Cover photo
Verified local business
The Broadway Inn Eugene
1 follower|180,134 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
476 East Broadway Street Eugene, OR 97401
476 East Broadway StreetUSOregonEugene97401
Hotel, Extended Stay Hotel
Extended Stay Hotel
The Broadway Inn offers a most central and convenient location in the Eugene/Springfield area & we strive to bring you an excellent lodging value. We offer generous amenities, clean and tastefully decorated rooms and helpful staff. Our continental breakfast is served in the lobby from 7 a.m to 10 a.m. During the warmer season, our outdoor pool and outdoor seating are very popular. Walk two blocks and you are in the heart of downtown Eugene with lots of restaurants and stores & The Willamette River walking paths are just three blocks away. The owner, managers and staff are committed to provide you with excellent service, to be your best motel value and make your stay more pleasant & enjoyable and to make sure that you get the accommodation that fits your needs at the best price we can offer. We are AAA rated and welcome AAA or CAA members. 
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $73 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
29 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
Modest hotel offering basic rooms, complimentary breakfast & WiFi, plus an outdoor pool.- Google
"Old motel, that is updated, kept up nice."
"It's about two blocks away next to Campus Inn."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Sandra Mannz's profile photo
Sandra Mannz
2 months ago
Stayed four nights and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable price to stay. Clean, good beds, linens and bath towels. Old motel, that is updated, kept up nice. Centrally located, good restaurants around area. Nice continental breakfast with fruit, bagels muffins, coffee and juice, milk, 1/2 & 1/2 etc. Patio area for eating. Laundry facility, swimming pool. Nice staff!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're all looking forward to the next!
Adib Altallal's profile photo
Adib Altallal
2 months ago
The staff was kind, there were plenty of spots to park and it's close to many things. With that said, no one obeyed the "No Smoking" and "No Pets" signs. The people next door has a big loud dog. They were also BOTH smoking in the room when I walked by. They had their door propped open. I saw three other individuals walk into their perspective rooms with a lit cigarette in hand. The address wasn't really correct on Google. It's about two blocks away next to Campus Inn.
• • •
Freyja Sonnenkern's profile photo
Freyja Sonnenkern
a year ago
great customer service. clean decent rooms. PET FRIENDLY!!!! :)) one nit: carpets could use a good steam cleaning.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Alyson Colosia's profile photo
Alyson Colosia
a year ago
If I could give it a zero, I would. This place was disguisting. The bedding is filthy, the floors smell of urine, the carpeting is so ancient, the place was beyond deplorable. We even had two false eyelashes stuck to the wall in the bathroom. Stay away. We were desperate for a room for a night, as we spent 3 hours stuck in traffic, and knew we wouldn't make our reservation in Portland, so we stopped in Eugene. We couldn't wait to get out of this place in the morning. Horrible, horrible, horrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It is very disheartening to hear that you were so disappointed in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience to help us to grow and improve upon our service and accommodations.
Julian Baker's profile photo
Julian Baker
a month ago
Very clean - under renovations during stay, hardly noticed save for extreme smell of carpet glue. Staff was very nice !
Kathie Leung's profile photo
Kathie Leung
5 months ago
$250/deposit if using a debit card. Drove 8 hours after talking to the front desk person specifically stating I'd be paying cash. She said I'd need a debit card on file, but nothing about the feckin $250. Stayed here numerous times, gave rave reviews, but no more. If someone had said that when I called, this review wouldn't exist.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I am so sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred during your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and your time in bringing this matter to our attention. I do hope that you will someday return for a more pleasant experience with us.
Cindy LeClair
a year ago
I called this evening to make a reservation to stay at this hotel for 4 nights with a Corporate Lodging Card, which I was told by the clerk that they take it and it is on the CLC website saying that they do. The girl that answered the phone said that she needed my first name and a phone number to call me back, because she was busy with a customer. She NEVER called me back and I tried several times to get a hold of her and got the answering machine...I first called at 4:45pm and the last time I called was 6pm....I will NEVER stay at this motel EVER!! She is a liar....and I don't like liars!! Not a good way to do business!! I give the rate of 0...bad hotel!! I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I am so sorry for the issues, misunderstandings, and inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. We are working to improve upon our service and avoid issues like this in the future. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Mckenzie River's profile photo
Mckenzie River
2 months ago
Definitely a place for price.. Rooms are small, minimal cleanliness, pretty sketchy..


Have them in circles
1 person

The Broadway Inn Eugene hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.