Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Betty's
Restaurant$$
Today 8AM–3PM, 5–8PM
14,843 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
370 Virginia St Buffalo, NY 14201
370 Virginia StreetUSNew YorkBuffalo14201
(716) 362-0633bettysbuffalo.com
$$Restaurant, BarToday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PM
Wednesday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PMThursday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PMFriday 8AM–3PM, 5–9PMSaturday 9AM–3PM, 5–9PMSunday 9AM–2PMMonday ClosedTuesday 8AM–3PM, 5–8PM
Menu
Opened since 2004, Betty's serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch in a comfortable, homey environment.  Our food is made from scratch ingredients and is best described as contemporary American cuisine.  While the menu is designed to appeal to a wide range of diners, we offer many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options.  We have a full service bar featuring craft beer and spirits and a well-rounded, affordable wine list.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
70 reviews
5 star
39 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
14 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
1 review
Globally inspired comfort food & weekend brunch delivered in quirky digs decorated with local art.- Google
"Had a pulled pork sandwich, chicken pot pie, potato salad."
"No seasoning, no personality & it made no impression on the taste buds."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Declan Hurley's profile photo
Declan Hurley
a week ago
I decided to go to Betty's and give them a shot because of their health-conscious menu and their good reviews online. However, I was disappointed in the fact that I had to wait for twenty minutes to get my table, 10 minutes to get a waitress, and then 50 minutes for my food. I ordered two simple dishes, and I was very hungry and not wishing to wait over an hour for my food. When I got the food, it was good but was a bit bland. That could have very well been the healthy aspect of it, but I am sure some natural spices wouldn't have hurt. Overall, I would go back here again but I would make sure to eat before I left so that I wouldn't have to listen to the melodious music of my growling stomach.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Sorry you had to wait so long. It sounds like you were there on a Saturday, which is one of our two busiest days of the week and the wait time can be long depending on what time of the day you come in. Perhaps we should consider offering something small for people to eat if there is a long wait - like some of our baked goods. That may take away some of the sting of being hungry and having to wait. Maybe try us on a weekday sometime if you can?
Nancy Black's profile photo
Nancy Black
in the last week
Excellent!! A good strong cup of coffee, great service, and amazing HEALTHY real food! Off street parking in the area. Busy around lunch time so you may have to wait.
Response from the owner - in the last week
So glad you liked Betty's and hope you will be back again soon.
Haley Murray
2 months ago
The flavors were good. The service and the atmosphere were great. I would come back again.
Veronica Cruz's profile photo
Veronica Cruz
6 months ago
Bland. I was full but didn't remember from what. The food is not awful but it's not good. No seasoning, no personality & it made no impression on the taste buds. Unique atmosphere, great service. Price is high for amount of food and style.
Hob the Bob's profile photo
Hob the Bob
in the last week
So I have come in here a couple Saturday mornings because I heard the food was good. Well, when we walked in the hostess seemed to have a stinky attitude on both Saturdays we were there. On the second occasion she told us to sit down and wait, and then proceeded to tell all other couples walking in that they had the option of sitting at the bar. I don't know if it's personal or what, but we have only been polite to her. When we did get a table, we were waited on by excellent waitstaff, who were friendly and warm, and were knowledgeable about the menu. The food was a little bland, and with the hostess included in the mix, I will likely have trouble finding a reason to go back any time soon.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you were treated unfairly by the hostess. I will certainly take this matter up with her.
Anthony Hayt's profile photo
Anthony Hayt
2 months ago
Friendly, fast service with fresh ingredients. They have nice rotating menu with daily specials, and fun twists on classic items. With breakfast until 3, it's hard to beat no matter what time of day you go.
john rusnak
6 months ago
Went there on Friday nite for cocktails and dessert.Sat at the bar and was waited on by a very efficient and knowledgeable bartender named Danielle.She took our drink orders, an Old Fashioned and an ice water with lemon. My wife is the DD. Danielle made my drink worthy of any I have had in the city. My Wife Mary Ann ordered the chocolate cake after spending some time looking over,what I considered ,a large dessert menu. The time spent here was fun,Danielle seeming quite at ease conversing with all the guests at the bar while making drinks and chit chatting with my wife about what books they are reading. We had a great time and look forward to our next visit which will include a full dinner.
• • •
Laurie Hogan's profile photo
Laurie Hogan
a month ago
I went to Betty's for a special dinner with my out of town vegetarian sons at Christmas. The food was very mediocre. Red beans and rice were pretty bland and the $12 salad consisted of lettuce, croutons, and decoration on the bowl. I love Betty's but was terribly disappointed because it was my suggestion and treat for everyone.

Stream

Betty's hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.