Cover photo
Verified local business
Lisa's Luna Pizza
Pizza Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
1 follower|296,497 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Simsbury Commons 530 Bushy Hill Rd Simsbury, CT 06070
530 Bushy Hill RoadUSConnecticutSimsbury06070
$$Pizza Restaurant, Italian RestaurantToday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Friday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMSaturday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 9:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMTuesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Lisa’s Luna Pizza serves made to order specialty pizzas and Italian fare to the Simsbury area. Fresh just tastes better!
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
18 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Thin-crust New York-style pizzas turned out in an easygoing, family-friendly environment.- Google
"Thanks Luna pizza, keep up the good work!"
"Luna thin crust pizza has been our favorite for a long while."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
Giant Pizza Cutter's profile photo
All reviews
James Murch Eschert's profile photo
James Murch Eschert
9 months ago
Great pizza with good cheese and sauce. Nice place to eat inside as well as takeout - plenty of room and fairly quiet so you can carry on a conversation. The salad is quite good too. Their thin crust is good and they use fresh mozzarella. Very good !
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Serving up great pizza is what we're all about, James -- so I'm thrilled you've been experiencing exactly that with us. Hope to see you again soon! -Lisa, Owner
George Pierfedeici
11 months ago
Luna thin crust pizza has been our favorite for a long while. However, our lunch experience yesterday was not pleasant because of the poor quality of service we received from our waitress. She threw the menus on our table, threw plates the same way, put our wine and water on top of the pizza stand, and the story goes on. We understand that Luna Pizza is not "fine dining" but we expect a better quality of service than that I don't know of any type of restaurant where such crass, uncouth service is acceptable. It will be a while before we go back to Luna. There is other pizza to be had nearby. So sorry.
• • •
Dana Fry's profile photo
Dana Fry
a year ago
I like thin crust pizza, but this place's pizza was horrible, just like the service was. My honest opinion is DO NOT GO HERE! Unless you like bad pizza and bad service If zero stars was an option, I'd do that. The experience I had there was horrendous. The young man behind the cash register was not at all good at taking our order, and in fact, after we gave him our credit card, he forgot to give us our receipt to sign - we had to ask for it so it would get signed. He didn't tell us in the beginning how long the wait would be, it was only until after we ordered that he said how long it would take - and that was because we asked him how long the wait would be. After the 25 minutes he gave us, we asked how much longer it would be, and come to find out it would be yet another 25 minutes. We stood there for that time, and were already prepared to ask for our money back - fifteen minutes in they said they finally put our pizza in. A woman who had placed an order earlier told us that the wait was 'because they put in new TVs'. Honestly, it was because a majority of the people behind there had no idea what they were doing, one of them was standing nearby the boxes, watching everyone else make the food. Finally we get our pizza and house salads and head home, all the while having a feeling that they would suck. We opened the box to see a wet 'thing'. It was completely soggy and had barely any cheese on it, let alone the green peppers and sausage that were ordered on the other side. The salad had an odd taste to it, and the only good thing was that they gave a lot of dressing to attempt to cover it up. I like thin crust pizza, but this place's pizza was horrible, just like the service was. My opinion is DO NOT GO HERE! Unless you like bad pizza and bad service
• • •
Jonathan Rosenfeld
2 years ago
love this place, been ordering here for years. Their thin crust pizza is amazing with fresh, creamy buffalo mozarella and toppings to match. One of the two go to places for pizza in the simbury and avon area. Little city being the other. If you want a pie with moderately thin crust, fresh milk cheese and fresh toppings then go to luna. If you want a true NYC style thin crust pizza with very thin crust, herbs and aged cheeses on top then go to littile city. Personally, I like both and Luna always comes through. Thanks Luna pizza, keep up the good work!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks for this, Jonathan! We really want to be serving up some of the best and most fresh pies around, so I'm thrilled to read you've been experiencing us at our best. Thanks! -Lisa, Owner
Diana Giulietti's profile photo
Diana Giulietti
9 months ago
Remembered hating this place but couldn't remember why. Now I do. Have been waiting for 35 minutes for two grinders. There were two other tables when we got here and two people coming in for pick up. God forbid they actually filled up their place, it would take 2 hrs for your food. Do yourself a favor and don't come here if you value your time. Oh just got our sandwiches. Thanks.
Matthew Charette
12 months ago
njGreat pies made by the Maestro Robert on weekdays, though when he gets his deserved weekends off make sure to ask for extra cheese and lightly cooked, otherwise the apprentice pie makers will deliver you burnt cardboard crust with sauce slathered over it (where's the cheese?? Not on your pie.). oddly enough if you choose to do so tell the kids behind the counter to slice it as well, countless times I've gotten home to an unsliced pizza. what's that about?? probably the most expensive option in town. even more so than bertuccis which is incredibly ridiculous, but the quality on weekdays is unmatched and unsurpassable by any pizza joint around.
• • •
Pete Drake's profile photo
Pete Drake
2 years ago
The care and attention to the food quality and range of "specialty" options is impressive, and the staff certainly knows their product very well, but unless you're one of the more 'comfortable' income residents of the area, don't for a moment consider this a regular go-to for your pizzas. The average cost is NOT what some other reviews seem to imply, and for two pies, you had better expect to spend over $30. The fact that they tout "inexpensive" (in quotes) in their own write-up is questionable. Will we continue to go there? Absolutely. But it will be a rare treat, because as the adage says, "you get what you pay for", and with the great quality of this restaurant's fare, you better expect to pay a little more.
• • •
Bryan Corbitt's profile photo
Bryan Corbitt
10 years ago


Have them in circles
1 person
Giant Pizza Cutter's profile photo

Lisa's Luna Pizza hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.