Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Greg Johnston
Gamer, D&D Blogger, Ex-Hiker
Gamer, D&D Blogger, Ex-Hiker

Greg's posts

Google Plus, I want to stay with the Classic G+, stop putting me in the New G+. Thx

Shame on you Google for trying to trick me to using the new Google Plus.

Post has attachment
Judges Guild has put out a revised and expanded Unknown Gods on RPGNow.

Post has attachment
I finished my conversion of the Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh module for 5th Edition D&D.

Post has attachment
My dog Pepper was put to sleep last week Friday. He was 13 and a half years old. He was diagnosed with adenocarcinoma in his nasal cavity last November. He underwent surgery to have some of the mass removed. He was subject to nosebleeds and in the past few months had trouble breathing because of it. This past Friday, the nose bleeding was really bad, and it was getting worse, so I had to make the tough decision to put him to sleep.

Even through his health issues, he had a strong spirit and vest for life. I've cried more tears than I can recall. I miss him very much.


Apparently there are alternate encumberance rules in the 5E DMG?   Where I heard of this is from the SRD character sheet on Roll20.  There is a cogwheel icon on the sheet that has a section that allows you to turn off DMG encumberance.  Any ideas hive-mind?

The Focus 'Exists In Two Places At Once' from the Player's Options book allows you to create a duplicate NPC of yourself.  It doesn't specifically say in the rulebook, but would that duplicate NPC have your skills and other abilities?  The interesting and most likely unbalancing aspect is if the duplicate NPC would have the same Focus, allowing it to create a duplicate and so on.  But what if my character is a mutant?  Would the duplicate NPC also have the same mutations?

I guess it would be up to the GM, but have any of you ran any games with a player with character with this Focus and has this issue come up and how did you handle it?

Post has attachment
Live stream game of Lamentations of the Flame Princess happening now on  They are going to be running the module The God That Crawls.

Regarding Multi-classing in D&D 5e, for the ability score improvement at 4th level, do you add the total of both classes to determine if you get a ability score increase?  Or does one of the classes need to be 4th level to get it?   For example:  If I had a Fighter 2/ Wizard 2, do I get an ability score increase?  Or does one of those classes needs to be 4th?

I got the Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide for Christmas.
Wait while more posts are being loaded