Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Foothill Car Care
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
4 followers|69,798 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
716 E Main St Grass Valley, CA 95945
716 East Main StreetUSCaliforniaGrass Valley95945
Auto Repair Shop, Car Inspection Station
Auto Repair Shop
Car Inspection Station
Diesel Engine Repair Service
Brake Shop
Oil Change Service
Mechanic
Transmission Shop
Today 7:30AM–5:30PM
Tuesday 7:30AM–5:30PMWednesday 7:30AM–5:30PMThursday 7:30AM–5:30PMFriday 7:30AM–5:30PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5:30PM
Looking for a reliable and affordable Grass Valley, CA Auto Repair? Foothill Car Care is the only place to call for the most skilled and experienced technicians. You can count on us.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
15 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Great service, great people, keep it up!"
"Replace 2 front brake pads and rotors."
"Great customer service, friendly employees, and quality work."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
RPM Auto Wholesale's profile photo
Silverlake Automotive's profile photo
John Wafler's profile photo
All reviews
Jo Short's profile photo
Jo Short
9 months ago
Foothill Car Car Care has taken care of my 2001 Mercedes Station Wagon ever since my son gave it to me as a Mother's Day gift. Robert always goes the extra mile for his customers and even came to my house to help me figure out how to make the garage door opener work in my car. He hires skilled mechanics. I wouldn't trust my car to anyone but Foothill. They have my highest recommendation.
cambelle logan's profile photo
cambelle logan
a year ago
Throughout the four days they had my car they never called back with quotes for various prices when they said they would, at every step we had to call them back to get quotes. They said they fixed my car and then it broke it down thirty minutes later, I got it towed back and thought I'd give them another shot. They said my starter needed to be replaced, and even with the fifty dollar reduction from sending me on my way and having car break down, their price was still higher than most of the other shops. I felt that their service was dishonest and negligible. I will highly recommend people choose another shop.
• • •
Miles B's profile photo
Miles B
2 years ago
Simple job turned into a repeating nightmare. I do not recommend their services. First encounter.... replace 2 front brake pads and rotors. Had an appointment and showed up on time. They took an additional 3 hours to even get my vehicle in the bays.... Then it took them an additional 9 hours to complete the job and they had me waiting around 'till 10pm. Then, I noticed fluid leaking from both front wheels onto my garage floor. So I went back with another appointment and then had to wait 2 hours for them to pull the vehicle in. They realized they broke and forgot to replace the axle seals when they did the first job... One would expect them to rectify the problem right then and there, but not these guys... Button it up and come back again. So when they set the 3rd appointment, which I showed up on time for, yet again... My vehicle again sat in the parking lot for 2 hours before they pulled it in. Now they tell me it will be a 6 hour job to replace the 2 seals they forgot/damaged in the first place. All told, not only did they charge an exorbitant price (over $800 for 2 front brakes) for the job in the first place, they have wasted well in excess of 12 hours of my time above and beyond what the job should have took in the first place. If you are 'on the fence' about whether to go to them or not... I recommend you shop around and find another service provider in the area, because from my (repeated) experiences, they are unable to deliver on what they promise.
• • •
Zoey Jordan's profile photo
Zoey Jordan
3 years ago
Staff is super friendly, the work is quick and thorough. Only place I'll take my car for maintenance or repair. Rates are reasonable, and their customer service rocks.
Mick Collins's profile photo
Mick Collins
a year ago
Went in for an oil change, they were actually down an employee, were resealing their lot and were accommodating an RV the same day, recipe for disaster? Not so fast! I was in and out of there pretty quick (I decided to wait there). I was given a tour through time of the location, pretty cool. Great service, great people, keep it up!
Jerri Glover's profile photo
Jerri Glover
3 years ago
The service at Foothill Car Care is superb. They take excellent care of your vehicles and are very honest in their pricing and services. They are the first automotive service company to explain to me that I could go 6 months or 60,000 miles on synthetic oil. I have been having my oil changed every 3,000 miles and have been using synthetic oil for years. THANK YOU! Robert Brock and his staff are top notch in my book.
Don Attix's profile photo
Don Attix
a year ago
we have been using Foothill for both our car and truck since moving here 9 years ago. They have been most helpful and have done fine work
Jim Pearce's profile photo
Jim Pearce
a year ago
Honest, Trustworthy, and Reasonable! Couldn't ask for more!!

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
RPM Auto Wholesale's profile photo
Silverlake Automotive's profile photo
John Wafler's profile photo

Foothill Car Care hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.