Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Madden's On Gull Lake
Resort
12 followers|1,056,770 views
AboutPosts

Stream

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Phase 1 of our re-build is nearly complete! 40% of property will be NEW in 2016. More details from @startribune: http://ow.ly/XZhmV
The popular Minnesota resort, Madden’s on Gull Lake, is already on the mend following last July’s devastating storm damage.
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Find your romance at The Classic Grill as we open for 3 days this Feb! #MaddensResort
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Business Insider named us the "Best Hotel in Minnesota!" Check out the full listing. ‪http://ow.ly/XdZSe | #‎MaddensResort‬
Where you stay can make all the difference...
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Receive a complimentary bottle of house wine for dining at The Classic Grill! Find out the details here:
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
From our family to yours, we wish you all the happiest of holidays. #MaddensResort
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Find out how to receive a complimentary bottle of house wine for dining at The Classic Grill! #MaddensResort
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
12 people
Keegan Shoutz's profile photo
Matthew Sorenson's profile photo
Rebecca Bijoch's profile photo
Sanny Leone's profile photo
Georgie Stocks's profile photo
Condé Nast Traveler's profile photo
The Montgomerie Links Vietnam's profile photo
ResortsandLodges.com's profile photo
Blois Olson's profile photo

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Vote for Madden's in the "2016 Best of Business" nominations for @TCBMag http://ow.ly/XONxC | #MaddensResort
Cast your votes for the best companies to do business with in Minnesota.
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the INCREDIBLE offer for season memberships on the links at Madden's! #GolfMaddens | http://ow.ly/X6V9i
$100-$500 resort credit incentive- just for joining! Variety and accessibility. 4 courses, 63 holes, unlimited play any time/day of the week! Exclusive invitations to events at Madden's; Discounts on purchases at Madden's (restaurants, rooms, spa, pro shops, marina...and more!) ...
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Early bird season memberships now available! Enjoy 63 holes of golf along beautiful Gull Lake! #GolfMaddens | http://ow.ly/X6UaF
$100-$500 resort credit incentive- just for joining! Variety and accessibility. 4 courses, 63 holes, unlimited play any time/day of the week! Exclusive invitations to events at Madden's; Discounts on purchases at Madden's (restaurants, rooms, spa, pro shops, marina...and more!) ...
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the @StarTribune's "Minne-GO-ta" list featuring, Madden's! Counting down the days until 2016! http://ow.ly/Wzg0N
Here are our picks of don't-miss destinations within an easy drive for 2016.
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out these 12 Minnesota spots you must explore over winter this year! Thanks to @MNdnr! http://ow.ly/Wb0Sp #OnlyinMN
Don't let the cold stop you from exploring!
1
Add a comment...

