Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Made In America Made In Japan
Mechanic
Today Closed
124,537 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1200 I St Sacramento, CA 95814
1200 I StreetUSCaliforniaSacramento95814
Mechanic, Auto Tune Up Service
Mechanic
Auto Tune Up Service
Auto Electrical Service
Brake Shop
Today Closed
Monday 7:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 7:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 7:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 7:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 7:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
ASE Certified Master Technicians, 24 month or 24,000 mile NATIONWIDE warranty, optional 36 month / 36,000 mile warranty. Premium parts and the friendliest most professional service in town.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
17 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"They offer rental cars and towing and I always get service with a smile."
"It is great to have an auto repair shop you can trust in!"
"Never trust an auto shop that won't give price estimates over the phone."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Steven Corridori's profile photo
Steven Corridori
2 years ago
I love this place, been coming here for years. The guys are very knowledgeable and understanding of a customers situation. They offer rental cars and towing and I always get service with a smile. I really feel like they appreciate me coming in. Some people on here don't like the cost but like everything, you get what you pay for and I gladly pay a little more for WAY better service. Thanks guys, your the best!!!!
A Google User
5 years ago
I can't say enough about how well I was treated at Made In America. Gary and Phil treated me like a family member. They took the time to explain everything to me and let me make the decisions on what I could do to make my car safe and reliable on the road. I use to take my car to those quick lube shops, but they never kept me informed about the other things my car needed. The service manager Gary looked my car over and showed me what I could do to make my car last longer and safer on the road. I have 2 kids and can't afford expensive repairs that should have been avoided had I known ealier. I won't take my car anywhere else!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I have always apprecaited the service I received from MIA MIJ, however, today I do not. My check engine light came on and I took it in to the shop. $243 later I find out it is a bad gas cap. This sucks. It would have been more helpful to have the technician and or customer service person who answers the phone to offer suggestions such as, "Have you checked the gas cap?" I would much rather spend $20 on a gas cap and have that NOT be the issue, than to spend $243 and have the issue be the friggin gas cap. I am not a mechanic, so do not know these types of things. This is the kind of crap that makes me HATE mechanics.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Thank you very much for making the effort to verify warranty. I will definitely return in the future for any repairs! I really appreciate the honest service!
Helen Pinkus's profile photo
Helen Pinkus
3 years ago
A very pleasant experience. I will be back.
A Google User
6 years ago
I had a part replaced for slightly under $500 (normal cost should be around $200 but didn't know it at the time) at this place. Same part broke down 2 years later (should have lasted at least several years) conveniently just out of their warranty range. They also won't give me an estimate over the phone on the cost of replacing the same part that shouldn't need repairing. Never trust an auto shop that won't give price estimates over the phone. They'll claim that they need to find the problem first (they charge for this even though all other auto shops do this for free), but will still refuse even if you tell them what the problem is. This is probably to get more work out of you than is needed. They make a big deal that they're ASE certified but this denotes knowledge and experience within the industry, NOT honesty or competence. The work they did on my car and either used substandard parts or installed improperly or both. Avoid this place. Its easy enough to find better places by looking at Google reviews and calling ahead for estimates. Always shop around first!
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
I've been taking my cars to MIJ/MIA for years and I've always gotten fantastic service with dependable mechanics. There's no sales pitch and if things need repair, it's spelled out with a detailed quote. I know at the end of the day when I pick up my vehicle, I'm not getting the runaround like you will with other shops. Cheers!
A Google User
4 years ago
Once again, your service was excellent! Thank you!

Stream

Made In America Made In Japan hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.