Cover photo
Verified local business
iStorage Madison Castle Dr
Self-Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
5 followers|84,443 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
105 Castle Dr Madison, AL 35758
105 Castle DriveUSAlabamaMadison35758
Self-Storage Facility, B to B Companies
Self-Storage Facility
B to B Companies
Boat Storage Facility
Business Service
Home Services
Moving and Storage Service
RV Storage Facility
Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
Thursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Write a review
Review Summary
17 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"Good management and service and secure facility."
"Clean facility, great customer service and Sonyia is an awesome Manager."
"I had a very pleasant experience with this location."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Poppi Gee's profile photo
Poppi Gee
5 months ago
Sonja is great!! Great place.
Claude Thibault's profile photo
Claude Thibault
2 years ago
I use this storage since 1991 and live in the same house since 1989. I am insure by State Farm since 1989 I am very upset to have for the past 2 t0 3 years supply you with proof of insurance every year. This is totally ridiculous. Furthermore your personnel at this place can't even update my records. Your personnel at this place is very nice and helpful (Debbie Dean and ?). You really have to do something. Dr. Claude Thibault
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Dr. Thibault, Please contact the facility and they'll help you with your issue. Thank you.
Denise Bolen's profile photo
Denise Bolen
2 years ago
I just wanted to say I had a great experience at iStorage. Sonyia was very helpful and knowledgeable, The facility was very clean. I would recommend iStorage to anyone looking for a place to store their things.Thank you Sonyia!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hi Denise, My name is Judy and I appreciate you taking the time to do a review for iStorage Madison Castle. They do take pride in keeping their facility clean. I'm glad our staff and facility met and exceeded your expectations.
Alanna atchley's profile photo
Alanna atchley
2 years ago
I had a very pleasant experience with this location. The manager Sonyia was very kind and patient with me and all of my questions that I had. I would recommend this location to anyone that needed to store their items and I would come back if I had any storage needs.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hello Alanna, My name is Julie. Many thanks for writing your review! We really appreciate you storing with us. If you need anything please let me know. 609-257-4880
Nicholas McVey's profile photo
Nicholas McVey
a year ago
One May 26th 2015, I moved in to a locker at a company called "iStorage" for 2 months. I paid up front until when I would be moving into my apartment in Huntsville to go to college on July 20th after driving 9+ hours to get everything there then 9 hours back home. Everything was fine with the move in process, the lease signing, and locking it up till move in time came. Less than a week later after we had moved my stuff into the locker, I get a call that my lock has been cut on my locker and some things may have been stolen out of the locker and that I needed to come back to file a police report and check. I told Sharon (the lady who called me) we would be there tomorrow, drove 9 hours through the night to get there and met the store manager as the business opened. When the manager greets us, she has no idea why we are there (Very odd.. as we just spoke to the management the previous day). We walked out to the locker and sure enough some things were indeed stolen, TV, Chinaware, and so on. So we ask her to call the police so we can file the report, and she responds that she doesn't know the number to the police department.. Which is absolutely absurd. We are obviously upset about the fact that we were robbed less than a week being in this facility. We tell her to go look it up then and call them. Within a few minutes they arrive and we discover that a total of 8 or 9 storage lockers had been broken into (So pleased to be finding this out now as was the Police) and we filed our reports and re-secured our locker with 2 heavy duty locks. After a brief period the police man comes to us and informs us that the manager felt threatened by my fathers reaction to finding out our things were robbed on her watch. (Why is that an abnormal reaction???) But we apologized to her and went on our way back home. Now 3 days after that ordeal, I get an Email saying that my lease is being terminated by the "Managers Discretion" and that she does not have to provide a reason for it and that I have till the end of June 30th to move all of my stuff out of her facility. On top of that, they also do not have to refund any of the prepaid rent for the locker through July ( A total of 75 dollars for July.) This is the most ridiculous series of events I have ever witnessed. What kind of place considers Victim Punishment appropriate action for our stuff being robbed on their watch?? I would never recommend this place to anyone I know, more-so, I would highly encourage them to never come here with their personal belongings. Furthermore I will be pursuing legal advice on how to deal with this gross miss use of power. I sincerely hope that this reaches people and dissuades anyone from considering this establishment. Pay more, Be safer, or find out the hard way.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are sorry it was not a positive one. Be assured we take every precaution we can to ensure the safety and security of our customers, their belongings and our staff, We understand that you did not intend to make our manager feel threatened. However, our manger needs to feel 100% safe at work. We wish you the best and much success at college.
Amanda Winfield's profile photo
Amanda Winfield
2 years ago
BEWARE of iStorage (Long term customers are the ones that are suffering from the increases) Customer Service is great! I'm a long time renter, since February 2005. When I first started with iStorage, the prices were great something I could handled. I was a faithful paying customer, never late until recently because all income had stop, and I was faced with the challenge of trying to find the money to pay or lose the only things I own. iStorage has gone crazy with the rate increases since 2005. My unit was incredibly lower during the previous years. Over the years there have been increases, but this year, they have really gone mad! In order to pay by phone it is $5. If you are late, the rate went from $10-$20 and another charge incurs after the 15th of the month. I'm not sure why the rate increases, but none of the interior units has improved or increased in size. I am very discouraged and sadden by this. Pretty soon, the rates could double or triple. Needless to say, this has created an extra burden on me. My plans are to remove my personal belongings before the end of this month and possibly go with another company. Like I stated in the beginning, the customer service is great, but the rates and rate increases are depressing. For short term customers, it is unlikely that the rates will increase, but for the long-term customers, those are the ones that suffers. I would like to encourage anyone that is considering iStorage to please do your research with other company's before settling with iStorage. Let this be your last resort.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for acknowledging that you have received great service with iStorage. You said that we have gone crazy since 2005 with rate increases, but iStorage has only been in this facility since 2012. In order to stay competitive and do upgrades to our facilities it becomes necessary to assess unit and tenant rates. I am sorry to hear you are having hard times and hope that we will be able to serve you in the future. My name is Judy and if I can be of any assistance to you please call me at 330-492-0955 x2.
Rebecca Vickers's profile photo
Rebecca Vickers
a year ago
This place is great and Sonyia was so helpful and kind and friendly,you dont see that very much these days..thanks for such a great experience..i would recommend iStorage to everyone i know...
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Rebecca, Thanks for leaving a review for our Madison Castle Drive location and sharing how helpful and kind Sonyia is. It is important for iStorage to find the right person to take care of our tenants needs. We appreciate your business.
sharon garland's profile photo
sharon garland
2 years ago
Sonyia is a wonderful manager! She is very versed in her managerial skills. Sonyia, keeps her vendors, tenants, and perspective tenants hyped to what is going on in the storage industry. She inform all of her consumers of her monthly unit specials as well as her Merchandise of the Month special. If you ever need an expert opinion on storage needs or moving materials, Sonyia is the person to consult with.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hello Sharon, My name is Judy and it is great to hear how well Sonyia is taking care of of her tenants needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from our Madison Castle Dr. location. and for letting everyone know that Sonyia is an expert!!


iStorage Madison Castle Dr hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.