Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hi-Line Window Tint
Window Tinting Service
Today Closed
2 followers|61,961 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1776 Lake Ave Rochester, NY 14615
1776 Lake AvenueUSNew YorkRochester14615
(585) 967-8468hi-linetint.com
Window Tinting ServiceToday Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
With over 13 years in the Automotive, Residential and Commercial window tinting industry, we are dedicated to fulfilling and exceeding your expectations.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
Michael Barrile's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
32 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"I brought my car for window tinting and they did a great job."
5 reviewers
"Oh well, at least now my tail lights are done right."
3 reviewers
"I scheduled the install for full coverage paint protection."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jason Santini's profile photo
Jason Santini
2 months ago
Wow, did this place epically fail on my tint. I bought a brand new car and against the advice of a friend took my car here to get everything tinted. All the windows had very noticeable imperfections. There were air bubbles, lint and even a small hair; totally unacceptable. The tail lights came out super dull, scratched and had an orange peel texture. Tinted tail lights are supposed to be shiny and smooth, i can't believe this place even offers to tint tail lights when they do such a horrendous job on them! Well, when I went back to complain and show him the issues I had with his work he agreed to redo the windows. Before he started i stated very clearly that the job needed to be done right, and that previous vehicles I've had done at other shops, were done without any issues. So, when I go back to see how the redo went, I came back to a car with no tint. He said he tried twice to tint the windows, but couldn't do the job the way I wanted and he gave me my money back for the windows. I don't think its too much to ask for tinted windows without a bunch of lint. I don't know how this place managed to get good reviews for its tint jobs, because this is totally an amateur operation. I should have went to straight to the Tint Shop that did my cousins Benz with zero imperfections and at a super reasonable price. As for the tail lights, I was lucky to find Autofinishers who was willing to fix them. Hi-Lint didn't refund me for the tail lights so I ended up coming out of pocket again to have Autofinishers redo them. Oh well, at least now my tail lights are done right. I would recommend going to the Tint Shop for your windows, don't waste your time at this place. Hi-Lint might offer lower prices than other places, but you get what you pay for, which means staring at lint when you look out the window.
• • •
John Ashterton
7 months ago
I went into this shop over a year ago and I talked to a guy named Todd for a quote. I didn't end up getting that vehicle done but the weird thing was when I popped in and talked to the SAME guy recently and his name was now Stu.. He gave me his business card with and I was like wtf? Just shady - haven't heard great things anyway goin elsewhere. weirdos
Enzo Trains
6 months ago
I brought my 2011 Mustang GT in this summer, and the staff was very professional, explained every part of the process , and charged me a very fair price.
James Judson's profile photo
James Judson
a year ago
I was in the market for clear paint protection for my new 2013 Subaru STi and found Hi-Line along with two other company's. I obtained quotes from all three. I ended up choosing Hi-Line because they were the only company who was willing to provide me with references to call. Being able to talk with various individuals about their experience with Hi-Line and how the clear paint protection was holding up was extremely helpful. I scheduled the install for full coverage paint protection. After the installation was complete, the car looked awesome!! I have now had the clear paint protection for a couple of months now and it still looks the same as the day of the install. I only ran into a couple of minor issues where the owner of Hi-Line actually came out to my place of business and took care of it - no questions asked. Talk about customer service. This is probably the best customer service I had ever received from any company. The guys at Hi-Line are very professional and knowledgable. I am very impressed with their workmanship and will not hesitate to recommend Hi-Line to anyone looking for either window tint or clear paint protection for their vehicle.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Jim, Glad we could help you out. The STI's are always fun. The full protection should keep you protected for many years and save you from having to ever get anything repainted on the front end. Also, thank you for the referrals! If you ever need anything from us, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks! ~The Hi-Line Guys
Tim Johnson
8 months ago
They did a great job! The guys there are hilarious and so nice. They are pretty affordable and will work with you to understand whats happening and what will be done. They go above and beyond great service. I would highly recommend!
Amy D.'s profile photo
Amy D.
a year ago
My experience with Hi-Line has been wonderful, and they have great Customer Service. I brought my car for window tinting and they did a great job. When they followed up with a phone call to make sure I was satisfied (good customer service!), I mentioned a small corner had started to peel off, and they offered to re-do it, which made me very happy. In the time it took me to schedule the re-do appointment (I have been very busy), I had accidentally damaged another part of the film (door mechanism needed repair by dealer). I was afraid that might void the Hi-Line warranty but when I explained what happened to Stu he was very nice and followed through on the re-do regardless of the new scratches. I love my tinted windows with the added privacy inside my car, and highly recommend Hi-Line to anyone. :-)
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Amy, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at the shop. The lifetime warranty means just that, if it's peeling - we will fix it. We never want a bad tint job on the road with out name on it. Glad we could help you out. Thank you again for the kind words.
Dan N
2 years ago
I was recommended via a relative, who has his thumb on the pulse of the automotive industry. Even before I got there I know that I had nothing to worry about, my car would be taken care of, and the job would be delivered as promised. Well, not only was this the case, but Stu also went went out of his way by staying late so I could drop it off, and staying late, again, so I could pick it up. Who does this anymore? Tons of people can do tint with talent and precision, this review isnt about that. This review is about customer service... A+ for customer service, it's about F*&#n time a business goes out of their way for me. ...plus the tint was very tight sir.
• • •
Carmelo Huertas's profile photo
Carmelo Huertas
10 months ago
Stu did my Lincoln MKZ and he does windows at my Business. The best in town
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for your business. We're glad we can tint everything for you. Thank you also for the great review. :-)

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Xsun Window Films's profile photo
Michael Barrile's profile photo

Hi-Line Window Tint hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.