Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA
Campground
29 followers|430,379 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
11759 Snug Harbor Lane, Williamsport, MD 21795
1
A Miller's profile photo
 
I would NOT recommend this campground.  The sites were SO close together and for the price, we didn't think it should be that close.  Also, many sites are gravel, which is worn down, so we were basically on dust/dirt, which got over everything - we had to go home and wash everything inside and outside our camper and truck.  The one good thing is their on-site diner - the food was fresh and delicious. 
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11759 Snug Harbor Ln Williamsport, MD 21795
11759 Snug Harbor LaneUSMarylandWilliamsport21795
(301) 223-7571koa.com
Campground, RV Park
Campground
RV Park
Camp
At this KOA, you can take a lazy canoe ride under a bright canopy of leaves. There's great fishing in the creek too!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
29 people
Springfield KOA's profile photo
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA's profile photo
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA Journey's profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Chicago Northwest KOA's profile photo
Dayton KOA's profile photo
Eureka Springs KOA's profile photo
GamerProjectors's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
15 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau, Maryland State reps."
"This campground is like those tenement houses where these plebs lived."
"Went on a Halloween Themed weekend in the middle of October."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Wise Mama's profile photo
Wise Mama
3 weeks ago
Ok Miles.....back to earth there buddy. What, were you expecting a luxury camping resort!? This is a KOA LOL! 😂 Anyways! This place is great. A cozy little spot nestled in a back country road. The water and scenery make it very peaceful. They have a nice area for the kids to play too.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and really appreciate your kind words. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Ginger Miner's profile photo
Ginger Miner
8 months ago
We had a blast!! Great fun for the kids, playground, basketball and the animals were great!!! It gave me the hubby time to sit back and relax while the kids played. Was able to fish and enjoy the view of the creek. The staff is wonderful, especially Bob, our hose was to short for the hook up and they loaned us a hose for the weekend. Bob was always around if you needed anything or just to ask a question. We will definitely be going back!!
Gordon Munholland's profile photo
Gordon Munholland
7 months ago
Nice place to camp with very friendly staff. They had activities planned throughout the day. The Remember When Diner was fun to go. One night at the Remember When Diner was an elderly man doing magic tricks for the kids and invited them to help him. Went on a Halloween Themed weekend in the middle of October. One day they had trick or treating for the kids to go through the campground. Some of the costumes the children wore were great and made me laugh. After that the staff took the kids on a hayride around the park. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The grounds are also well maintained. Only bad part I have about the campground is that it is tight to get around and the spots are small. If your RV is longer than 30 feet I would definitely call up there to talk to them about your needs. (Mine is 30 feet and I barely fit) The dump station for non-full hookups is in the middle of the campground and if someone was dumping their RV you would be blocking the road. The cost to stay there isn't bad especially when compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area. I would recommend it for anyone.
• • •
Abby Rose's profile photo
Abby Rose
a year ago
Best place EVER!!! Go here even if it means never going anywhere again!!! You will love it!!! Make sure to go to the haunted house in 2016 and ask for Annabelle!!! She was great! Haunted house is open every October! We love it here make sure to come!!
Miles Abernethy's profile photo
Miles Abernethy
2 months ago
I am a 15 year old who has enjoyed going camping with my parents since I was very young. I absolutely love historical sites and battlefields and we had never been to the Sharpsburg battlefield, one of the largest civil war battlefields that we had not visited yet. This was the first part of a spring break vacation that would take us from here to Washington and then Annapolis. As my school spring break was before April 1, when most Maryland state parks open, we were FORCED to stay at this redneck staycation. Think of the city of Rome in the times of the glorious Roman Empire. The rich lived in the palatial estates on Palatine hill, while the poor and slaves lived and sqabbled in the valleys between these hills. This campground is like those tenement houses where these plebs lived. Children ran amok and unattended and screamed constantly like the backwards, uneducated, unmannered parants that they belonged to. But atleast this is a lesson in birth control and that I should decide how many children I want to have before it negatively affects society and human progress. As all KOAs are to ENFORCE quiet time during the wee hours of night, this KOA failed completely. Our neighbors stayed up all night making raucous noise like the barbarians that they are. As we tried to empty our trash, to our dismay we found that it was not collected and over flowing. Disgusting. Everything was dirty, unimproved, and run down. I am only a teenager, and maybe my lowly opinion doesn't matter, but I have been to many nice KOAs that pride themselves in an orderly, quiet campground. Maybe this one could improve, but I doubt it, as it is on par to a little league soccer participation award on quality.
• • •
Thomas A. McGinniss's profile photo
Thomas A. McGinniss
7 months ago
First of all we're new to RVing. We're into the idea that you can take your hotel room with you when travelling. As with any hotel or resort, one gets an immediate impression from the entrance. The place just looks a bit tired, frankly. The staff was very courteous. We think that the people who come to a KOA are nicer overall than those you see, but don't meet, at a hotel resort. We' d like to see 3 things- 1. Better wifi connectivity. We enjoy Netflicks and YouTube and couldn't access either. 2. More sites with sewer drains. If we wanted to stay a few extra days we'd have to hitch up and go to their dump station. A real pain. RV manufacturers are putting more technology and luxury into their units. RV parks ought to take note and upgrade WIFI signal strength. 3. Cable TV without blacked out channels. I'm not saying we won't come back, though. These suggestions are made with honest intent.
• • •
Shannon Kendall's profile photo
Shannon Kendall
12 months ago
Wonderful staff and loads of activities for the kids. Upon arrival I thought the grounds were a bit small but after settling in I realized that it was a perfect place to be. Access to the river, the pool, hourly activities for the children and wonderful go cart employees wheeling about to help out made this the best RV trip we have had to date!
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
Thanks for staying with us during your recent trip to the area Shannon! We are so glad you had a wonderful time enjoying the river, pool and other activities we have available. We hope you have a wonderful summer and come back to see us again soon!
Erin Wilson's profile photo
Erin Wilson
a year ago
Don't go here -- they are THIEVES. I didn't get to go this weekend due to work issues beyond my control. I was informed that I would lose my entire $60.85. I contacted the owner to explains the circumstances and got a snotty email saying they emailed me their cancellation policies. This was after they took my deposit without telling me I could not cancel without losing it all. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau, Maryland State reps. KOA corporate condoned this behavior. After camping at KOAs all over the nation for many years, I will never camp at another one again. The sad thing is I was looking for a seasonal site and closer by camping spot. If you are going to forfeit your entire deposit if you sign up you should be told at the time of the reservation so you have the option to NOT make that reservation. I sure wouldn't have if they had been honest. Unbelievable in this economy that they would want to alienate their customers but not being upfront with them. Please call Hagarstown KOA and tell them you will not camp with them due to their treatment of their customers. If we stand together, businesses like this will go out of business and be replaced by those who value customers. I once was camping at another KOA and my dog had to go to Virginia Tech for emergency surgery while we were camping. The owner of that campground upon hearing about that came by to see how the dog was and tried to refund our camping money. I wouldn't let her. I asked her to pray for the dog who recovered. Contrast that wonderful treatment with this band of crooks. Please, if you want to see this sort of thing stop, post to social medial about this travesty and personally call the campground to complain. Thank you for considering my request
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience but we do have our cancellation policies in place so we don't have to turn anyone else away. Often times we turn other campers away because we already have a site full and if cancellations are made at the last minute we cannot fill up the site again. This is the same policy nearly every hotel or other campground has in some form. We do attach a copy of policy to all our email confirmations but we'll try to do a better job of communicating it in the future. We wish you all the best and safe travels.