Cover photo
Verified local business
Platinum Car Wash & Oil
Car Wash
Today 8AM–6PM


Platinum Car Wash & Oil

Shared publicly  - 
Thanks everyone who helped make Platinum Car Wash & Oil the most Famous Auto Care Brand in CT!
Add a comment...

Platinum Car Wash & Oil

Shared publicly  - 
Fall is in full swing right now! Who has been on the Fall #Foliage #train in #thomastonct?
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
85 Newtown Rd Danbury, CT 06810
85 Newtown RoadUSConnecticutDanbury06810
Car Wash, Oil Change Service
Car Wash
Oil Change Service
Car Detailing Service
Today 8AM–6PM
Friday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–6PMSunday 8AM–4PMMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PM
our technicians will treat your car as if it was their own. Keeping strict standards we use the latest equipment and technology to produce the best level of service and quality available today. We onl
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
14 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Knowledgeable staff, plus you get a free awesome car wash with an oil change."
"Brought my car in for a simple oil change."
"After paying close to $30 you'd think the job will be spotless!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
John Kalinowsky's profile photo
John Kalinowsky
a week ago
Brought my car in for a simple oil change. The manager tried to upsell me on an engine flush in a long-winded, rambling explanation on how my engine was going to seize if I didn't do it because of the sludge. (see other posts for this pattern of behavior.) I expect this at quick-lube places, but I had to interrupt his rant to decline and told him thanks, I'd have my mechanic check it out, but no thanks. This is when he got really rude with me, telling me he had to tell me this because he's on camera and this was going in my file. When my wife overhead that we used synthetic oil, she interrupted and said that she always uses conventional, and the manager got really rude with both of us. Not only did he belittle me in front of my her (what kind of man does that?), but he raised his voice at my pregnant wife who is battling depression and anxiety, and an argument over motor oil is the last thing she needs. The other guy didn't speak a word of English and I couldn't understand anything he was saying. Put it in my file pal...I will never, ever return to this place. I will also be contacting the BBB and the owner of this establishment to let them know about my experience.
• • •
Mike Maher's profile photo
Mike Maher
3 weeks ago
Great service, manager is very knowledgeable and friendly. Quick and great customer service skills, even the bay runners are very friendly and have great customer service. Only place I go for my oil change!
Shasta banks's profile photo
Shasta banks
9 months ago
The automated payment system is confusing. I paid $19 for what I thought was a full car wash, only to find out at the end that it didn't include the interior. That was an extra $11. $30 for a car wash? Really? And they didn't even vacuum underneath my kids' booster seats. Expensive. Poor quality. No way I go back.
Mae Pacete's profile photo
Mae Pacete
2 years ago
I was referred to this place by a friend at work. First impression of the place was very nice and clean facility. But when my car was all finished not once, but TWICE I went back and I felt like their service was not what I expected. I thought, giving one more try may change my mind. My car is brand new and already scratches after coming out of the wash. I arrived home literally in tears and I paid $26.99 for such a shitty job! There's still dirt inside the car and my rubber mats are still dirty! After paying close to $30 you'd think the job will be spotless! There's the clue...SPOTLESS! It's cold out and of course I don't have the proper equipment to clean my car. So I go to one that of course a friend tells me that's "best in town". Well, I have never in my life been so disappointed!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Mae, we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and will do whatever we can to make sure we are satisfied with your car wash. As far as the scratches, we use the best equipment money can buy with microfiber cloth and neoglide foam, any scratches are unfortunately a result of living in New England and driving on our roads, sand, rocks, pot holes, etc. causing things to fly up and hit your paint at 60 mph....People who never go to car washes will still have small scratches due to these outside forces. That being said we do offer hand waxes and detailing services that will bring back that new car shine. Please contact me directly at and lets see what we can do to get you back into our shop and happy again with our company. Thank you for the feedback.
Andrew V's profile photo
Andrew V
a month ago
Brought my car in for an oil change today figured I would give it a try at this place, I have been taking my car to the dealership for the past six years and tiered of paying a lot for a change. Well I should have stuck with it. So brought my car in hopeing to just get a simple oil change and was possibly interested in there car wash monthly plan. They brought the car in the bay guy comes in said I have sludge need to get motor flush wanted to charge me $70 I said no thank you just an oil change please. The guy seemed upset by my answer and called a Mgr the Mgr said that if I don't get this done my motor will blow because of sluge my car has 70,000 on it and they will not be held responsible. Well that through up a big red flag for me I have been taking my car for all its recommended services since the beginning at the dealership and the car has had no issues and oil sludge was never mentioned as a problem and i know that this Mgr was using terrible sales tactics on selling this to me he kept repeating him self and was very rude trying to intimidate me into buying this service. The other guy who was working on the car I watched and he drained the oil for less the 2 min over filled my oil showed me the dip stick with dirty oil after he was done saying it won't be clean unless I get a flush. Very nerves and upset I payed and left to go get gas down the road And as I was getting gas I noticed car was leaking oil so I brought my car immediately over to the dealer ship they had to do a whole other oil change and said the car was not drained properly oil was still Dirty and the oil was leaking from the oil filter was not tightened properly . Terrible experience and I will be contacting the BBB in regards to what happend. shound have trusted my gut feeling. Ended up spending money on 2 oil changes.
• • •
laxman 100's profile photo
laxman 100
3 months ago
First off very friendly employees. I didn't even have to get out of my car it was a 5 minute transaction from start to finish. Definitely recommend this car wash to anyone who might want a fantastic car wash in a time restricted period. Thanks platinum for the speed I was able to finish my lunch happily with time to Spare.
Matt Vincent's profile photo
Matt Vincent
3 years ago
These guys are fantastic. first time there they really take care of you, flexible price, in and out quick. knowledgeable staff, plus you get a free awesome car wash with an oil change. car wash is awesome only place i take a brand new car besides my driveway to get clean. the guys that were there before (some other franchise) are out - no one is there totally new better business. its a true sense of the word mom and pop oil change. these guys genuinely want to see you come back so they take care of you! - Highly recommended.
• • •
Christopher England's profile photo
Christopher England
2 years ago
1st time customer here. After having a very bad experience with your car wash overall, specifically scratching my car very badly late last night, I was called by manager Noe this morning to come back in. After accessing my issues and problems with the car wash, I want to say that I have NEVER received such amazing customer service in my life. Noe, and the crew at the Danbury location took a bad experience for me and totally changed it around to a wonderful one. They took care of my scratches and went above and beyond to make me feel happy and satisfied with their service to my car. This was after getting exceptional service from your already wonderful service department in the oil change facility the previous evening. I want to say that I have never felt more "important" and taken care of as a customer in any business I have ever been too, and I will NOW recommend your facility to everyone, and you / they have just made a customer for life with me. Thank you so much for taking good care of me, and simply fixing my issues. Please let everyone who works at the Danbury location of how they made a difference in the perception of the company, and that their hard work does not go unnoticed. I commend them on a job extremely well done! Christopher England, New Fairfield, CT.
• • •