Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pacific Place Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10AM–5PM
2 followers|444,533 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
5211 Pacific Concourse Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90045, United States
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Ana Barranco's profile photo
Kevin Alderman's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5211 Pacific Concourse Dr Los Angeles, CA 90045
5211 Pacific Concourse DriveUSCaliforniaLos Angeles90045
(310) 643-9777equityapartments.com
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 10AM–5PM
Saturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 9AM–7PMFriday 9AM–6PM
At Pacific Place Apartments, live the luxurious Los Angeles lifestyle where the city meets the surf. Whether you prefer the relaxed pace of the South Bay beach communities or the energy and excitement of Santa Monica and West LA, at Pacific Place you can experience the best of both worlds. Live in the center of all that Los Angeles has to offer. Pacific Place has a variety of studios, 1, 2, and 3 bedroom homes.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
16 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"The maintenance staff are professional and courteous."
"I'm not paying $1400 for a 1 bed, 1 bath."
"This management team tries to extort money from its tenants."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Ana Barranco's profile photo
Kevin Alderman's profile photo
All reviews
Gurunandan Babu's profile photo
Gurunandan Babu
4 weeks ago
What a place! We just moved out 24 hours back and just cant stop thinking of this place. We were here since 2012 and the experience all through has been nothing short of dream house to stay. The staff in leasing office reach out to our needs with their best attitude and empathy. The maintenance staff are professional and courteous. To deliver this level of service for 4 years consistently, is exceptional. Thank you and cant wait to return.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the kind words. While we're sorry to see you go, know that it was a pleasure to have you as part of the community here at Pacific Place.
Michael Yang's profile photo
Michael Yang
a month ago
As I was stumbling through Los Angeles area, looking for the place close to work, close and convenient to access freeways, well what do I find? The Pacific Place Apartment. Very friendly building, very friendly staffs. Then again, I am a very picky person. Like the apartments, like the layout, and could't make the pick right away. But, what made me decided on this particular property was that; it was very pleasant and professional leasing staff who took her time to showed multiple unit, with the smile from the handshake start to finish. I work in the industry where I value each customers and the whole public. Malinda has met my highest expectation. Grant it, I am a person who sets bar high and expect the most. But, what intrigued me was how much of professionalism, patience, and enthusiasm Malinda showed, and that in it self, I was sold. Building layout is great, quiet, friendly neighbors, whatever you ask for to be included in the apartment complex, you'll have more that what you want and expect at the pacific place apartments. Yeah, I've recently moved in, but living in condo in south orange county, and living here at the pacific place.... I prefer living here at Pacific Place Apartments.
• • •
Christine Whittemore's profile photo
Christine Whittemore
a year ago
The management here is awful. They make new policies that are very inconvenient for residents and their guests. We were lied to about certain measurements and policies before we moved in. This may look like a nice complex, but it's awful.
B Lew's profile photo
B Lew
a year ago
Great response time with repair requests! Very helpful maintenance staff.
Victor Jimenez's profile photo
Victor Jimenez
a month ago
Sometimes you ask your self when is the best time to give a review ? For me any good experience is the best time to do it and happens to be about the same team member. Jose Quintanilla one of the service team at Pacific Place respond to an emergency call a couple of week ago and show up well prepared, with great attitude and fix our clogged in minutes and leaved everything very clean. Yesterday I submitted a work order and Jose took care of it in less then 24 hrs. I work for Equity Residential my self and makes me so proud to see how our service teams work behind the scenes. I proud to call Pacific Place my home and be under the care of this great service team. Good job Jose.
• • •
David Runberg's profile photo
David Runberg
a year ago
Our apartment had cockroaches. Everything is overpriced. We're not in Malibu, Calabasas or Beverly Hills. It's 405 and Imperial Highway. They want to charge a new tenant $2,300 per month for a floor unit facing the 405 freeway - is that a joke? Our rent jumped $400 per month so we were forced to move out. Much better units elsewhere for significantly cheaper. I would look elsewhere.
Donald Towers's profile photo
Donald Towers
2 years ago
I'm moving out in 30 days. They raised my rent by 10% with a month to month option of over 4 times the my monthly rent, however, had this not happened, I would have moved out anyway. For those impressed by the "model" apartment that they show you, I urge you to do two things before making your decision --1. read the Yelp reviews and 2. try to visit the place at night when the halls are filled with pot smoke /odor and the tenants are rowdy and doing god knows what in the parking garage, hallways and hot tub. When I moved in the cream colored carpet was stained and weird orange color in several spots, the refrigerator was dirty and the walls had stains on them. This certainly was not the model apartment that I was sold on. I'm paying top dollar rent here. I'm not paying $1400 for a 1 bed, 1 bath. I'm paying $2200 for a 1 bed, 1 bath. When I complained to the leasing office, nothing was done and my constant complaints went unanswered until finally the business manager said nothing could be done. Had I turned this around on them and paid my rent late the number of days it took them to respond to my new, dirty apartment complaint, I would have been charged an $85.00 late fee, plus something like 25% interest for the yearly rent!!! When I asked for a discount for the month, they said, sorry, no. Then there is the dog problem. Yes, this is a pet friendly place, however, the lease states that you are not allowed to leave your pet on the balcony. The balcony seems to be the where most of the dogs sleep and live 24 hours a day!! Therefore, all you hear is barking all day long, starting as early as 4:30 am!!!! If you complain to the leasing office about it, they will tell you that there is nothing that they can do -- there most popular response. God forbid you should wake them up in that office. And there is always pee in the elevator, dog poop in the hallway, etc. And the elevator --- be prepared to use the stairs because the elevator is always out of order. If you do move here, don't pay extra for parking, just use guest parking, like everyone else, including myself. They threaten to tow you, but NEVER do. Also, don't pay the pet rent either. It's bs. They will never know you have a pet, because they obviously don't care. Right now as I type this review, a dog has been barking for about 30 minutes, tenants that sound like they should be living in Section 8 housing are brawling outside and if I step outside I'm sure I will smell pot. If I go downstairs, security will be hiding in their cubby hole listening to their music. Maybe it's time to buy a house.
• • •
Erica Delwisch's profile photo
Erica Delwisch
2 years ago
I lived there for about a year and it was awesome!!You can work out,go swimming or play in the game room!!You should stay there!!!