Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
aksarben ® / ARS ®
HVAC Contractor
Today 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
179,425 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Pinned

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tiptoe through the savings at aksarben.

We are offering $3,000 in rebates when you purchase and we install a complete heating a cooling system. And...we are offering financing as low as $99 per month for those who qualify. Click here to see our offer: www.aksarbenars.com/images/Spring-Fever-Coupon-2015.jpg.

If the weather is hot or cold -- aksarben has your comfort in mind. (402) 331-1233.
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's Spring Fever! With the purchase and installation of select heating and air conditioner systems, customers can qualify for up to $3,000 in rebates.
http://www.aksarbenars.com/specials-coupons.aspx
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
Aksarben / ARS Provides Important Tips on How to Keep Your Air Conditioner Running Efficiently this Summer

To find our more... read our latest blog piece here: aksarbenars.wordpress.com/2015/03/26/aksarben-ars-provides-important-tips-on-how-to-keep-your-air-conditioner-running-efficiently-this-summer/
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spring is just around the corner... and aksarben / ARS has a little touch of SPRING FEVER. We are offering up to $3000 in rebates when you buy and we install a qualifying furnace and air conditioning system. Financing is available for those who qualify.

Give us a call for more details at (402) 331-1233. You can access our coupon here: www.aksarbenars.com/images/Spring-Fever-Coupon-2015.jpg
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
For more customer testimonials visit
http://www.aksarbenars.com/customer-testimonials.aspx
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
$69 A/C System Check
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
Summer is just around the corner so make sure your AC is in tune. Aksarben / ARS is offering $59 Air Conditioner checks for a limited time.

Here's our coupon -- just print and save:
www.aksarbenars.com/images/59-AC-System-Check-20151.jpg
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's time to check your Air Conditioner!

Aksarben is offering $59 A/C System Checks for a limited time.

Call today to schedule at (402) 331-1233.

Print your coupon here: www.aksarbenars.com/images/59-AC-System-Check-20151.jpg
1
Add a comment...

