Cover photo
Verified local business
Platinum Car Wash & Oil
Car Wash
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm


Platinum Car Wash & Oil

Shared publicly  - 
Thanks everyone who helped make Platinum Car Wash & Oil the most Famous Auto Care Brand in CT!
Add a comment...

Platinum Car Wash & Oil

Shared publicly  - 
Fall is in full swing right now! Who has been on the Fall #Foliage #train in #thomastonct?
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
85 Newtown Rd Danbury, CT 06810
85 Newtown RoadUSConnecticutDanbury06810
Car Wash, Oil Change Service
Car Wash
Oil Change Service
Car Detailing Service
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
our technicians will treat your car as if it was their own. Keeping strict standards we use the latest equipment and technology to produce the best level of service and quality available today. We onl
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
10 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"Knowledgeable staff, plus you get a free awesome car wash with an oil change."
"Its a true sense of the word mom and pop oil change."
"First impression of the place was very nice and clean facility."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
a month ago
The automated payment system is confusing. I paid $19 for what I thought was a full car wash, only to find out at the end that it didn't include the interior. That was an extra $11. $30 for a car wash? Really? And they didn't even vacuum underneath my kids' booster seats. Expensive. Poor quality. No way I go back.
Christopher England's profile photo
Christopher England
a year ago
1st time customer here. After having a very bad experience with your car wash overall, specifically scratching my car very badly late last night, I was called by manager Noe this morning to come back in. After accessing my issues and problems with the car wash, I want to say that I have NEVER received such amazing customer service in my life. Noe, and the crew at the Danbury location took a bad experience for me and totally changed it around to a wonderful one. They took care of my scratches and went above and beyond to make me feel happy and satisfied with their service to my car. This was after getting exceptional service from your already wonderful service department in the oil change facility the previous evening. I want to say that I have never felt more "important" and taken care of as a customer in any business I have ever been too, and I will NOW recommend your facility to everyone, and you / they have just made a customer for life with me. Thank you so much for taking good care of me, and simply fixing my issues. Please let everyone who works at the Danbury location of how they made a difference in the perception of the company, and that their hard work does not go unnoticed. I commend them on a job extremely well done! Christopher England, New Fairfield, CT.
• • •
Matt Vincent's profile photo
Matt Vincent
3 years ago
These guys are fantastic. first time there they really take care of you, flexible price, in and out quick. knowledgeable staff, plus you get a free awesome car wash with an oil change. car wash is awesome only place i take a brand new car besides my driveway to get clean. the guys that were there before (some other franchise) are out - no one is there totally new better business. its a true sense of the word mom and pop oil change. these guys genuinely want to see you come back so they take care of you! - Highly recommended.
• • •
Ibrahim Barazi
2 years ago
I came to this car wash right when they were closing. The manager was nice enough to let my car in. The employees took their time to dry and clean my car really well, and it look like brand new. I will always go back there.
Mae Pacete's profile photo
Mae Pacete
a year ago
I was referred to this place by a friend at work. First impression of the place was very nice and clean facility. But when my car was all finished not once, but TWICE I went back and I felt like their service was not what I expected. I thought, giving one more try may change my mind. My car is brand new and already scratches after coming out of the wash. I arrived home literally in tears and I paid $26.99 for such a shitty job! There's still dirt inside the car and my rubber mats are still dirty! After paying close to $30 you'd think the job will be spotless! There's the clue...SPOTLESS! It's cold out and of course I don't have the proper equipment to clean my car. So I go to one that of course a friend tells me that's "best in town". Well, I have never in my life been so disappointed!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Mae, we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee and will do whatever we can to make sure we are satisfied with your car wash. As far as the scratches, we use the best equipment money can buy with microfiber cloth and neoglide foam, any scratches are unfortunately a result of living in New England and driving on our roads, sand, rocks, pot holes, etc. causing things to fly up and hit your paint at 60 mph....People who never go to car washes will still have small scratches due to these outside forces. That being said we do offer hand waxes and detailing services that will bring back that new car shine. Please contact me directly at and lets see what we can do to get you back into our shop and happy again with our company. Thank you for the feedback.
dennis Riley's profile photo
dennis Riley
a year ago
Michael Burke
3 years ago
Recently received a bumper to bumper detail at Platinum in Danbury, Convenient drop off and results that didnt disappoint. Haven't noticed one spot that may have been missed. Fast friendly and excellent job.
Christine Price's profile photo
Christine Price
a year ago
They started charging our credit card $20 every month, we don't live in the area. Watch out when you go!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Christine, I'm sorry for the confusion and I am not sure how you got signed up for our unlimited car wash club. No worries though as we have a no questions asked cancelation policy and would gladly refund you for any months that were not used. If you haven't already, give us a call and we will get everything straightened out for you. Sorry again for the mess up.