Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Nevadan
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
288,788 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5501 Glenridge Dr NE Atlanta, GA 30342, United States
5501 Glenridge Drive NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30342
(404) 255-4821nevadanapartments.com
Apartment Rental AgencyToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Are you searching for apartment homes in Atlanta, GA? A vibrant lifestyle awaits you at The Nevadan with a host of resort-style amenities and modern interiors.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
28 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
"Many tenants are section 8, students, and roomates."
"Horrible staff and customer service."
"The valet trash service is convenient..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jess Verian's profile photo
Jess Verian
in the last week
I love it here! I haven't had any problems with the staff at all. It's at a great location and the price is amazing and the apartment is so spacious. A one bedroom apartment, 1,000 square feet with 2 balconies and a fireplace at $844?! YES please! There are quite a few kids living in the complex, but I don't mind hearing them playing outside. I feel very safe with the gate and underground parking available. Also, valet trash is a huge plus and it's easy access to the highway, shopping, groceries, restaurants, a few good bars, etc.
• • •
Cristy Bee's profile photo
Cristy Bee
3 months ago
I hate this place. I moved in less than 2 months ago, and my roommate and I have already had so many issues. Internet is spotty due to wiring in the apt complex (we had to downgrade our internet package for this reason). Repeatedly harrassed by the leasing office to pay an overdue electric bill that was not ours to begin with (they sent us a $150 bill 2 weeks after we moved in). There is never parking, and they threaten to tow illegally parked vehicles but they never do. The gate is always broken. The people in the leasing office are always nice, but they can't seem to get things done in a timely matter, if at all. I have yet to see a landscaper on the property. People are allowed to keep their balconys as disheveled as they please and my area of the apt complex looks dingy and dirty. Car robberies and shootings have been reported in the apt complex. I have never left a poor review like this but I have also never lived in such a terribly managed establishment. I cant stress enough how much you should not move here.
• • •
Madelyn Mock
4 months ago
Nevaden was great until I tried to move out. I never received a 2 weeks notice and was actually out of the country the two months before the notice was due for renewal. I was a week late in giving notice that I would be moving out, I ended up paying over $1K in moving costs and repercussions. Also - the pet "fee" that you pay upfront does not cover anything. If they find any kind of pet hair in your apartment when you leave, you're charged over $100 for a new carpet installation. Also - I moved out 3 months ago and I am still receiving bills (that I already paid, I put the check in the hands of Nevaden and the check was cleared 3 months ago) from their owners, Riverstone, saying that I still owe money. I recommend not moving here. It's "nice" on the inside, but the staff, customer service, and random gun shots in the middle of the night make it not worth it. (Yes, I've heard gun shots and gotten random break in crime notices from Nevaden) The only benefit to this apartment was that it was 10 minutes away from my work next to Perimeter Mall without traffic.
• • •
Sam Clark's profile photo
Sam Clark
4 months ago
I went in looking for a specific apartment near the top of my price range that was advertised on Craigslist, when i got there that apartment was not available. Also, the prices we all much higher than advertised! They used pictures from an updated unit to advertise a lower end unit (which was gross I should note) At the end, the price ended up being almost $200 a month more than advertised. I am not impressed and will not be going back.
stephen mace
3 weeks ago
It is way overpriced . Parking sucks, the gate is always broken. A lot of kids parting loud and very loud neiburs. Stomping all night party's loud music. Hoodlums walking around yeah u don't wanna live here
Christofer Petersen
4 months ago
Middle of the pack. Having worked in the apartment industry, I've seen the best and the worst; this property is right in the middle. Honestly I want to say really nice things about this place because the location is terrific and I have a huge one-bedroom apartment at a reasonable price with a vaulted ceiling and fireplace and any concerns I've had have been addressed in a timely matter. That being said, there is room for improvement. When the A/C went out, replacement was deferred for a week in hopes that a cheap fix would resolve the issue. Recurring cockroach problem which we hoped was just the result of a degraded patio threshold but wasn't the case. The tub has numerous mold stains which only became evident when cleaning; whoever was responsible for cleaning this before my move-in just caulked over the nastiness. Additionally, the tub has numerous cracked tiles that were caulked as opposed to replaced and the refinishing job has been flaking off since day one. My primary issue is the carpet which I vacuum at least twice a week yet the carpet is still getting matted down; it was installed right before we moved in less than nine months ago. This is because a cheap and very thin polyester carpet was installed. Due to this, the carpet now always appears dirty and the tackstrips at the thresholds in some areas now stab your feet. I'd recommend this place due to it's location, affordability, and spacious floorplans however note that there are far better places and alternatively, far worse.
• • •
ShanShae Berry's profile photo
ShanShae Berry
6 months ago
This place was great when Avistele managed it. But, now it is horrible. The worst thing I could have seen was a dead rodent while walking down the stairs. My biggest phobia so, yes I am currently looking for another place to live. The grounds are not kept up, the breeze ways are horribly dirty and they need major upgrading in the kitchen and bathroom. Oh let me not forget the parking, what a mess. I have a 3 year old son and forbid we arrive home at 8pm there is absolutely no parking and the garage is like a mile away from my building. The people that are moving in, let's just say if I wanted to live in the hood I would have stayed in Lithonia, Stone Mountain or Decatur. I pay too much money monthly for my son and I to feel unsafe. Move in at your own risk.
• • •
Haley Hagle's profile photo
Haley Hagle
10 months ago
Overall, I like living here. The leasing agents are always friendly without being annoying, and any maintenance issue I've had has been resolved the same day (I've only have had two minor instances). Parking is a little tight at times, but there's underground parking in my building and I've never not had a parking spot. My balcony is a little rickety - mostly because I have a corner unit which doesn't have a roof over the 4th floor balcony, so rain leaks down through all floors. Over time, this has led to the aging, warping, and discoloration of the wood. That being said, it's the design of the apartments and there's nothing the leasing agents can do about it. Also, I chose the un-renovated option, so the appliances are from the late 80s/early 90s. My aunt lived in the same exact unit (weird, right?) back when the complex was first built and swore that the oven and dishwasher were the originals. They still work perfectly fine and have the vintage cream/black aesthetic thing going on, which I find charming, but isn't for everyone. I have had a cockroach or two, but that's pretty normal for any place you choose in an urban area. The valet trash service is convenient, though the office is very strict about following the guidelines. (Beware of stacking bags - there's a two bag maximum, and if a bag falls off the top of the trash can, they will fine you $25 for unorderly trash.) My neighbors are quiet, and I mostly see young adults and families around the property. My favorite thing about living at the Nevadan is being 3 miles from my office, plus being literally half a mile from 285 and 400 opens up a lot of options for weekend adventures into the city or up to the suburbs. I would recommend living here if you have reasonable expectations of non-luxury (but surprisingly pleasant) apartment life. If you want the royal treatment, browse some Dunwoody listings. And yes, I'm a real resident who wasn't paid to write this.
• • •

Stream

The Nevadan hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.