Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
East Coast Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 8:00 pm
7 followers|574,819 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Fit EX and EX-L offers several different ways to take in the view. What will you explore with your Fit?
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ladies and gentlemen, meet Bob and Janet Gainer - the proud owners of the VERY FIRST all-new 2016 Honda HR-V to be sold in Myrtle Beach! Congratulations, and we know you'll have many reliable years behind the wheel of your new ride...it doesn't hurt to show off a little, too.
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Great Special Offers and a chance to Win $1,000!!
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
8756 U.S. 17 Bypass, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
Scott Mahin's profile photo
Car City Of Conway's profile photo
Kirt Cahill's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
Tim Davies's profile photo

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Last time Honda overhauled its Pilot three-row SUV, for the 2009 model year, the automaker said it was addressing all the gripes ("feedback") it had from customers about the previous version. Pilot's redone for 2016 and this time really does check all the boxes.
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come take the selfie of your life in front of your brand new car from East Coast Honda!
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Getta Lotta Go For Your Money!
1
Add a comment...

East Coast Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8756 U.S. 17 Bypass Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
8756 U.S. 17 BypassUSSouth CarolinaMyrtle Beach29588
(888) 546-5571eastcoasthonda.net
Honda Dealer, Auto Parts Store
Honda Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
#1 New and Used Car Dealer in Horry and Georgetown Counties. Serving the people of Myrtle Beach, Florence, Murrells Inlet, Georgetown, even the Wilmington,and Charleston areas. We take pride in our customer service. Let us show you the meaning of our mantra: Higher Standards. Lower Prices.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
78 reviews
5 star
61 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"I am delighted about my new Honda Civic."
4 reviewers
"WORST experience that we have ever had at a Honda dealer."
2 reviewers
"The car buying process is very difficult for me and he made it easy."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Scott Mahin's profile photo
Car City Of Conway's profile photo
Kirt Cahill's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
Tim Davies's profile photo
All reviews
Shantae Seifert's profile photo
Shantae Seifert
a month ago
My experience at East Coast Honda was great! Jeremy did an exceptional job and he sold me on changing from a Ford to a new Honda! He was very knowledgeable and patient and made the overall experience of buying a new car great! I would recommend him to anyone! I love my new CR-V!
Nathan Petersen's profile photo
Nathan Petersen
a week ago
My wife and I along with our kids all love our Odyssey. Before driving off the lot in the van I ran into what could have been a disaster of a situation. However, I give my salesman, Jay Molnar, big credit and thanks for working extra hard to smooth out the situation. He took care of everything for me turning what could have been an awful situation into a display of customer care I have rarely seen. I would have no hesitation to go to this dealership. Thanks again to Jay for his great customer service.
• • •
jerry carota's profile photo
jerry carota
5 months ago
WORST experience that we have ever had at a Honda dealer. We recently moved to Sunset Beach NC from San Diego. We made an appointment to have our 2012 CRV serviced. Our appointment was for 10:30 Wed 11/18. We arrived promptly and were told that the service would be about 2 hours. I left to have breakfast with a friend in the area. I came back at approx. 11:30 and waited in the lounge. I heard nothing from anyone until I inquired with the service desk at about 12:50. I was told that they stopped work and went to lunch. At 1:30 I inquired about the progress of my car and was told that they had not even started on the car and because I wasn’t in the lounge the entire time they put another car in front on mine. I was now 3 hours into an appointment that should have lasted 2 hours and they had not even started the work. I wasted 5 hours trying to get my car serviced. As an owner of my own business for 30 years, I cannot believe that this is how you run your business. This is not the first time that you have failed to properly service my vehicle. I lost my extra key in the move and had you made a new one. The valet key did not work after you made the new extra key. I was home in Sunset Beach before I knew I had a problem and have not had the time to get it fixed. I did have 1 good experience with you agency ,Melissa De Marco worked with me on lease for a new Pilot. We have owned 3 Honda cars over the past few years. She was very good and although we did not purchase a Honda at that time because your present Pilot design is old and dated, she represented you well. I would deal with her any time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Mr. Carota, We sincerely apologize that we were unable to service your CR-V in the 2 hour window that we had quoted and are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please give me a call directly so that we can make this right. Kind Regards, Kirt Cahill Controller - East Coast Honda 843-215-6500
Jason Mcgough's profile photo
Jason Mcgough
6 months ago
They take good care of you here. And our salesman Jeremy hull took good care of us. He was willing to take the extra steps to get our vehicle financed at the rate to fit our monthly budget. Really enjoyed our experience.
Barbara Bogert's profile photo
Barbara Bogert
3 weeks ago
This is the 4th car we bought at East Coast Honda. Our sales rep retired but the new guy Steven is, well, almost as great. Bet we like him just as much as we did Jim after we get to know him better. He listened to what we needed and made it happen. What more can anyone want at a dealership but to have their needs met? Love the car and the deal and service is always top notch.
jami stocks
a month ago
I had the best experience getting my first car. Mr. Michael's personality really sold the car for me and my father. Thank y'all so much!!!
khytheoldguy
a month ago
I had a few minor car issues when visiting Myrtle Beach from out of town. The service at East Coast Honda was fast, friendly and efficient. My overall experience was excellent during my brief service visit there.
Brennan Cook
a year ago
Very Very helpful. I was in a bind with my current car and they helped me get out and into the perfect car. Not pushy at all, genuine help. Michelle Williams worked with me, made sure I liked the car, showed me everything about it and has checked back in with me on everything to make sure it is working for me. I would recommend her and the dealership to everyone I know and they have made a lifelong customer.