aksarben ® / ARS ®

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hope everyone is enjoying the GREAT weather!!!!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7070 S 108th St La Vista, NE 68128
7070 South 108th StreetUSNebraskaLa Vista68128
(402) 331-1233aksarbenars.com
HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair Service
HVAC Contractor
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Plumber
Furnace Repair Service
Today 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Omaha's heating, air conditioning, plumbing, drain cleaning & sewer repair & service experts for over 35 years. Selected Omaha's Best Heating & Air in the 2013 Best of Omaha vote. Licensed, Bonded & Insured. We Answer Calls 24/7!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
96 reviews
5 star
79 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Excellent job - happy with the service call."
"I will always have Aksarben ARS complete my HVAC and plumbing repairs."
"One of the best reviewed companies was Aksarben Heating and Cooling."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
hotwhitechariot1
in the last week
I don't doubt that when they do a job that they do a great job of it based on the other reviews, but I do not like their business model. I was having people come stay with me this last weekend and a few days before my drain got clogged and I had a leaky condensate hose that I wanted replaced. I was pretty specific about what I wanted when I made the call, yet when they showed up all they did was try to sell me stuff. They tried selling me a service plan ($300), a condensate pump($400+), and a new water ($1600) heater when I just wanted them to unclog my floor drain. The first guy came out and charged me $90 bucks just to tell me that he couldn't deal with the condensate hose until the drain guy came out (their plumbing and hvac services are separate). The drain guy came out to tell me that he couldn't unclog my drain without moving my water heater ($500) and then unclogging the drain would be $300. He charged me $40 to give me bad news. Spent $130 just to have 2 different people come out, not do what I asked, and just sell me stuff. Did some research, called some other plumbers....poured liquid plumr ($8) foam down the clogged drain, then an hour later some hot water, and now it works great. They could have used chemicals or a mechanical auger, but they didn't try any of that. Maybe it's against company policy. Maybe it would have ruined their other sales pitches to me, but I didn't like it very much. Plan on getting pvc pipe or new condensate house from Lowes and doing it myself. I really don't like their business model. Will use Service One next time. I've heard lots of good things from friends and family. TLDR: Made the mistake of calling Aksarben because I felt rushed, they did very little to help, charged a lot for doing nothing, and seemed only willing to help if I wanted the most expensive solution. Based on their reviews, it seems like if you're a committed customer and do the service plan then it's worthwhile, but otherwise they won't help. It even seems like they try to charge you into oblivion if you're not a "preferred customer" but if you go for that service plan then they show you some mercy.
• • •
Tina Morgan
2 weeks ago
I'm one to read a review and decide whether i want to buy an item or deal with a business. I have to say that Aksarben Ars has always been A+ in my book. I will recommend them all the time. My recent experience was with a technician named Michael P. I have 3 words to say about him. Genius, Genius, Genius. He troubled shooted my problem with my AC unit and got me up and running. Thank you Aksarben Ars. Also i would like to thank Miguel for trying to figure out what was wrong with it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review and for being a valued customer. We'll pass this on to Michael, Miguel and their supervisor. We love hearing about the great experiences. Thank for taking the time to write this review.
Patrick Butler
a month ago
I called for a Summer check up. I knew in advance that we had a potential issue with low refrigerant. We just did not know why. Our tech spent over 3 hours filling our unit with 4 lbs. of refrigerant. In the end he recommended replacing the compressor or the whole unit. I called another company for a second opinion. The issue was actually with the expansion valve on the coil. Unfortunately since the original Aksarben tech flooded the unit it ended up blowing a valve on the compressor. It was misdiagnosed by Aksarben and then more damage was inflicted by Aksarben. We are now having a new unit installed inside and outside. The new tech diagnosed it within 40 minutes. The new company is installing and will have my business moving forward. "Best of Omaha" doesn't mean anything. Anyone can have people vote for that. Instead GOOD, ACCURATE work is what matters. I will continue to post negative reviews and tell as many people that I can. Poor work Aksarben.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We did reach out to Mr. Butler and offered our sincere apology for the service he received. We recognized the issue and refunded his payment in full. The technician will undergo further training to avoid this situation from happening again. We would like to encourage any customer who experiences a problem to please call us first as we have an "Exceptional Service Guarantee." If you are dissatisfied with our work for any reason, we'll make every effort to meet your expectations, or refund your money per the aksarben ARS/Rescue Rooter Exceptional Service Guarantee.
Shelly Petersen
a month ago
Rusty was very helpful and polite. He explained all the options we had concerning our air conditioner. Parts vs replacement. He did not make any suggestions, just informed us of our options. He did not put any pressure on us as what we should do. He was very through and I would definitely recommend him to service your air conditioner.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you Shelly for the kind review and for being a customer. We'll forward this on to Rusty and his Supervisor. Let us know what we can do in the future to earn that fifth star. Have a great day!
June Byrd
in the last week
You decide: Our air con stopped working on a sweltering summer day. Aksarben came out one day later and estimated $3,500 for the repair and also set up an apporintment with a salesman for a brand new system, also charged $89 for the visit and left me in a hot house. I called Service One right after this appointment, feeling overwhelmed by the Aks. price. The Service One technichan arrived the next day, repaired the air con within 15 minutes and charged $203 for visit and repair. He left me in a cool house. I am sure the technician who was very nice was just doing his job but this business model did not work for me.
• • •
yongyeemalee
2 weeks ago
I was price gouged. I know, I know it really is my fault since, in the pressure of the moment, I agreed to the services. But, I cannot recommend Aksarben ARS to anyone. Anyhow the story goes, I called in a plumber to replace the Temperature Pressure Relief (TPR) valve on my water heater. I was charged $244. The reason why this is extremely price gouging is that upon further research, the price range for the part is between $15-$50. And, it only took the plumber about 5 minutes to install. Even at the upper end of the price range for the part, how can Aksarben ARS allow their plumbers to charge $200 for 5 minutes of labor? I can understand charging me a full hour of labor, but that amount is extremely high. Upon realizing my mistake, I was pretty upset with myself for falling for such thievery. The following day, I missed a call from a Customer Service rep and was unable to speak with him about my experience. I called him back and left him a message to call me back. It has been over a week and I never heard from him. I leave this review to warn anyone and everyone to make sure to do research ahead of time and don't allow anyone to charge you an exorbitant amount to perform minor fixes. I am staying away from Aksarben ARS and will avoid them for all service calls in the future.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We appreciate the feedback and would like to have you contact our Quality Assurance Manager directly to discuss your concerns regarding our pricing structure. He can be contacted at 402-935-6077. We apologize If a Customer Service representative did not relay your prior message to him. A project may seem like it only took 5 mins, but as a home services company we (and our competitors) have to account for drive time, and support staff like customer service, accounting and administrative. We look forward to talking to you to discuss your concern.
Gary Clawson
2 weeks ago
My experience with Aksarben has always been 5 star and Miguel was no exception. His customer service is excellent and he has a sincere friendly manner. Definitely would welcome him back for future service.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We always appreciate the positive reviews we get and thank you for the kind words. Thank you for being a loyal customer and I'll pass on your kind words regarding Miguel to him and his supervisor. Have a great day!
Carl Johnson's profile photo
Carl Johnson
3 months ago
Lucas had a trainee with him. They went about there work in a professional manner. Spent 1 hour and 15 minutes check and cleaning my air conditioning system. I feel they done a through job. I would like to have Lucas service my unite always.