Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA
RV Park
29 followers|117,704 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Contact Information
Map of the business location
11759 Snug Harbor Ln Williamsport, MD 21795
11759 Snug Harbor LaneUSMarylandWilliamsport21795
(301) 223-7571koa.com
RV Park, Campground
At this KOA, you can take a lazy canoe ride under a bright canopy of leaves. There's great fishing in the creek too!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
29 people
Hollywood KOA's profile photo
Des Moines West KOA's profile photo
Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA's profile photo
GamerProjectors's profile photo
Wisconsin Dells KOA's profile photo
Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA's profile photo
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Fretz RV's profile photo
Dayton KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
7 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Make sure to go to the haunted house in 2016 and ask for Annabelle!"
"The sad thing is I was looking for a seasonal site and closer by camping spot."
"Think Nation Lampoons Vacation the scene when they go to the campground."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Abby rose's profile photo
Abby rose
3 weeks ago
Best place EVER!!! Go here even if it means never going anywhere again!!! You will love it!!! Make sure to go to the haunted house in 2016 and ask for Annabelle!!! She was great! Haunted house is open every October! We love it here make sure to come!!
David Feight
6 months ago
I reserved a site on Oct 15 for Oct 24-26, and had to cancel due to family issues beyond my control. I cancelled the reservation the morning of the 17th. When I cancelled I was informed I would lose my whole $50 deposit. I told the employee I was under the understanding that as long as I cancelled 72hrs before I would only be charged $10. She informed me that for special weekends it requires a 2 week notice to cancel. When I reserved I was within that 2 week time so I should of been notified at that time I would not be able to cancel and receive a refund. This seems like a horrible way to do things and a absolute rip off. I was planning on bringing my family there next season since it's so close but after this I will not be ever going there. It's not right to take money from people like that!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make sure that every camper who wants to visit our park has a chance to do so which is why we have a cancellation policy in place. We understand that it doesn't work in all situations but we will continue to listen to our guests and work to improve it wherever possible. We'll also make sure our staff continues to communicate this policies to our campers in the best and easiest way possible. We wish you all the best and safe travels in the future.
A Google User
2 years ago
This was my first experience with any KOA since I was a kid camping with my family so I didn't come here with any expectations other than it to suck like the other two reviews suggested. Well, I'm here to say that I don't know what KOA these folks stayed at but it certainly couldn't be the one I'm sitting in now. Is it a "resort"? No. Is it a disgusting dump? No way. Is it just a campground that has great service, acceptable amenities and an above average appeal? Most definitely! I'm sure we will eventually find campgrounds that will make this seem like "roughing it" but isn't that what camping is supposed to be? The price of around $60 (early season weekend) was a little high but it's all about supply and demand. I'll come back and won't have ANY second thoughts about doing so.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Way over priced $60 a night for a site right next to the dump station witch smells wonderful buy the way. everybody was nice but never going to a koa again
Erin Wilson
5 months ago
Don't go here -- they are THIEVES. I didn't get to go this weekend due to work issues beyond my control. I was informed that I would lose my entire $60.85. I contacted the owner to explains the circumstances and got a snotty email saying they emailed me their cancellation policies. This was after they took my deposit without telling me I could not cancel without losing it all. I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau, Maryland State reps. KOA corporate condoned this behavior. After camping at KOAs all over the nation for many years, I will never camp at another one again. The sad thing is I was looking for a seasonal site and closer by camping spot. If you are going to forfeit your entire deposit if you sign up you should be told at the time of the reservation so you have the option to NOT make that reservation. I sure wouldn't have if they had been honest. Unbelievable in this economy that they would want to alienate their customers but not being upfront with them. Please call Hagarstown KOA and tell them you will not camp with them due to their treatment of their customers. If we stand together, businesses like this will go out of business and be replaced by those who value customers. I once was camping at another KOA and my dog had to go to Virginia Tech for emergency surgery while we were camping. The owner of that campground upon hearing about that came by to see how the dog was and tried to refund our camping money. I wouldn't let her. I asked her to pray for the dog who recovered. Contrast that wonderful treatment with this band of crooks. Please, if you want to see this sort of thing stop, post to social medial about this travesty and personally call the campground to complain. Thank you for considering my request
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience but we do have our cancellation policies in place so we don't have to turn anyone else away. Often times we turn other campers away because we already have a site full and if cancellations are made at the last minute we cannot fill up the site again. This is the same policy nearly every hotel or other campground has in some form. We do attach a copy of policy to all our email confirmations but we'll try to do a better job of communicating it in the future. We wish you all the best and safe travels.
Bridges Equestrian's profile photo
Bridges Equestrian
9 months ago
Beautiful! Super friendly staff, great little store, get a spot along the river if you can. It is a step back in time. This area has seen a lot, and you can feel it. It seems to appreciate it's peacefulness. Go kayaking on the river. Lots for the kids to do here, too.
A Google User
4 years ago
This place should lose its KOA name! We have stayed at many Koa's and Yogi bears and this place is horrible. Think Nation Lampoons Vacation the scene when they go to the campground. Yea its that bad. Ok so they have a river thats 2 feet deep with tires that looks like a swamp. a pool thats suppose to be heated that they put a cover on to heat doesent work, oh and it 5 ft and looks like a bathtub, and oyes they have activities. The mini golf is 5 squares on the grass with a hole, 1 swing set little park, all the activities charge. the movie was Flipper and 80's B or D movie. The staff is ruined the owner a nightmare. we my family and I would NEVER stay here. Run dont walk. We paid 75. and could ent wait to leave. Weekend ruined!
• • •