Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Samantha Bates
134 followers
134 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
There's Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins
There's Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins My rating: 3 of 5 stars Over a year after her parents sent her away from Hawaii to live with her grandmother in landlocked Nebraska, Makani Young is still adjusting to her new life. She's made a small g...

Post has attachment
Daddy and I by Lou Treleaven
   Daddy and I by Lou Treleaven Blurb: Saturday’s Daddy day, just for us two. Making and baking – so much we can do. But I see fields and a big blue sky. We’re off for a walk now, my Daddy and I. My Review: This book was sent to me from the lovely Maverick ...

Post has attachment
Bonkers About Beetroot by Cath Jones
Bonkers About Beetroot by Cath Jones My rating: 5 of 5 stars Sunset Safari Park could be in danger of closing down! Zebra and his friends try to think about how to save their home, but they might have to go a little bonkers! This is an utterly bonkers book....

Post has attachment
Little Mouse's Christmas by Riikka Jäntti
Little Mouse's Christmas by Riikka Jäntti My rating: 4 of 5 stars Little Mouse has a long time to wait for Christmas! Luckily he has lots of things to do to get ready! It’s almost Christmas and Little Mouse is looking forward to celebrating with Mummy Mouse...

Post has attachment
Dumplin' by Julie Murphy
Dumplin' by Julie Murphy My rating: 5 of 5 stars For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Var...

Post has attachment
When Time Runs Out by Elina Hirvonen
When Time Runs Out by Elina Hirvonen My rating: 3 of 5 stars The world is on the brink of catastrophe. If we lose hope in a better future, what are we left with? A young man is shooting people from a rooftop in downtown Helsinki. An unsuspecting mother is c...

Post has attachment
The Girlboss Workbook: An Interactive Journal for Winning at Life by Sophia Amoruso
The Girlboss Workbook: An Interactive Journal for Winning at Life by Sophia Amoruso My rating: 5 of 5 stars Hot on the heels of the new Netflix show based on #GIRLBOSScomes Sophia Amoruso's workbook of tips, doodles, and fill-in-the-blanks that will help yo...

Post has attachment
#scandal by Sarah Ockler
#scandal by Sarah Ockler My rating: 2 of 5 stars A private, high school senior gets an unwanted turn in the spotlight when a Facebook scandal goes viral after prom in this comedic, edgy novel from the author of The Book of Broken Hearts and Bittersweet. Luc...

Post has attachment
My Encyclopedia of Very Important Animals by DK Publishing
My Encyclopedia of Very Important Animals by DK Publishing My rating: 5 of 5 stars For little animal lovers who want to know everything. From birds and frogs to sharks and dogs, this book is perfect for the curious little animal lover in your life. Mixing p...

Post has attachment
The Little Village Christmas by Sue Moorcroft Blog Tour
Alexia Kennedy has lived in the little village of Middledip all her life – and now it’s time for her to give something back. As an interior decorator, she’s been tasked with turning the village’s neglected Victorian pub into a community café that everyone c...
Wait while more posts are being loaded