Denise Langdon
a year ago
My boyfriend and I sat in the bar area and had a plate of nachos and each had a drink. While we were sitting there, one of the servers with a tray of drinks turn back toward the bartender and asked "are these non-alcoholic?". At this point, the manager, whom I am told is Gerson, stuck his finger in the drink and tasted it, sending the server to deliver the drinks. We were disgusted and plan to report the incident to the board of health. Needless to say we won't be returning.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Denise thank you for your comments it makes us better always! Regarding the incident you mentioned on your review we checked the cameras and don't be scared, it is not his finger, actually what all the bartenders and restaurants do is when they need to try a drink they grab a straw and insert it in the glass to get a small sample of it. It is common in all the restaurants and bars to taste drinks without touching anything. I hope this helps and explains this misunderstanding. Because for us, safety and cleanness it's one of your main priorities. We hope this helps with your bad review. Thank you.
Angelo Lluberes's profile photo
Angelo Lluberes
2 weeks ago
We ordered a pizza from the kids menu and it came out frozen. The steak was ordered well done and it came out medium rare. I recommend the guacamole and the fried ice cream. Good luck with everything else on their menu.
Anushree Phansalkar's profile photo
Anushree Phansalkar
10 months ago
AMAZING FOOD!! Absolutely delicious!!! We were in a rush so couldn't really enjoy this place completely but whatever time we did have, it was fabulous!!
John Ludlum
a year ago
We have been going there consistently at least once a month for the last 3 years. 2 nights ago will be our last unfortunately. Over the last few months we did see a drop in the crowds but for the most part our food and service remained consistently good. However the last visit was the absolute worst. My wife unfortunately orders fish regardless of the restaurant type and I try to tell her that you really need to order fish at a place that has lots of fish orders to make sure its always fresh. In any case she ordered the salmon and when it was delivered to our table the stench was shocking. I was too hungry and slightly distracted so I did not say anything. Then my wife said it was bad and asked me to try it, which I politely refused but took a closer smell and WOW did it stink. We called the waitress over and informed her and she commented that she also noticed the bad smell and said that she likened it to a baby diaper. I then completely lost my appetite. She returned later with a new dish which she said the manager personally smelled it before the chef cooked it and assured her it was fresh. I wondered how a chef could cook and a waitress deliver something that smelled that bad and yet delivered it anyway. In any case the manager never bothered to stop by and apologize for the problem. The check came and they charged us for the mail and I asked the waitress about that and she said that she checked with the manager and he told her that since they cooked a new one we should be charged. On the way out another manager asked us how our meal was and I said terrible and continued to walk. He followed me to the door and asked what the problem was and I tole him the story and he tried to give me a coupon of some sort. I had no interest as I told him after 3 years I have no intention to come back so not point in a coupon. Bottom line this place has gone way down hill. I now know why the crowds are going down. Terrible Terrible Terrible! Too many bad decisions on their part and each opportunity they had to help correct they compounded by making more bad decisions
• • •
Jessi Ceballos
2 years ago
Awesome service. Restaurant manager and servers were really friendly!! Very clean place and the food is delicious!! Will come back


Plaza Azteca hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.