Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
West End At City Center
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|27,805 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have your been to the +Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art yet? #KansasCity   #Art  
Search. Toggle navigation. About · Architecture · Governance · Mission · Museum Named Spaces · The Nermans · Contact Us · Exhibitions · Collection · American Indian Art · Clay · Latino Art · New Media · Painting · Photography · Sculpture · Student · Works on Paper ...
1
Add a comment...

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ready to hit the  #gym ? Our #fitness  center is ready for you.  #Amenities   #Lenexa   #Apartments   #KansasCIty  
1
Add a comment...

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
Who is ready to jump in the #pool ? #Amenities #Lenexa #Apartments  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Arvada Station Apartments's profile photo

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
What's for dinner? #Amenities   #Kitchen   #Lenexa   #Apartments  
1
Add a comment...

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

West End At City Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
Entertain yourself and your friends at our clubhouse, the perfect place to #LiveandPlay here at #WestEndKS!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
17410 W 86th Terrace Lenexa, KS 66219
17410 West 86th TerraceUSKansasLenexa66219
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
"Apartments are poorly insulated but it is a nice neighborhood/area."
"I've never had issues with apartment complexes before."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Arvada Station Apartments's profile photo
All reviews
AJ Albin
7 months ago
One requirement I had in finding an apartment was that it had a garage. I rented a garage at this complex and was great for 1.5 years. The garage next to me is used by the apartment complex maintenance and management. They began smoking in the garage despite it being against the city ordinance. My garage and belongings were rank with the smell of smoke (that's how heavy the odor was). I asked 5 times for them to remedy the situation which they did not. Not would they make any type of negotiation to release me from my lease. In short, they created my problem, refused to fix it, and refused to help remedy it in any way. Generally, they are very by the contract - typical corporate management. Not to mention they like to hike your rates at the end of your lease. Apartments are poorly insulated but it is a nice neighborhood/area. I've never had issues with apartment complexes before. I'd look elsewhere - I'd expect so much more for a place that costs as much as it does.
• • •
Jasmine Khatthaname
a year ago
My roommates and I we very impressed by this apartment complex when we took our tour with Chelsea last November. I fell in love with the kitchen--high ceilings and windows, counter tops and new appliances. The rooms are also set up very nicely with ample room in each part of the apartment. When we moved in there were a couple things that needed fixing so I went on their website and put in a work order, which their maintenance crew came to fix the very next day. I do most of everything on their website because it is fairly easy to navigate and I appreciate that I have the option of paying rent online since my work hours sometimes do not allow me to take the check up to the office. They are very efficient with clearing roads in the winter when it snows and their management is very understanding when it comes to certain situations. Safety was never an issue in this area for me; Lenexa police roam around here all of the time and their station is right up the street. Overall, living here has been enjoyable and a positive experience!
• • •
Anthony Haug's profile photo
Anthony Haug
3 years ago
Overall great place to live. A little pricey but, compared to others in area, you pay for what you get. Every time someone comes over they LOVE my place. I've had minor issues that the apartment people are quick to handle normally. I enjoy living here and I've lived at other apartments in Johnson County and this is by far the nicest. I will say it as all the same problems a normal apartment would have such as sometimes you can hear a neighbor and the person above you. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about, you don't hear hardly anything. Maybe I'm just more understanding since this is an apartment and not a house. Overall I love where I live and I’m planning on signing a new lease.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Apartments are nice but that is all. The apartments suck you in with their outer appearance but everything else is disappointing. I rarely use the pool because on the weekends it is like you are on spring break and during the week/evenings it is full with loud/rowdy children. There are cigarette buds all over the premises/walk ways that take a month to get cleaned up. The noise level inside the apartments aren't bad but that's because I'm on the 3rd floor. Parking is horrible. No matter when I come home from work, I cannot find a spot that close. I swear some people never leave or go anywhere. We also lived without an air filter for 5 months due to lack of properly checking the apartment before we moved in. Would not live here again if I could do things over.
• • •
Adam Sattley's profile photo
Adam Sattley
4 months ago
Awesome apartments! The staff is extremely reliable and friendly!
Kimberly Young's profile photo
Kimberly Young
a year ago
They look pretty from the outside and they're the most expensive in town, so you expect that these will be luxury apartments. They're not. You can hear everything going on in your neighbor's apartments. I can hear my downstairs neighbors conversations word for word if we're both standing in our kitchens. The energy bills are through the roof because the walls don't hold in the heat/ AC at all. When we moved in the back sliding door was broken and they've never fixed it. The kitchen sink handles just broke for no reason. The last two times I ran the dishwasher parts fell out. Like literally pieces of hardware bouncing around with my dishes. The gym equipment is always dirty and a lot of the pool furniture is broken. They don't salt the stairways often enough during winter and I've literally slipped and fallen down them before. I'd have used the breezeway door into the covered parking except that the door is broken and won't open. I know that happens in other buildings too because I've seen people taking the door handles off so they can still swing the door, and in one case I saw a door totally removed and set off to the side and it has been just sitting there for weeks. Several of the office staff are quite disappointing, both in personality and quality of work, so there's only one who I will work with - she is fantastic and is the only redeeming quality about this complex for us. I realize it's not the complex's fault that they have the worst mailman in the country, but it doesn't help their cause. I constantly have mail and boxes go missing, the wrong mail in my box, and get keys to package lockers that have other people's packages. Needless to say, when our lease is up, we're moving. Because for what we pay to live in a crappy one-bedroom apartment we could be paying a mortgage on a three-bedroom house.
• • •
Bridget Kennedy
5 months ago
If I could give this place ZERO stars I most definitely would.
A Google User
4 years ago
Just look good~!! This is the worst place I ever lived. We rent here because it was so nice outside landscape and brand new building. That was our mistake. Ever since we moved to this apartment, we never sleep well at night because of noise from the neighbor. I think this apartment did not insulate at all. You will hear everything from the neighbors. The most annoying noise is footsteps, door open and toilet flushing. The rent is so expensive considering this poor construction. They advertised this is so quiet place because it is based on concrete. But, it is more distracting than wood base. The staffs do not care once you moved in here. I agree this is dog friendly, but nobody clean up doggy poos and so dirty on the green. I really look forward to escaping this horrible apartment.
• • •