Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Betty's
Restaurant$$
Today 9AM–2PM
251,944 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
370 Virginia St Buffalo, NY 14201
370 Virginia StreetUSNew YorkBuffalo14201
(716) 362-0633bettysbuffalo.com
$$Restaurant, BarToday 9AM–2PM
Sunday 9AM–2PMMonday ClosedTuesday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PMWednesday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PMThursday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PMFriday 8AM–3PM, 5–9PMSaturday 9AM–3PM, 5–9PM
Menu
Opened since 2004, Betty's serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch in a comfortable, homey environment.  Our food is made from scratch ingredients and is best described as contemporary American cuisine.  While the menu is designed to appeal to a wide range of diners, we offer many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options.  We have a full service bar featuring craft beer and spirits and a well-rounded, affordable wine list.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
82 reviews
5 star
47 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Globally inspired comfort food & weekend brunch delivered in quirky digs decorated with local art.- Google
"Had a pulled pork sandwich, chicken pot pie, potato salad."
"No seasoning, no personality & it made no impression on the taste buds."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Declan Hurley's profile photo
Declan Hurley
3 months ago
I decided to go to Betty's and give them a shot because of their health-conscious menu and their good reviews online. However, I was disappointed in the fact that I had to wait for twenty minutes to get my table, 10 minutes to get a waitress, and then 50 minutes for my food. I ordered two simple dishes, and I was very hungry and not wishing to wait over an hour for my food. When I got the food, it was good but was a bit bland. That could have very well been the healthy aspect of it, but I am sure some natural spices wouldn't have hurt. Overall, I would go back here again but I would make sure to eat before I left so that I wouldn't have to listen to the melodious music of my growling stomach.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Sorry you had to wait so long. It sounds like you were there on a Saturday, which is one of our two busiest days of the week and the wait time can be long depending on what time of the day you come in. Perhaps we should consider offering something small for people to eat if there is a long wait - like some of our baked goods. That may take away some of the sting of being hungry and having to wait. Maybe try us on a weekday sometime if you can?
Hob the Bob's profile photo
Hob the Bob
3 months ago
So I have come in here a couple Saturday mornings because I heard the food was good. Well, when we walked in the hostess seemed to have a stinky attitude on both Saturdays we were there. On the second occasion she told us to sit down and wait, and then proceeded to tell all other couples walking in that they had the option of sitting at the bar. I don't know if it's personal or what, but we have only been polite to her. When we did get a table, we were waited on by excellent waitstaff, who were friendly and warm, and were knowledgeable about the menu. The food was a little bland, and with the hostess included in the mix, I will likely have trouble finding a reason to go back any time soon.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you were treated unfairly by the hostess. I will certainly take this matter up with her.
Nancy Black's profile photo
Nancy Black
3 months ago
Excellent!! A good strong cup of coffee, great service, and amazing HEALTHY real food! Off street parking in the area. Busy around lunch time so you may have to wait.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
So glad you liked Betty's and hope you will be back again soon.
Katherine Loewen's profile photo
Katherine Loewen
2 months ago
Best brunch in Buffalo! There's a bit of a wait on the weekends, but totally worth it. Their specials are always excellent and flying out of the kitchen!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the great review. Hope you'll be back soon
Autumn Skye's profile photo
Autumn Skye
a month ago
This has always been one of my top 3 places in buffalo for many, many years. The brunch is the best around, but their other menus are delicious too and from scratch. I love Betty's!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks so much Autumn. We really appreciate your review and your patronage. We especially appreciate that you mentioned our other meal services. Most people know us for brunch, so it's nice that your review raises awareness of our other meal services. Hope you see you here again soon!
Matthew Bader's profile photo
Matthew Bader
in the last week
I really enjoyed the French Toast Casserole despite not being able to finish it. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating and the overall atmosphere was progressive and friendly. Great array of art on the walls too.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks do much Matthew. So glad you liked us and hope you'll be back.
Dr. Heather Feinman's profile photo
Dr. Heather Feinman
a month ago
This is our go to place while we are in town for services at the hospital. The food is excellent and the environment is child friendly.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks so much for your nice review. I hope we never disappoint you.
Voradeth Oyphanith's profile photo
Voradeth Oyphanith
a month ago
I had a good experience.. would come back... Recommend

Stream

Betty's hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.