Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Camel76
209 followers -
It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. Aristotle
It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. Aristotle

209 followers
About
Posts

Post is pinned.Post has attachment
Public
False flag nuke


Washington, D.C. gets NUKED! (DAY AFTER DISASTER)


False flag.

North Korea supposedly threatened to nuke America.

Even though they don't have the ability. Wake up and see the lies.



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WCme_K6MYLY


#news #politics #video #false #flag #nuke #north #Korea

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Disney's Oligopoly Structure

The monarch of this magic kingdom is no man but a mouse -- Mickey Mouse. The Walt Disney Company is the world's largest media conglomerate, with assets encompassing movies, television, publishing, and theme parks. Walt Disney Studios produces films through imprints Walt Disney Pictures, Disney Animation, and Pixar, and its Marvel Entertainment is a top comic book publisher and film producer. In addition, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts operates the company's popular theme parks including Walt Disney World and Disneyland.


Oligopoly is a market structure in which the number of sellers is small. It requires strategic thinking, unlike perfect competition, monopoly and monopolistic competition. Under oligopoly, Walt Disney Company is big enough to affect the market. The Company must respond to it's rivals’ choices, but it's rivals are responding to your choices as well. In oligopoly markets there is tension between cooperation and self-interest. If all the firms limit their output, the price is high, but then firms have an incentive to expand output. The techniques of game theory are used to solve for the balance of an oligopoly market.

An oligopoly is much like a monopoly, in which only one company has control over most of a market. In an oligopoly, there are at least two firms controlling the market. There are only a small number of firms that control the large majority of the market. There is no competitive pricing and consumers only have very few to choose from. Disney's major competitors are the other large media conglomerates, such as News Corporation (NWS), Time Warner (TWX), Dreamworks Animation SKG (DWA), and Viacom (VIA), who directly compete with Disney in various business lines.


However, barriers to entry are high. The most important barriers are economies of scale, patents, access to expensive and complex technology, and strategic actions by incumbent firms designed to discourage or destroy nascent firms. Additional sources of barriers to entry often result from government regulation favoring existing firms making it difficult for new firms to enter the market.


http://econsgenius.blogspot.com/2013/07/is-walt-disney-company-oligopoly.html#

#news #politics #oligarchy #monopoly #entertainment #media #Disney

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Nostalgia Ink expands to larger downtown Jackson storefront


JACKSON, MI - Some of the first customers in Nostalgia Ink's new storefront on Monday, Sept. 18 were Skott Jimenez and his 2-year-old son Torrin. The pair browsed through a stack of comic books - their weekly ritual.

Nostalgia Ink has an estimated 50,000 comic books. And it now has room for even more.

Moving from the roughly 2,000-square-foot space at 135 E. Michigan Ave., the new storefront opened Monday around the corner at the 3,200-square-foot space at 139 S. Mechanic St., owner Tim Stairs said.
Anderson Printing previously occupied the space.

http://www.mlive.com/news/jackson/index.ssf/2016/12/anderson_printing_to_close_dow.html

"We've been growing our gaming community and the space we've been operating out of is not spacious enough for events," Stairs said. "We found ourselves under promoting things because we didn't want to have to turn people away."

Besides comic books, the store is a hub for fans of Magic the Gathering, Dungeons and Dragons and other games. A large room in the back of the new store is dedicated to hosting regular events for players. Visit Nostalgia Ink's Facebook page for event details.

Comic books start at 25 cents, including DC and Marvel comics as well as pieces from independent publishers. Also popular are the trade paperbacks, Stairs said, which encompass a series of comic books into one publication.

Nostalgia Ink opened in 1984 at 145 S. Mechanic St. before moving to the E. Michigan Avenue location in the late 1980s. Stairs took over the business in 2013. He hopes to expand the space to 6,000 square feet by taking over the unoccupied space next door.


It's open from noon to 5 p.m. on Monday and Tuesday, 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday through Friday and 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturday.

While the store only has two employees, loyal customers have helped the business make its move during the past month. Saturday, Sept. 16 was the last day for the old store.

"People come in here and they're happy, they're excited, they're comfortable. Not a lot of stress to deal with," Stairs said. "It's better than working for someone else. It's hard to call it a job, working around stuff people love."


http://www.mlive.com/news/jackson/index.ssf/2017/09/comic_book_store_expands_to_la.html

http://www.mlive.com/business/jackson-lansing/index.ssf/2015/06/five_things_you_didnt_know_abo_62.html


#news #comicbooks #books #comics #store #NostalgiaInk #Jackson




Post has attachment
Public

“If all printers were determined not to print anything till they were sure it would offend nobody, there would be very little printed.” ― Benjamin Franklin


#news #politics #quote #BenjaminFranklin #freedom #freespeech #printers
Photo

Post has attachment
We already had neutrality


We Already Have Net Neutrality. As a result of competition between internet service providers in the marketplace, ISPs generally do not discriminate against highly-trafficked websites. If they did – holding a figurative gun to the head of those websites by throttling back speed to those websites – consumers would dump those ISPs in favor of others. Competition ensures that companies do not have the leverage to discriminate against particular websites.

Just look at how the Internet was censored under so-called "Net Neutrality".

Cloudflare CEO: I Woke Up ‘In a Bad Mood’ and ‘Decided to Ban Daily Stormer’, ‘No One Should Have that Power’

http://www.breitbart.com/tech/2017/08/16/cloudflare-ceo-woke-bad-mood-decided-ban-daily-stormer-no-one-power/

“If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.”
― George Orwell

“If freedom of speech is taken away, then dumb and silent we may be led, like sheep to the slaughter.”
― George Washington


http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2014/11/10/7-reasons-net-neutrality/


https://www.redstate.com/setonmotley/2017/10/16/net-neutrality-stupid-policy-never-popular-needs-finally-go-away/

#news #politics #FCC #netneutrality #Internet #freespeech #censorship

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Feminist Doesn’t Care if False Accusations Get Men Fired… Tucker Has a Big Problem with That


This is why just because you're accused you don't step down.



https://www.westernjournalism.com/feminist-doesnt-care-false-accusations-get-men-fired-tucker-big-problem/


#news #politics #false #accusations #lies #hypocrisy #libel #slander #crime #law

Wait while more posts are being loaded