Cover photo
Verified local business
South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Animal Hospital
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
3 followers|307,959 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5651 Franklin Blvd Sacramento, CA 95824
5651 Franklin BoulevardUSCaliforniaSacramento95824
Animal Hospital, Veterinarian
Animal Hospital
Pet Groomer
Pet Boarding Service
Emergency Veterinarian Service
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
"The best pet hospital in all of Sacramento!"

Welcome to South Sacramento Pet Hospital (S.S.P.H). S.S.P.H has been providing veterinary services to the sacramento area and surrounding communities for over 60 years. S.S.P.H. was established by Dr. Burt and Dr. Bower

The current ownership by Dr.Samaan and Dr. Kamboj has been providing services for the last 10 years. We are committed to providing your pet with the highest quality care using the latest in technology and techniques, in a clean State of the Art Facility. We are dedicated to offering our clients personal services, confident in the knowledge that we treat each pet as if it is our own. 

Thank you for choosing us to care for your important members of your family. The doctors and staff at S.S.P.H. strive to help you keep your pet happy and healthy.

Visit us on Facebook

Visit us on Twitter

Veterinarians in Sacramento, CA

Veterinary Services in Sacramento, CA

Veterinary Payment Options in Sacramento, CA

Pet Hospital in Sacramento, CA

Pet Boarding in Sacramento, CA

Pet Grooming in Sacramento, CA

Pet Surgery in Sacramento, CA
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
17 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"They saved my dogs life from parvo and I am grateful for that."
"I brought her in for vaccinations and she contracted fleas."
"We always get excellent service and care."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Pet Studio's profile photo
FiveRivers PBOA's profile photo
All reviews
John Gutierrez's profile photo
John Gutierrez
2 months ago
I have been a loyal customer here for 5 years. Thats ENDED today. They saved my dogs life from parvo and I am grateful for that. HOWEVER, my five years of service ends today. I have never enjoyed the customer experience here due to the staff that comes off as uncaring and rude. My main complaints are extreme over pricing, a rude staff, and overly offensive doctor who seemed to be on a power trip. My experience in more detail below: Just coming in for vaccines, each shot has gone up by 50% in the last month since they told us to get $500 x-rays for my dogs fever that went away within the hour. (Money definitely comes off as the only concern at that point). I am on a budget so I was trying to figure out (with the blonde lady at the front desk) if there is any way I could adjust the prices or put off a set of vaccines till next week. He response was "well everything is going up. Food, gas, etc..." OK sure I understand that you may not be able to help me out in my budget situation but at least have the courtesy to say "let me see if there is anything I can" EVEN IF there isn't anything you can do. She then went on to say (starkly) that she can barely afford her own pet bills but still has to pay. OK thank you for making me feel bad for being on a budget now.... FINALLY after getting charged $230 for one shot and two tests and AFTER we've sat down she finally has the courtesy to ask how my dog is doing... You know you could have asked that when I first came to your desk. I admit I probably sound like Im complaining a lot but the front desk really has an utter lack of people skills and customer service. Along with that, while my dog was getting his shot, I asked the head vet why they charge $20 for every-single visit even with appts. He then became very defensive answering almost angrily that he had a bad experience with kaiser where he had to go there 3 times in one day and was charged for each independent visit and therefore he wanted to apply the same thing to his facility. To each man his own, sure, but I felt like I was being scolded and it became very awkward... a very unenjoyable experience. My tolerance for poor service is pretty high (considering I've been coming here for 5 years) but today really pushed me over the edge to the point I felt bad on the car ride home. Please congratulate your staff for scaring away a 5 year customer :) ....
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Miss Gutierrez. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience few days ago.I could have phrased my self in a better way .You are a loyal client for long time and you were always happy with our services .We do give lot of discount to people in emergency conditions as you might have noticed over the years,but its becoming impossible to give discounts due to rising cost of running the business. I did charge you half for the exam on that day too.I am sorry again and hope you will give us another chance and we will not disappoint you.
Wendy Hollister
7 months ago
I have been going there for a few yrs. My recent experience, I adopted an angel dog. She had a cherry eye. II took her to this vet. Her eye was a mess, only 1 1/2 yrs old, to have her live with that, not for me. The vet quoted me a price for the surgery, and said that, if it reoccurred, he would do it again for nothing. That does not happen these days. It has been 6 wks, the surgery was a success, they did a free recheck. He was so kind, and honest, and true to his word. Refreshing these days. The staff is wonderful. I have 2 dogs, 7 cats, I have them forever. They have treated my cats also, you need a bond with your vet, you need trust and compassion. You will receive that there. Thank you so much. Wendy Hollister
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks Miss Windy,we are trying our best to keep up the good work. You are very right on the bonding
Brett Beatt's profile photo
Brett Beatt
a year ago
Your care for Kitka was excellent. Dr. Kamboj went above and beyond when he had to do surgery on my girl and look forward to many years with her.
Nathaniel Grimes's profile photo
Nathaniel Grimes
8 months ago
My cat got fleas from this place. I brought her in for vaccinations and she contracted fleas. This place is filthy and the staff are rude. Don't bring your animal here.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Miss Grimes, you brought the cat with a history that you saw white worms in her poop , those are tapeworms, which they get from fleas, your cat did not came in contact with anybody in our clinics ,so she did not get fleas here. We are one of the cleanest facility in town ,and AAHA certified.
Judy F
4 months ago
Our dog Attila the Hun had a problem with his tail bleeding. He kept hitting it on the walls when he was happy, "Happy Tail Syndrome". So sad but he needed it removed, he is doing fine now. Dr Kamboj gave us a good quote over the phone, much less the our other vet. Everyone there took great care of our dog. Dr Kamboj is our new vet now! Thank you South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Miss Judy,thanks for your trust in us.
Hippie Fisher's profile photo
Hippie Fisher
a year ago
South Sacramento Pet Hospital has GREAT prices!!! But with a cheap price, comes cheap service. After meeting the vet, I did not want to even come back, but being that I was on a budget I chose to get services done here. I thought maybe he and the staff we just having an off day, but that is not the case! Very impersonal, his huffing made it sound like my very being there was wasting his time. I had my dog in for surgery twice, (first time was not done correctly). And both times upon pickup he was gone for the day, did not bother to leave any notes on what he did, nor did he let the staff know that my dog was even there or even call to let me know that my dog was ready to be picked up! Extremely unprofessional, I have been to many vets, but this one takes the cake! I severely CAUTION anyone from going here! They don't have any compassion or common courtesy, I dropped more than $1500 here and asked repeatedly for them to call me when my dog was ready and to please leave me notes are something to let me know what is going on with my dog. Did it happen? No. If you do not mind impersonal cheap service this is for you! If your animal needs something important and you need details as to what is going on, do NOT come here!
• • •
Taryn Reader's profile photo
Taryn Reader
a year ago
I appreciated everyone answering my questions when I called and let me visit whenever I came in. Plus the attention & cleanliness with Fiona, you saved her life and for that I am deeply grateful.
Vanessa Portner's profile photo
Vanessa Portner
a year ago
service has been fast and very helpful. I appreciate all your help with Saria!