Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Past Era Antique Jewelry
Jewelry Store
Today Closed
15 followers|163,476 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3433 W Alabama St Houston, TX 77027, United States
3433 West Alabama StreetUSTexasHouston77027
(713) 621-3433pastera.com
Jewelry Store, Jeweler
Jewelry Store
Jeweler
Antique Store
Jewelry Repair Service
Jewelry Appraiser
Today Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
15 people
1800AntiqueStore.com's profile photo
Perlin Jewels's profile photo
Kathy Campau's profile photo
Asif Mohd's profile photo
SoulCarioca Antiques's profile photo
Allison Mass's profile photo
2 Vintage Gypsies Supplies and Jewelry's profile photo
Deadwood Dicks's profile photo
Ola Rose's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
10 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
High-end jewelry boutique furnishing 17th-20th century European pieces & unique engagement rings.- Google
"A must-see for any antique jewelry lover or collector!"
"Daniel very patient and spent time showing us pieces that were not on display."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
MM H's profile photo
MM H
2 months ago
Past Era sold me a fake ring three years ago to the tune of $890!!!!!!! They are liars, thieves, and cheats. If you have a piece by them, I highly suggest you run NOW to your jeweler and have it appraised. I bought the ring for a man I was dating and when the relationship went south, I tried to sell it, so I had it appraised, and was told it is a big fat fake. I was told the "lapis lazuli" is plastic, or at best, glass. I contacted Past Era and demanded an explanation, and of course, they have not responded. Why? Because they are guilty, horrible people who take advantage of poor students like me. Disgusting. Guard your money, don't listen to these other reviews. I bet half of these poor people don't even know they have a fake piece. You have been warned.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Megan, As I indicated in my letter to you on November 25th, I am sorry that you’ve had a problem and I am here and ready to address it. I have attached a copy of my immediate response below, in the hope you will allow me to take care of your upset. Kind regards, Marion Original response: Dear Megan, Thank you for your email regarding the Victorian ring that you purchased from Past Era on July 15th, 2010. I am so sorry you feel you have been swindled and I appreciate you writing to let me know so I may address the problem you stated in your email. I have been in business a very long time and it has never been my intention to sell an item as other than the way we represent it. I apologize for the embarrassment that you’ve been caused and I would be most grateful for the opportunity to make things right. Kindly return the ring to me for inspection and as soon as I have had the chance to look at it I will be in touch again. With kind regards, Marion Glober, owner
Deb Best's profile photo
Deb Best
a month ago
We wait excited for the next invitation party at Past Era. The Christmas Party this year was fantastic. My husband and I had the best time. It's a nice feeling when the company knows you by name when you enter the store. The owner is so personable and friendly. The champagne is great!!! We are treated to the hilt whether we buy something or nothing.
Shaun Fisher
10 months ago
Our shopping experience at Past Era was wonderful. I discovered my dream engagement ring online and from the moment I called "just to see if they still had it", to the day I had to visit it "just to try it on", to the amazing afternoon I picked it up knowing it would be mine - at every turn Dan and the others were there to answer our questions, laugh with us and treat us like royalty. We are simple folk and honestly I expected a fancy River Oaks store to be a tad hoity toity - but all I can say is don't worry about this for a moment, just go on in and have fun, they are there to help you enjoy the process and find the perfect piece at the perfect price. Following a dreamy proposal my beautiful engagement ring from the 20's in sparkling away as I type this, I love knowing that it is one of a kind and that I will never walk into the mall or pass a billboard or sit in a conference room and see anything like it. It's also comforting to know it's been expertly sized, appraised and GIA certified and that the owner is just down the street if I ever have questions or need anything.
• • •
Melanie Madden
2 years ago
My fiance and I went in here to go pick out an engagement ring. This was our first stop so we didn't really know what to expect. At first I saw a corner of bright flashy rings and I was kind of turned off because I was expecting something more rustic and unique. But as soon as I explained to the lady what it was I was looking for she brought out a whole array of rings that catered to my style. Not only was she really trying hard to find us something we loved but she was also trying to get us a good price! It was nice not having someone working off commission just trying to sell you the biggest most expensive diamond. After about 30 minutes she found me my perfect ring! My fiance was skeptical that we weren't going to look anywhere else but I assured him I wouldn't regret it if we didn't. This place has amazing jewelry and amazing service. They really knew everything about the piece and how unique it was. I am so happy I found the ring I will be wearing everyday for the rest of my life. Thank you Past Era!!!
• • •
Gem Gossip's profile photo
Gem Gossip
a month ago
A must-see for any antique jewelry lover or collector! I like how they have items for any type of collector, whether you are just beginning and have a smaller budget or are highly advanced and need that once-in-a-lifetime piece! Most stores in the Houston area have pieces that are out of most people's price range. And Lindsay is awesome!
Susie Paek
9 months ago
I recently moved to Houston and went into the store with a friend who was visiting. She had found the store listed somewhere. We spent a while in the store looking at all the gorgeous, antique pieces they offered. Everyone in the store was very friendly and accommodating. Daniel was especially knowledgeable about the history of each of their pieces. We really liked the jewelry they offered. Daniel very patient and spent time showing us pieces that were not on display. If you are looking for a unique piece of jewelry this is the place to go.
• • •
Michael Dillard
2 years ago
This is one of Houston's best kept secrets. Past Era is able to source some of the most exquisite pieces of jewelry from years gone by. The pieces are always of high quality and most importantly, different than so much of what you see with the high end designers. You can certainly go to some of the retailers and buy some nice pieces, but those same pieces can be aquired in any of hundereds of places. At Past Era, you have a selection of pieces that are truly unique, one of a kind. The owner and staff of Past Era have years of experience in the business and are very helpful in providing advice, giving the history of the pieces and helping you select something that is just for you or a loved one--they are very, very attentive. My wife loves the selection and is probably their biggest fan.
• • •
Vinnie Moore
a year ago
Excellent place. A lot of great items, but very overpriced.

Stream