Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Jambo Park, Inc.
Amusement Center
Today 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
1 follower|1,588,660 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Cactus Village 12046 N 32nd St Phoenix, AZ 85028
12046 North 32nd StreetUSArizonaPhoenix85028
(602) 274-4653jambopark.com
Amusement Center, Laser Tag Center
Amusement Center
Laser Tag Center
Miniature Golf Course
Today 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
3 Indoor Amusement Park Rides (Flying Elephants, Jungle Swing & Safari Train), Laser Tag, Mini Bowling, Indoor Mini Golf, Indoor playground & robotic Safari Animals all for $15.99. Birthdays & Groups.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Annabelle Gerardo's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
33 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Kid-focused indoor play place featuring rides, laser tag, bowling, mini-golf & a snack bar.- Google
"Our first graders went on a field trip to Jambo and loved it."
"Either get your arcade games fixed or get rid of them!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Laurie Conard
in the last week
Rides and games are always broken, if they are working they're filthy. Food is extremely overpriced. I have actually seen rides duct taped together!!! Im surprised thay haven't been shut down for safety reasons!
Response from the owner - in the last week
We are sorry you didn't have a great experience at Jambo! Park. We really strive to provide an amazing experience for arizona families. All our rides are fully operational. Games sometimes have coin jams as they do everywhere else but our policy has always been to fix them on the spot and replace your lost tokens. As for food, have you tried our $7.77 combo meals? We have several of them. Please check our website www.jambopark.com for pricing and our combo meals options.
Nathan Neuling-mcafee
a month ago
The rides were dirty, laser tag is VERY small (4 people) and the mini golf is bad. Our food at the bar took a very long time and once we had to go up and ask where our food was. Do not recommend unless you want to spend little money. Unlike other reviews, most of the staff actually were nice.
Vanessa Ruiz
a year ago
Place is great for KIDS ! My daughter enjoyed herself and we will be having her Second Birthday Party here! Kids have fun, if you see rides are "shut down" usualy not true all you have to do is ask and they will operate the rides for you, Staff is friendly and very attentive to children. Food taste great. Its everything expected for an indoor amusment park!
Cauli Jones's profile photo
Cauli Jones
9 months ago
Pretty fun but expensive and quite dirty. There are several games out of order sitting around, one with the front panel off and the wires exposed! Either get your arcade games fixed or get rid of them!!
Kayla Foster
2 months ago
I read a lot of reviews that didn't leave the best image in my head and left me kind of hesitant to come here but i was desperate to have a party indoors because its like 100+ degrees here in phnx. I threw my brother his 2nd birthday party yesterday and was very impressed with how big the place was, 85% of the attractions and games were functioning properly unlike some other reviews i read, there were some minor issues with the jungle gym but so many other things that kept the kids busy and the built in chairs at the tables were slightly broken and dated but that is minor when your dealing with toddlers. The pizza was good,they let you do your own thing , and it wasn't busy so as soon as we'd decide to get on a ride they'd come right over and start it for us. There are a lot of things i liked about this place the only thing i didn't like was the attitude i got from the staff. It was almost not happy enough for a kids establishment and i didn't like how hot it was in the building, i asked the manager to turn the air down and continually sweated for 4 hours until l got into my car and headed home but either way the kids had a blast , i had a coupon, and we had a great party for a great price. I will definitely be back here.
• • •
Kristin Code's profile photo
Kristin Code
a year ago
I took a 7 year old and 5 year old at 10am on a Friday and we left at 1:30pm. We experienced everything except for laser tag, arcades and the food but the kids participated in every other activity/ride at least three times. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was wonderful with the kids. If a kid is looking anxious on a ride, then they will slow it down or stop the ride entirely. If a kid doesn't want to spin around, then the staff won't spin them. If there is no one around in line or waiting nearby, then the staff allow the ride to run for longer. There is SO much flexibility with a Park Ranger running every two rides that the kids, there were quite a few, don't wait long in between rides and you get a lot of individual attention. After reading the reviews for this park, I was a little nervous but at $12 per kid and the service we received, I was very impressed. We will DEFINITELY be back to this Phoenix location next month!!! I'm not sure what the expectations were from other reviewers but there were countless moms saying, "Okay, but this is the last time, then we have to go home!" and I was in the same boat. Kids LOVE this place and it is safe. Isn't that really what matters?
• • •
Christine Peters
a year ago
Bought a Groupon and took my toddler girls to the one in Mesa and I will probably not go back. First, the overall look of the place is depressing. The interior was dirty and had a heavily used look. The rides were old and in generally poor condition. Foam padding in the play area was torn with pieces falling out. Only about half the ballasts had lights so some areas of the building were quite dim. A number of rides and games took tokens without turning on. Second, the workers looked and acted like they wanted to be anywhere but at Jambo. Most of the workers looked like they had rolled out of bed and picked up a dirty tee-shirt and pants off the floor 5 minutes before coming to work. Many of them were more interested in their phones than their customers. Only one attendant managed to say "Hi", "Bye" and "Thanks You" to us. Additionally, there were not enough workers to man all the rides. If my girls wanted to ride a ride and there was not an attendant, I would have to track down one to help us. Didn't eat there, but given the general atmosphere, I doubt the food was even as good as McDonald's. Will probably not go back
• • •
John Smith
2 years ago
I purchased two all day passes ($15.99 + tax) for my kids after 5 pm in the evening today. The key attractions for my kids, laser tag and bowling, were both closed. Upon bringing it to the Manager's(Darrin) attention, he said that the bowling will not be open as it costs over $2k to fix. He wasn't aware that the Laser Tag was closed for over two hours (Great managerial skills and staying on top of things at this 'huge' park). He wanted me to bring it to his attention sooner as I had spent over one hour and a half at the facility. He mentioned that he couldn't compensate for it to just visit for laser tag as we had spent 'so much' time already on our 'all day' passes. According to him, this was their owners order. Darrin was an outright rude person, who doesn't care much about the customers based on my conversation with him. So much for customer service. A very bad experience and a pathetic manager.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Annabelle Gerardo's profile photo

Jambo Park, Inc. hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.