Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Albert's College Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
16,281 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Now that the outside temperatures are finally warming up, it is time to make use of the outdoor space at your apartment. 

Lounging outside after a long day of work can provide the relaxation you have been needing. If you have a patio or balcony that could use a freshen-up for the summer season, consider the following ideas.
 
* If you have not tackled the cleaning yet it is time to remove the cobwebs, dirt and other debris that have accumulated. Be sure to give the deck a good sweep or wash. 
* If you have not already, it may be time to invest in an outdoor patio set. Or perhaps just freshen up any faded cushions or accent pillows to give your set a fresh feel.
* Plant a few of your favorite flowers or vegetables to add some color and fragrance to your patio.
* Be sure to make use of any hanging elements or shelving units to conserve space. Items like deck boxes can be used as both a table and storage, and can be quite handy. 
* And finally, it is time to unwind and share your apartment's outdoor space with friends and family. 

Comment below with your favorite apartment outdoor activities and ideas!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5460 55th St San Diego, CA 92115
5460 55th StreetUSCaliforniaSan Diego92115
(866) 207-1244mgproperties.com
Apartment Complex, Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Come find your new home with us at Albert's College Apartments in San Diego, CA! We are conveniently located just 40 steps from San Diego State University and close to freeways, restaurants and shopping. Our spacious floor plans offer wide open living spaces for single occupants, families or roommates depending on your needs. Enjoy our common area swimming pools and BBQ areas and experience our superior customer service at Albert's College Apartments.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
10 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Decent college apartment, I love how close it is to classes and freeways."
"2) The maintenance staff are very quick to respond to emergencies."
"Also, the neighborhood is noisy."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael 'Chewy' O'Donnell's profile photo
Michael 'Chewy' O'Donnell
a year ago
I've lived in Albert's College Apts for 2 years (2012-2014). There are roaches, good luck getting rid of them...all the bait traps and spray they still come in through the walls from other units. The washing machines are broke half the time I do laundry (they blame the machine company and don't even bother calling it in, they wait for the residents to complain). They tried to change my lease without telling me, tried to charge me ridiculous late fees that I wasn't subject to, they shut off hot water, or the water all together, without warning. Last time I called about the hot water being off their response was "Well, you still have...water" They try to exploit the ignorance of college students who have never lived on their own and its despicable.
• • •
Edward Lucky
2 years ago
Cheapest, close to campus . The thing I like the most about living at Albert's is the convenience of its location. It is a five minute or so walk to campus and the gym. We also get our gym membership and other discounts included while living there, so that is a nice plus.
Sonia Manning
3 years ago
Decent college apartment, I love how close it is to classes and freeways. Management was always quick to respond to problems.
A Google User
3 years ago
Alright, I lived at Albert's during the 2010-2011 school year, while my wife was enrolled at SDSU. There are three pros. (1) The manager, Jenny, seems to genuinely care about improving the life of residents. Unfortunately, she is almost completely powerless to do so. (Or, the whole thing is an act.) (2) The maintenance staff are very quick to respond to emergencies. That said, 0 of the 10+ things they fixed stayed fixed. (3) There is a pool, and mostly it does not have beer bottles in it, which makes it actually nice for swimming. The cons are as follows. After we moved out, not only did they keep our entire $900 deposit, but they charged us an additional $700 to replace things like the carpet, paint, stove pans, etc. According to California law, these things fall into the category of "normal wear and tear," which should be covered by the landlord, not the tenant. Unfortunately, the folks at Albert's don't see it this way, since, according to them, if we had lived there for an infinite amount of time, we would have replaced them ourselves. Sadly, I did have $700, but I didn't have the time to take them to court. However, if anyone reading this review is planning to take them to court over such an issue, I would be very, very happy to fly out there and offer my corroborating testimony in front of a judge. While we lived there, the garbage trucks used to come twice a week at 6:00 a.m. Despite our constant complaints, management took over 6 months to reschedule this service to 9:00. So if you move here and have a major problem that deeply affects your quality of life, expect Albert's to take many months to address it. Weekly - I kid you not - management would turn off the water in the entire complex, usually mid-morning on a weekday. It would usually stay off for over 30 minutes, and sometimes for several hours. I once went over to the office wrapped in a towel, shampoo in hair, and pleaded with them to at least warn residents when they are going to do this. I even offered to help them get a text-messaging mass distribution service off the ground, but they never listened to me, and this problem kept happening until we moved out. They charge you monthly for an extra parking space. We chose not to buy the second spot, which meant that we had to park our second vehicle on the street. However, since the street fills up with other people doing the same thing, we often (multiple times per week) had to park on the second closest block that is not policed by SDSU, which is over 1 mile away on College Gardens Ct. Fortunately, it is a safe neighborhood for a 20 minute walk late at night. I have so many other complaints (taking an entire year to install recycling bins, having a ridiculous policy about late rent checks, etc) but I feel my review is already too long. If anyone would like to send me a message, I would be happy to fill you in on the many other reasons why you should never, ever choose to live here.
• • •
Morgan Whitney
2 years ago
I live in the College West apartment building, and Alberts recently took up management. Since then, rent has gone up, and they also brought utilities in-house and is now charging each unit in my building $60 for water and sewer. I think it is totally unfair since my roommate and I usually paid a lot less than $60. When I called the rental office to inquire about it, it seemed like the girl I talked to could really care less about what I had to say. Also, the neighborhood is noisy. There are people constantly yelling outside and car alarms are always going off. I know this is the college area, but people seriously have absolutely no regard for their neighbors. Luckily there is Courtesy Patrol available. I love my apartment though; when we first moved in it had brand new carpet and new paint, it is the perfect size, and I loved my old landlords (they were a cute family), but I just can't stand living in this area for another year.
• • •
Bill Roberts's profile photo
Bill Roberts
2 years ago
We were treated like family by the staff.Rick and his crew especially Brian have made our experience here incredible.
Zack Morgan's profile photo
Zack Morgan
3 years ago
Decent. I enjoy living here because I do not have to commute to get to SDSU and it is very affordable for me.
Devang Shah's profile photo
Devang Shah
a month ago