Cover photo
Verified local business
The Cottages at Hunter's Creek
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|475,183 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
13300 Colony Square Dr Orlando, FL 32837
13300 Colony Square DriveUSFloridaOrlando32837
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
1 person
HH Staffing Services's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
15 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"Calling it "Luxury Apartment Homes" is like saying walmart sells fine goods."
"...was nice and spacious with high vaulted ceilings on the second floor."
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Joyce Sanville's profile photo
Joyce Sanville
2 months ago
Do NOT Rent from this place. The apartments are old, not well maintained, vandalism to items on my porch, gates never work properly and I've debated calling the health dept regarding the amount of trash that is overflowing from the dumpster. The office staff is rude and unaccommodating. They take no responsibility for anything that is broken and blame it on the "gate" vendor or the "composting" vendor. I've placed 15 tickets this year alone to have my air conditioning repaired. The hot water heater appears to have been installed in 1910 with the amount of rust on it. From a cost perspective you can find something much better. I wish I could post a picture of the garbage that is spilled all over the place around the dumpster - it perfectly depicts this place.
• • •
samantha locke
a month ago
My roommate and I have lived there for two years, I'm fully done with the place, but my roommate has decided to stay. The first apartment we were given was INFESTED with roaches. The same day, we were given another apartment around the corner and they did accommodate us by giving us $100 off the next months rent for the issue, but when we paid we had to remind them, because they were trying to tell us that we were $100 short. Communication between themselves is not their forte.The apartment itself was nice and spacious with high vaulted ceilings on the second floor. But renters be warned the staff is not always the best. More than half the time when you try to get information from them, they give you the wrong information. It was a mess getting the correct information on what I needed to do/what paperwork do I need to fill out for leaving and getting out of the lease in order for my roommates new roommate to move in. She was given information, then when I went in, I was given information that was completely different. My lease just ended and I couldn't be happier to be out of there.
• • •
Harry Beaver
8 months ago
This place is a mess. Calling it "Luxury Apartment Homes" is like saying walmart sells fine goods. Sure you can say it..... but really, they are crappy places to live, poorly maintained and they screw you out of money when you leave. I had the worst carpet, laid poorly that i had to live with, couldn't clean and I had to pay to replace the crap when I left. The people working there are rude, the residents are disgusting and loud, garbage everywhere. Giant puddles every time it rains. The spas are almost never heated. The maintenance can't fix things and so many things are left until they just go bad. Cheapest possible appliances and carpet. Bad paint on the walls. The basketball court is never open, and they let all sorts of hoodlums in there. Many just break in at night and they do nothing about it, so residents never get to use the basketball court. The gates never work and are just open most of the time. I had my bike stolen from in front of my apartment and a scratch on my car from someone. Just stay away. If you do go there, don't say you were not warned. Hunters Creek is a nice area though and the schools are great.
• • •
Jeffrey Acosta
a month ago
Love this place its peaceful
anonymous anonymous
2 weeks ago
Didn't like anything. Apartment was supposedly updated. Ceiling fans don't work, my washer spun for 12 hours one day but I couldn't hear it beacause the air conditioner is so old and loud, dryer need to run 3 times before clothes are dry, porch awning is leaking, floors are so thin it's so loud upstairs even though it a couple with a one year old, garbage cans are over flowing at the pool, glass is always broken at the pool, a young boy cut his foot and the pool was closed for a few days, tenants are always drinking bottled beer at the pool, the gate has been broken for two weeks at the pool, doors were installed wrong and it's a fire hazard, water doesn't drain properly outside so there are always small ponds of water with frogs that croak all night making it hard to sleep, the gates to the complex never work properly, sometimes they are left open, dumspters are either full or out of order, I get soaked leaving my apartment at night because the sprinklers were installed improperly, my ac has frozen twice in a month, the clubhouse is always short staffed, no one returns phone calls, toilets clog periodically probably due to the drainage issue. I would add more but I am out of time!! Choose another complex. The luxery apartment sign needs to be removed. I wish it were an option to post pictures here.
• • •
James Manon's profile photo
James Manon
2 months ago
This place is hands down the worst place I have lived. The apartments are very run down and they use very poor vendors to service the locations. The paint dust covers everything in the apartment in just hours after cleaning. One of their vendors in to fix one of the many issues was caught leaving the apartment open and going through my drawers and closet. The dog park is joke with a landscape that goes from muddy bog to wood chips and cement pieces. Not a good place for people or dogs to play. The office staff I have had to deal with is the rudest I have ever encountered. I was yelled at by one of their employees in front of the other office staff and no apology. Once you move in they act like they are going out of their way to get your packages to you. Their security gates are joke. They are broken so often that people are stuck trying to get in and out. One of the gates closed on my car and damaged it. They took no responsibility for their equipment causing damage to my car. Even when I went to the office no attempt to understand or an apology just handed me an incident report and said they wouldn't take any responsibility. Even as I try to finalize getting my deposit back they are playing games with me. There are far, far better places to live in Orlando. If you move in within a few months you will likely regret it.
• • •
Jeremie Maldonado
5 months ago
I have lived her for two years and I'm officially done with this place. I wanted to stay here and watch my little girl grow in a "good area" but the staff is irresponsible and thieves to say the least. I'm sure I'm not the only review to state that they try to steal you of you deposit even if you leave the house spot on. I received my first deposit about 10 months after relocating to a bigger apartment. Long story short they're terrible at responding to situations going on. Multiple times I tell them about noisy neighbors and how my baby wakes up to these noises. I've also had someone kick my door down and a neighbors and also someone broke into multiple cars. DO NOT MOVE HERE. These people need to learn the hard way to not make business off cheating people.
• • •
Christina McLane's profile photo
Christina McLane
2 years ago
This is one of the best complexes I have lived in. The people that live here are friendly, very pet friendly and the staff is always very accommodating! I love the amount of space for what I am paying and enjoy the quiet, safe area that is convenient to shopping and the city.


Have them in circles
1 person
HH Staffing Services's profile photo

The Cottages at Hunter's Creek hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.