Cover photo
Verified local business
Rivers Edge Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
3 followers|342,053 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
504 Maplebrook Ln Waterford Twp, MI 48327
504 Maplebrook LaneUSMichiganWaterford Township48327
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Live better at Rivers Edge Apartments! Our 1 and 2 bedroom rentals are located in Waterford, MI (White Lake). We pay heat and water, allow small pets, balconies/patios, short term leases.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
3 people
Lisa Skiver's profile photo
kalo broyles's profile photo
Rivers Edge's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"I would recommend visiting the apartment complex."
"Horrible place to live with a horrible staff."
"It is the worst place I have ever lived."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Snakecharmer Lovehunter
2 weeks ago
i was taken in by those thieves ......horrible place full of lousy addicted people where you can smell weed scented wherever you go & of course police is always there ..bad staff specially this rude racist silly manager who treats people ridiculously .. bad lazy maintenance guys..rude workers simply all the bad combination you,ve ever get if you do respect your self do a favor for it & look for any other place
Luke Wylie's profile photo
Luke Wylie
5 months ago
(UPDATE): [Rivers Edge Manager Nicole took care of this situation after placing a refreshing phone call to me on April 15th. Now rating them four stars.] To be honest, these apartments offered a great rate and are conveniently located near many businesses. I had amazing neighbors and good maintenance staff. Overall, it felt like a family based on my buildings residents. Now, the moving in experience is simple. Make sure you mark every little detail about damage down because they will charge you. I transferred from these Waterford apartments to the Lake Orion apartments. Upon moving out, I had to pay $497.35 for candle wax that spilled on the carpet along with scratches on the kitchen counter from a pizza cutter. A month has passed since moving and now I get a bill for over $200.00. After you move, they can assess more damage costs. Indeed this is a business, but I feel as if upper management does not care for kind renters such as myself. My goal is to respect Edward Rose's property. If they didn't pursue an additional $200.00+ after robbing me of my whole deposit (which I couldn't use since it was a transfer) I'd rate them three stars. Learn from my story fellow renters and always take care of your place with good detail on your damage report upon move in. Otherwise, save up at least a thousand dollars for damage expenses upon moving out. Cheers, Repeat business for Edward Rose
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Luke, Thank you for the positive rating, and we are glad to see that we could rectify the situation for you. –Nicole, Resident Manager, Rivers Edge Apartments
Lena Jackson
7 months ago
They are nice and really professional, beautiful place to live. I would recommend visiting the apartment complex
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Lena, I'm so happy to hear about your great experience at Rivers Edge, and that you love your home with us! Thank you for your positive review and we appreciate the referral! Nicole, Resident Manager, Rivers Edge Apartments
Caitlyn Lapointe
a month ago
The only thing i love about this apartment is the pool..
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the review, Caitlyn. We are glad to see that you love the pool, but if there is anything we can do to improve your stay in our community, please feel free to reach out to us directly at (248)681-1661. Thank you, Manager, Rivers Edge Apartments
Arkady Gralnik
5 months ago
Terrible place to live. Police there all the time. Screaming at 2 AM in the courtyards, the smell of marijuana everywhere, and complaining does no good because they just don't do anything. The maintenance people are not trained appropriately and the office staff is rude, whenever you go to the office to ask a question they talk to you like their doing you a favor. I had to deal with and air conditioner problem for two seasons in a row. The unit was leaking freeon obviously because they kept recharging it and the problem would go away, but my apartment was constantly hot and muggy because they would never come the day called even though that is considered a maintenance emergency as a resullt but worst of all is if they are recharging the a/c unit that means there is a leak of freeon that I am breathing in, I asked them to replace the unit and their response is that it was to expensive. They also have a deal with the cable company (AT&T) to were you can only have AT&T and no one else so you are stuck paying high prices for terrible service and when there was a problem they point fingers at one another. I used to work remotely from my apartment for my company. My ability to make a living depended on my internet connection and they just couldn't fix it and were blaming each other on who should be responsible for fixing the problem AT&T or Rivers Edge, finally I just said the hell with it and got a hot spot from Verizon. Also they take a pet deposit of $250.00 plus charge you $25 a month to have a pet then when you move out the pet fee is non refundable and if the pet caused any damage lets say to the carpet in my case, they don't take it out of the pet fee but out of the security deposit. Then on move out they nickle and dime you on every little piece of damage including any wholes from hanging pictures. This is by far the absolute worst management company/apartment complex I have ever lived in and dealt with. We ended up going to small claims court and they ended up on charging us half of what they originally attempted to charge us. The amount was ridiculous and it seemed like they expected to do an entire remodel including replace the appliances at our expense. They are in my experience plain and simple thieves and that's how they stay in business.
• • •
Zina Averkiev
5 months ago
The worst place to live, management company Edward rose and son's is the worst management company I ever dealt with. Rude, obnoxious, dont care about tenants but very much care about the money. Rip off. My parents used to live in Country Court apartments in Southfield and moved to another apartment complex that did not belong to Edward rose & sons. I would never advise anybody to rent from them!!!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for the review. The appropriate departments have been notified of any complaints. Please be aware that Country Court apartments are not owned or managed by Edward Rose & Sons.
Tommy Hamilton's profile photo
Tommy Hamilton
10 months ago
Horrible place to live with a horrible staff. Find a place on craigslist; it will be much better than this.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hey Tommy, After speaking with you on the phone and discussing the issues you faced, we are sorry to hear that you decided not to renew your lease. We will use your feedback to ensure better quality assurance for our community, and we appreciate the review regardless of its negative rating. p.s. Congratulations on your recent house purchase! -Nicole, Resident Manager, Rivers Edge Apartments
aria reed
2 years ago
It is the worst place I have ever lived. Very cheap units, you can hear everything from other apartments. I could not get anybody ac unit clean. Black nasty stuff comes out of it every time I turn it on. The main problem is noise. Management exists in some kind of nirvana, they do not want to do anything about noise. They cover themselves up with stupid "proof" of evidence. As if when there is some noise, you call to emergency ( which is almost never replies) , and emergency is supposed to get violation signed. Emergency man either does not come at all or never detects any noise. Very strange , as if they are all with hearing problem. That is very ridiculous. The management does not know how to write letters just to inform and remind residents not to make noise and ct. It is a VERY HORRIBLE PLACE, RUN FROM HERE!!!
• • •


Have them in circles
3 people
Lisa Skiver's profile photo
kalo broyles's profile photo
Rivers Edge's profile photo

Rivers Edge Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.