Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Broadway Inn Eugene
Hotel
1 follower|87,779 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
476 East Broadway Street Eugene, OR 97401
476 East Broadway StreetUSOregonEugene97401
(541) 344-5233eugenebroadwayinn.com
Hotel, Extended Stay Hotel
Hotel
Extended Stay Hotel
Inn
The Broadway Inn offers a most central and convenient location in the Eugene/Springfield area & we strive to bring you an excellent lodging value. We offer generous amenities, clean and tastefully decorated rooms and helpful staff. Our continental breakfast is served in the lobby from 7 a.m to 10 a.m. During the warmer season, our outdoor pool and outdoor seating are very popular. Walk two blocks and you are in the heart of downtown Eugene with lots of restaurants and stores & The Willamette River walking paths are just three blocks away. The owner, managers and staff are committed to provide you with excellent service, to be your best motel value and make your stay more pleasant & enjoyable and to make sure that you get the accommodation that fits your needs at the best price we can offer. We are AAA rated and welcome AAA or CAA members. 
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$66
Book at Hotels.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $73 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
28 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
Modest hotel offering basic rooms, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, plus an outdoor pool.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Sandra Mannz's profile photo
Sandra Mannz
3 weeks ago
Stayed four nights and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable price to stay. Clean, good beds, linens and bath towels. Old motel, that is updated, kept up nice. Centrally located, good restaurants around area. Nice continental breakfast with fruit, bagels muffins, coffee and juice, milk, 1/2 & 1/2 etc. Patio area for eating. Laundry facility, swimming pool. Nice staff!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're all looking forward to the next!
Kathie Leung's profile photo
Kathie Leung
3 months ago
$250/deposit if using a debit card. Drove 8 hours after talking to the front desk person specifically stating I'd be paying cash. She said I'd need a debit card on file, but nothing about the feckin $250. Stayed here numerous times, gave rave reviews, but no more. If someone had said that when I called, this review wouldn't exist.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and your time in bringing this matter to our attention. I do hope that you will someday return for a more pleasant experience with us.
Cindy LeClair
10 months ago
I called this evening to make a reservation to stay at this hotel for 4 nights with a Corporate Lodging Card, which I was told by the clerk that they take it and it is on the CLC website saying that they do. The girl that answered the phone said that she needed my first name and a phone number to call me back, because she was busy with a customer. She NEVER called me back and I tried several times to get a hold of her and got the answering machine...I first called at 4:45pm and the last time I called was 6pm....I will NEVER stay at this motel EVER!! She is a liar....and I don't like liars!! Not a good way to do business!! I give the rate of 0...bad hotel!! I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I am so sorry for the issues, misunderstandings, and inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. We are working to improve upon our service and avoid issues like this in the future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Alyson Colosia's profile photo
Alyson Colosia
a year ago
If I could give it a zero, I would. This place was disguisting. The bedding is filthy, the floors smell of urine, the carpeting is so ancient, the place was beyond deplorable. We even had two false eyelashes stuck to the wall in the bathroom. Stay away. We were desperate for a room for a night, as we spent 3 hours stuck in traffic, and knew we wouldn't make our reservation in Portland, so we stopped in Eugene. We couldn't wait to get out of this place in the morning. Horrible, horrible, horrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
It is very disheartening to hear that you were so disappointed in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience to help us to grow and improve upon our service and accommodations.
Adib Altallal's profile photo
Adib Altallal
a week ago
The staff was kind, there were plenty of spots to park and it's close to many things. With that said, no one obeyed the "No Smoking" and "No Pets" signs. The people next door has a big loud dog. They were also BOTH smoking in the room when I walked by. They had their door propped open. I saw three other individuals walk into their perspective rooms with a lit cigarette in hand. The address wasn't really correct on Google. It's about two blocks away next to Campus Inn.
• • •
Freyja Sonnenkern's profile photo
Freyja Sonnenkern
11 months ago
great customer service. clean decent rooms. PET FRIENDLY!!!! :)) one nit: carpets could use a good steam cleaning.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Mckenzie River's profile photo
Mckenzie River
in the last week
Definitely a place for price.. Rooms are small, minimal cleanliness, pretty sketchy..
Rich Brown
a year ago
What follows is a somewhat shorter version of the written complaint I filed with motel management shortly after the events described below. I received no response. I am a 68 year old "senior citizen" and have not the slightest interest in defrauding the Broadway Inn or anyone else. 1. I chose the Broadway Inn because I had stayed there before and found it satisfactory. 2. My son and I stayed the weekend of the Oregon/UCLA game. 3. On Saturday morning both of us took showers, each about 1 hour apart. We essentially had no hot water. 4. I reported this to the front desk. The desk female desk clerk and two male motel personnel heard what I had to say. They were skeptical but pleasant. Essentially, they said there should have been plenty of hot water. 5. We had to leave Saturday evening. I told the evening desk clerk that we had no hot water and asked for a rate adjustment. Instead of simply saying he had no authority to do so and advising me to file a complaint at a later date with motel management, he said he "knew what I was doing." According to him I was trying to get money out of the motel under false pretenses. I was stunned. I asked him twice if he was calling me a liar. I took his non-response to be an affirmation. 6. He absolutely knew I was lying because "no one else complained." This was his only evidence. I told him the fact no one else complained was beside the point. He couldn't grasp the fact that maybe no one else had the problem or, if they did, declined not to file a complaint. I reminded him that he wasn't even around in the morning so had no knowledge of whether anyone else had complained. He was unfazed 7. I asked him to call one or all of the three people I had complained to in the morning to verify my story. He refused. Knowing I was leaving town he told me I could come back in the morning to complain. (I think it suddenly dawned on him that since I had complained in the morning I was not making up a story on my way out of town. Consequently, he was not about to call one or all of the three.) 8. At this point I was fed up with his bullying. I called him [names not allowed to be included in a review] . Probably not gentlemanly, but true. 9. Typical of most bullies, he could dish it out but not take it. He starting yelling at me to get out of the office, started waving his arms toward the door, and threatened to "call the cops." 10. I left. In all the years I have traveled in this country and abroad I have never been treated like this by any hotel or motel employee. I am still angry. Would I stay again? Of course not. Would I recommend the Broadway Inn? Never.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are all terribly sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered during your recent stay. Know that we take your complaint very seriously and are addressing this issue to ensure that it does not occur in the future.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person

The Broadway Inn Eugene hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.