Cover photo
Verified local business
E&O Kitchen and Bar
Asian Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM
7 followers|2,452,552 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
314 Sutter St San Francisco, CA 94108
314 Sutter StreetUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94108
$$Asian Restaurant, Cocktail Bar
Asian Restaurant
Cocktail Bar
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Sandwich Shop
Today 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM
Saturday 11:30 AM – 11:00 PMSunday 5:00 – 9:30 PMMonday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMTuesday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMWednesday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMThursday 11:30 AM – 10:00 PMFriday 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM
Featuring contemporary cuisine and hand-crafted cocktails, E&O Kitchen and Bar is a Modern Asian restaurant and lounge in the heart of San Francisco’s vibrant Union Square.
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
108 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
44 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Diners sample small & large Asian plates in this modern eatery with soaring ceilings & a trendy bar.- Google
"The corn fritters were great, as were the deviled eggs."
"Fantastic cocktails and very good bar service."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
7 people
Camille Lake (Funkzillabot)'s profile photo
Hotel Fusion's profile photo
Seaside Inn's profile photo
Phillip Ressler's profile photo
Mithila Hotel's profile photo
All reviews
John Furrow's profile photo
John Furrow
in the last week
The food was delicious and the atmosphere is lovely, but feels like it's trying to a little too hard to be hip. Not bad, though! I ordered the flatiron steak, which I liked, but honestly it was less flavorful than I expected. However, we ordered several appetizers and they were amazing. Definitely try the corm fritters!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for the great rating, John! We hope to see you back soon for more great food. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
Michael Funk's profile photo
Michael Funk
a week ago
Great food and service. Perfect place to relax with friends in a comfortably quiet atmosphere.
Response from the owner - in the last week
We're so, glad to hear that you had such a great time here, Michael! We hope to see you back for more great food. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
Theo Lhomer's profile photo
Theo Lhomer
a month ago
Nice staff but the food is really not nice :-/ My Korean steak was burnt on top and overtook Korean flavour, kimchi contained way too much ginger. Pad Thai missed expectations, the addition of bokchoi and bell pepper didn't add anything to the dish, prawns were salty and nothing pad Thai came out of the dish.
elizabeth loveheart
3 months ago
It's alright. The decoration and location were spot on, as well as the service. However I cannot say the same for the food. I didn't find the "Drunken Noodles" to taste as great as it sounded. If anything, it looks better than it tastes. The food was a disappointment.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I'm so sorry that the Drunken Noodles were a disappointment for you, Elizabeth. I really hope that we can recommend another dish that you'd enjoy as much as the decoration, location, and service. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
Timothy Carrie
5 months ago
Excellent. Food was spot on. Prices are justified. Servers polite and efficient. We were with a party of 10 or so and had a great little side room, private and great fun. Will be going back for sure.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Timothy, it's incredible to hear that we hit the nail on the head for you, especially with the food! I can't wait to see you back for more. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
Ashley Schweitzer's profile photo
Ashley Schweitzer
4 months ago
Decent dinner. My husband really enjoyed the Pad Thai. However, our waiter didn't seem to know much about the menu. I wasn't able to order a dish because all of the ingredients came mixed together, sorry I'm not a fan of mushrooms, and didn't feel like paying $20 to pick them out.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ashley, it's concerning if you felt like one of our team members didn't know a lot about the menu, as they're all pretty well trained and accustomed to answering questions. I'm sorry to hear that there were still mushrooms mixed into your food -- I hope that you can give us a chance to show you a dish that's more to your taste. If you'd like, we are happy to speak with you in advance to make sure we can prepare a dish just the way you'd like. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
Cyrus Nazarian's profile photo
Cyrus Nazarian
a week ago
The bar tenders are pouring extremely lean on happy hour cocktails. The food was tasty.
Response from the owner - in the last week
I'm glad that you enjoyed the food, Cyrus! But still, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the cocktails. We measure out the correct amount of alcohol for each one, so always let us know if you'd like more in there. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef
William Swift's profile photo
William Swift
8 months ago
The place design beautifu!l the service is ok.. but the food is not so good..and expensive definitely not it!! We were four people we all ordered pad Thai and we ask for peanuts on the side they charge us 4$!! I'm going many times to Thai restaurant and I've never had to pay on this. I won't be back.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
It's wonderful that you loved the design, but I'm disappointed if the Pad Thai and the prices weren't up to your taste, William. We should've communicated the prices better so that it wasn't such a surprise. I'll check with my staff to see what happened. Hope that you can give us another chance. -Sharon Nahm, Executive Chef


Have them in circles
7 people
Camille Lake (Funkzillabot)'s profile photo
Hotel Fusion's profile photo
Seaside Inn's profile photo
Phillip Ressler's profile photo
Mithila Hotel's profile photo

E&O Kitchen and Bar hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.