Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Northdale Golf & Tennis Club
Golf Club
9 followers|933,881 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4417 Northdale Blvd Tampa, FL 33624
4417 Northdale BoulevardUSFloridaTampa33624
(813) 962-0428northdalegolf.com
Golf Club, Golf Shop
Golf Club
Golf Shop
Public Golf Course
Tennis Club
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
23 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"The staff is great and the greens are always in very nice shape."
"Management is poor, unprofessional and frankly pompous."
"Highly recommend Northdale to anyone in the Tampa area."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Joe Hall's profile photo
Joe Hall
a month ago
Not the fanciest course but I love it. The staff is always polite and accommodating. I practice on their green two-three times a week and play every week or sometimes every other week if I'm busy. They're great guys, never seem to mind if I'm just practicing that day which makes me a ton more comfortable. Ice water in the clubhouse which is basically a life-saver. NOT a complaint, but the course is, like almost all of them around here, pretty flat and predictable. Can still swallow lots of balls if you let it. The par 3's are a blast, particularly the two on the front 9. Greens are always, always in great shape and rather fast. Their stimp-meter stays on 11', I think I've also seen it at 11'5', so even on the holes that seem easy you've always gotta be careful. Thanks for always being awesome guys!
• • •
Jim Ondejko's profile photo
Jim Ondejko
4 months ago
After telling us that we were first off of the tee for our 6:35 starting time, we ended up being 3rd. When we told the 2 groups that were already on the tee that we were first, they simply said no. No ranger to take care of things. Save your money. Disorganized.
rebarman22's profile photo
rebarman22
6 months ago
Played the course a few weeks ago greens were in above average shape fairways are hard so a lot of roll. Friendly staff course has been hit by the bad economy looks rough around the edges...NO DRIVING RANGE!
Randy Nunag's profile photo
Randy Nunag
12 months ago
Management is poor, unprofessional and frankly pompous. I was rudely turned away as a groupgolfer participant. Initially I made a tee time before 1 pm on Sunday. Granted it was partly my fault since little did I know groupgolfer states that tee times allowed golfers only after 1 pm, however, the employee also did not know and mistakenly gave me the tee time. (Who reads the fine print anyways). As I arrived at noon, I stated to the dictator of a person, Brian, who claimed that he was the manager of which he is not, that I made a tee time without knowing this fact but was granted a tee time before 1 pm and that I would appreciate it if I were allowed to play since not only I traveled an hour away, but also so that I could beat a thunderstorm that was on its way. He sated NO even though there were not many players even on the course at that time! He did not even offer me to pay an additional fee to play earlier nor accept the fact that one of the other employees mistakenly granted me a tee time early knowing that I was using a groupgolfer certificate. I ended up going to Westchase to play that day. What business do you know that pushes their patrons away? I know, business' that do not care and will ultimately fail and go bankrupt. What a joke! Even if the place were a quality course and at the same time inexpensive, I would not give my hard earned money to immature unprofessionals. Groupgolfer should also drop these guys. Any other business would of at least made an exception to at least earn more business and respect, and most all make ammends for their mistake. Don't go here! UPDATE: I did speak with the actual manager and he apologized for the incident and granted me one extra month to use my groupgolfer certificate. I did appreciate this gesture, however needless to say, after I use this certificate I will never return.
• • •
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
You showed up for a 12:00pm tee time at 9:45am and demanded to be allowed to play when we were in fact busy at that time. You then referred to the staff member as a jerk several times. After reading this review and getting both sides of the story we will no longer honor the extension.
Peggy Ashbaugh's profile photo
Peggy Ashbaugh
5 months ago
Our church has had our last 2 tournaments at Northdale. Golf Club. The managers are super friendly and will go out of their way to ensure your tournament is a success. The location is great and ease of accessing or leaving the course is easy. The kitchen opened early so golfers could enjoy a coffee or snack before getting started. Contests were set up, hole sponsors in place, and everything in order - which takes a load off those hosting. I would not hesitate to recommend Northdale Golf Club for any event. The "new" manager and team have it all together!
• • •
Edmund Jones's profile photo
Edmund Jones
8 months ago
The greens are exceptional and that's it. The tee boxes are torn up, and much of the fairway is also, including allowing carts onto fairways in bad weather leaving mud marks everywhere. There is no sand in the bunkers, it's dirt. Also a 5 hr. round is not enjoyable. Sat 11:15 am. tee time finishing at 4:10.. one more thing if your rude at the pro shop when a customer checks in, don't expect them to come back.
David Jacobs's profile photo
David Jacobs
a year ago
Very nice place to play... Challenging and inexpensive. Yes, the place doesn't look like a million bucks and you may lose a few balls when the fringe is high, but the tee boxes, fairways, greens and toughness of the course are outstanding. I like how the owner(s) make the course trying by placing the hole in difficult spots, allows me to up my game. Josh W.
Chris Zummo's profile photo
Chris Zummo
a month ago
Nice course, wide and forgiving yet still poses a challenge, course management is a must

Stream

Northdale Golf & Tennis Club hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.