Madden's On Gull Lake

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thru Dec. receive a complimentary bottle of house wine when you order 2 entrees at The Classic Grill!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11266 Pine Beach Peninsula Brainerd, MN 56401
11266 Pine Beach PeninsulaUSMinnesotaBrainerd56401
(218) 829-2811maddens.com
Resort, Golf Resort
Resort
Golf Resort
Spa Resort
Maddens resort offers spa, travel packages, golf & resort facilities for your next family vacation or romantic getaway. Maddens resort is family owned for 80+ years on Gull Lake in Brainerd MN
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
12 people
Keegan Shoutz's profile photo
Matthew Sorenson's profile photo
Rebecca Bijoch's profile photo
Sanny Leone's profile photo
Georgie Stocks's profile photo
Condé Nast Traveler's profile photo
The Montgomerie Links Vietnam's profile photo
ResortsandLodges.com's profile photo
Blois Olson's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
16 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Rustic-chic lakeside resort with water sports, golf & a spa, plus 7 restaurants & kids' activities.- Google
"Most beautiful place ever 😊😊."
"This is a great place for a family vacation and well worth every penny!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lindy Wilson's profile photo
Lindy Wilson
in the last week
They make you feel like you are the most important person in the world! The food is fabulous, the activities are awesome, our kids love it, the accommodations are wonderful, and the setting and grounds are stunningly beautiful. There's even a super cool art gallery and a spa!
lovemybabies30 B
7 months ago
Worst resort ever! They over book, book huge events on major holiday weekends, the staff is unorganized, we had a wasps nest on our deck, poor water pressure, and the 18th hole staff took 10 minutes to notice we were there to serve us. For 307.00 per night you can do much better. The rooms are old, the management is terrible, and there are resorts that are way more luxurious and better managed. We have been coming up up for 20 plus years and they have no loyalty to return guests. Grandview can now benefit from our TWO vacations per year which include golf, renting a boat, eating, drinking, paddle boarding, kayaking, and much more. Never again will I spend another dime at this old, dumpy resort. When you're spending 300 plus per night, you expect five star service, they barely give 1 star. Don't waste your money. Grandview is gorgeous and a ravine is much better managed and much more reasonable.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Tracey, thank you for your feedback. We were very disappointed to read your remarks. You are correct—the July 4th weekend is a very popular family reunion holiday for Madden’s and most other resorts. As we celebrate our 86th season, we are very aware of the unique challenges a classic property presents both in room types and décor. This winter, we will again re-invest $1.5+ million in renovations to keep abreast of the expectations of our guests. While we never ‘over-book’, all activities and events were busy – and the beautiful weather was a real bonus this year. We do appreciate your past loyalty and hope you’ll return in the future, perhaps during one of our other great package weekends.
Tom Wiersma
4 months ago
Maddens is a first rate place. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I admire there staff.
Arturo Hernandez
2 months ago
Most beautiful place ever 😊😊
Joy hollela
3 months ago
We had a great experience at this resort celebrating my honey's (Clement) birthday. We have nothing but GREAT things to say about Madden's. It's a beautiful, incredibly well kept resort with tremendous staff!. We enjoyed the closing party package which we highly recommend. The food was amazing and yummy dessert! Good people, good times! .
Kyle Gearman
8 months ago
I couldn't be more disappointed with how things have changed here. I am a long time maddens customer, and have always been SO impressed with the customer service. In fact, it is the customer service that is what has always kept us coming back year in and year out versus the other big name golf courses in the area. However, as I previously stated, this year has been intolerable, and I feel like I've been treated like a convict rather than a paying guest. Five years in a row and this year was a night and day difference. I'm never coming back, and either Craguns, Breezy Pointe, or Grandview is going to be getting the business me and the other 7 people ($5,000) I golf with bring annually. Talking to the employees, the change is also starkly apparent. What they said to me was that paying guests as well as employee's no longer can expect an enjoyable experience, and my time here this year was an exact testimony to that statement.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Kyle, If you'd like, please contact Brian at 800.642.5363 to discuss further.
Amber Juliet's profile photo
Amber Juliet
a year ago
As both a former employee and customer, I truly did live and experience their customer mission to create it, love it, and come again. This is a first-class destination that I would recommend to a friend as both a wonderful vacation-spot as well as a good place to work. The environment is very welcoming in all aspects, and when the employees are happy with what they do, so are the customers. I actually worked in the Madden's Lodge, a quaint restaurant with remarkable views of Gull Lake from the edge of the water at the peninsula. The lake can be seen from all sides of the room, and there is private dining available. Chefs create delectable entrees from four very well-thought-out menus discussed at the beginning of the season that change in order for hungry patrons to be able to stay a long time at the resort without compromising variety. An up-north twist on the food items keeps me coming back for dinner.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks for the kind words, Amber! We are thankful for great employees and great guests!
Robin Seyl
a year ago
Just returned from my union convention held at Madden's on Gull Lake. This is a 5 star resort. The staff in every area of the resort are pleasant, helpful, agreeable, and they go the extra mile for their customers. The rooms are beautiful and the food is wonderful.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for the kind words, Robin! Glad you enjoyed your stay.