Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Heidi Schulz
847 followers -
You probably have a dog named Heidi, but I don't need to hear about it.
You probably have a dog named Heidi, but I don't need to hear about it.

847 followers
About
Heidi's posts

Post has shared content
Looking forward to this event next week!
How to inspire reluctant readers in a homeschool setting with special guest +Heidi Schulz , a homeschool mom and a New York Times Bestselling author. Her two novels are Hook's Revenge and Hook's Revenge: The Pirate Code, both published by Disney.

We will be discussing
►ways to encourage a love of reading
►methods that backfire when trying to encourage reluctant readers
►what to look for when selecting or recommending books
►Is it okay if our kids don't love to read? Have we failed as homeschool parents?
►what kinds of reading should be encouraged (For example, are comic books okay?) 
►Add your questions to this event page before or during the event, and Heidi will answer them.

Learn more about Heidi on her website http://heidischulzbooks.com/

Hangout is at 10 AM Pacific time/ noon Central time / 1 PM Eastern Time.

Join us live or watch the replay via YouTube here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=im38_3ndjM8

Reply YES or MAYBE so you can find this event on your events tab here on Google Plus. 

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has attachment
I'm answering all your Thanksgiving questions--whether I know the right answers or not.

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
I liked this one. It's a quieter dystopian fiction. Anyone else reading the series?  #BlogHer #Spon

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has attachment
Do you ever experience the Vulnerability Hangover? #BlogHer #spon 

Post has attachment
Only two ingredients and no dishes to wash. It really is magic.

Post has attachment
Writers: awesome prize if you can win it.
Wait while more posts are being loaded