Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Northdale Golf & Tennis Club
Public Golf Course
Today 7AM–6PM
8 followers|832,359 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4417 Northdale Blvd Tampa, FL 33624
4417 Northdale BoulevardUSFloridaTampa33624
(813) 962-0428northdalegolf.com
Public Golf Course, Golf Shop
Public Golf Course
Golf Shop
Tennis Club
Golf Club
Today 7AM–6PM
Wednesday 7AM–6PMThursday 7AM–6PMFriday 7AM–6PMSaturday 7AM–6PMSunday 7AM–6PMMonday 7AM–6PMTuesday 7AM–6PM
18 Hole Championship Golf Course. Our Brand New Greens Are The Best Public Greens In Tampa.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
8 people
IGCS's profile photo
Linda Baker's profile photo
Jim Groce's profile photo
Wayne Bracy's profile photo
Darren Lewis's profile photo
Gar Craig's profile photo
Author: Rita Ferdinando's profile photo
Baytree National Golf Links's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
20 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"The greens and the low price are both 5 stars."
"Fix your divots and ball marks, so called golfers."
"The staff is great and the greens are always in very nice shape."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Peggy Ashbaugh's profile photo
Peggy Ashbaugh
a week ago
Our church has had our last 2 tournaments at Northdale. Golf Club. The managers are super friendly and will go out of their way to ensure your tournament is a success. The location is great and ease of accessing or leaving the course is easy. The kitchen opened early so golfers could enjoy a coffee or snack before getting started. Contests were set up, hole sponsors in place, and everything in order - which takes a load off those hosting. I would not hesitate to recommend Northdale Golf Club for any event. The "new" manager and team have it all together!
• • •
rebarman22's profile photo
rebarman22
a month ago
Played the course a few weeks ago greens were in above average shape fairways are hard so a lot of roll. Friendly staff course has been hit by the bad economy looks rough around the edges...NO DRIVING RANGE!
David Jacobs's profile photo
David Jacobs
8 months ago
Very nice place to play... Challenging and inexpensive. Yes, the place doesn't look like a million bucks and you may lose a few balls when the fringe is high, but the tee boxes, fairways, greens and toughness of the course are outstanding. I like how the owner(s) make the course trying by placing the hole in difficult spots, allows me to up my game. Josh W.
Diane Higgins's profile photo
Diane Higgins
4 months ago
They had over booked. We had called set a tee time for 11 got there we were not on the list to play. Gentalman at desk very unfriendly.
Edmund Jones's profile photo
Edmund Jones
3 months ago
The greens are exceptional and that's it. The tee boxes are torn up, and much of the fairway is also, including allowing carts onto fairways in bad weather leaving mud marks everywhere. There is no sand in the bunkers, it's dirt. Also a 5 hr. round is not enjoyable. Sat 11:15 am. tee time finishing at 4:10.. one more thing if your rude at the pro shop when a customer checks in, don't expect them to come back.
Randy Nunag's profile photo
Randy Nunag
7 months ago
Management is poor, unprofessional and frankly pompous. I was rudely turned away as a groupgolfer participant. Initially I made a tee time before 1 pm on Sunday. Granted it was partly my fault since little did I know groupgolfer states that tee times allowed golfers only after 1 pm, however, the employee also did not know and mistakenly gave me the tee time. (Who reads the fine print anyways). As I arrived at noon, I stated to the dictator of a person, Brian, who claimed that he was the manager of which he is not, that I made a tee time without knowing this fact but was granted a tee time before 1 pm and that I would appreciate it if I were allowed to play since not only I traveled an hour away, but also so that I could beat a thunderstorm that was on its way. He sated NO even though there were not many players even on the course at that time! He did not even offer me to pay an additional fee to play earlier nor accept the fact that one of the other employees mistakenly granted me a tee time early knowing that I was using a groupgolfer certificate. I ended up going to Westchase to play that day. What business do you know that pushes their patrons away? I know, business' that do not care and will ultimately fail and go bankrupt. What a joke! Even if the place were a quality course and at the same time inexpensive, I would not give my hard earned money to immature unprofessionals. Groupgolfer should also drop these guys. Any other business would of at least made an exception to at least earn more business and respect, and most all make ammends for their mistake. Don't go here! UPDATE: I did speak with the actual manager and he apologized for the incident and granted me one extra month to use my groupgolfer certificate. I did appreciate this gesture, however needless to say, after I use this certificate I will never return.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
You showed up for a 12:00pm tee time at 9:45am and demanded to be allowed to play when we were in fact busy at that time. You then referred to the staff member as a jerk several times. After reading this review and getting both sides of the story we will no longer honor the extension.
joe c's profile photo
joe c
7 months ago
Great course. Amazing greens. Great layout. great staff. The only problem they have is golfers with poor golf etiquette and lack of knowledge of the game. Fix your divots and ball marks, so called golfers
Bob Simmons's profile photo
Bob Simmons
2 months ago
Greens were super fast today! Course in great. Condition!

Stream

Have them in circles
8 people
IGCS's profile photo
Linda Baker's profile photo
Jim Groce's profile photo
Wayne Bracy's profile photo
Darren Lewis's profile photo
Gar Craig's profile photo
Author: Rita Ferdinando's profile photo
Baytree National Golf Links's profile photo

Northdale Golf & Tennis Club hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.