Profile

Cover photo
CC James
Worked at Self-Independent
Attended Colorado State University
427,196 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
"If you are a fantasy reader, I highly recommend this collection. The sword and sorcery action does not let up and the characters are memorable." - from a brand new review of Stephen Zimmer's Chronicles of Ave short story collection, posted today at the SwillBlog   See the full review at: 

http://www.swilliky.com/2016/02/book-review-chronicles-of-ave-volume-1.html
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Read to review. Anyone can participate. You pick the titles in the eBook format of your choice, read at your own pace, and then just leave a review. It's that easy and low-pressure. Full information can be found at: http://ow.ly/XY6VW
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Open forum, free format, and Alexander S. Brown and Selah Janel unleashed!  That's right, anything goes on this episode of the Star Chamber Show Wednesday night at 9pm EST!  You don't want to miss it!  Lots of banter, discussion and you never know who might call in!  Two great authors and no rules! Get ready! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/starchambershow/2016/02/04/the-star-chamber-show-67-featuring-alexander-s-brown-and-selah-janel
Alexander S. Brown and Selah Janel are going to host a crossfire show this Wednesday at 9pm EST. You won't know what to expect!
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Seventh Star Press is proud to reveal the cover art by Natasha Alterici for best-selling author Michael West's Zeus' Warriors, Book Three in the Legacy of the Gods Series!

The follow-up to the acclaimed novels Poseidon's Children and Hades' Disciples, Zeus' Warriors continues the urban fantasy/dark fantasy series by Michael West.  The novel will also feature interior art by Natasha Alterici and will be released in the later part of 2016 in softcover, limited edition hardcover, and all eBook formats.

With Amazon best-sellers such as Cinema of Shadows and Spook House to his credit, Michael is ready to excite readers everywhere with his best novel yet!  for further information on the novel and Michael, please visit: http://seventhstarpress.blogspot.com/2016/01/cover-art-reveal-for-michael-wests-zeus.html
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's time for the first Star Chamber Show of 2016 and co-hosts Alexander S. Brown and Selah Janel have a great guest to bring you to start the new year off strong!  Paranormal romance and steampunk author Paula Hardin will be coming into the Star Chamber to visit with Alexander and Selah, to talk writing and much more! Tune in Wednesday at 9pm EST to catch a great kickoff show for 2016!  For more info and for tuning in, visit the show page at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/starchambershow/2016/01/07/the-star-chamber-show-65-featuring-paula-hardin
Enter the world of paranormal romance/steampunk author Paul Hardin this Wednesday at 9pm EST in the Star Chamber Show!
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Filmmakers: Film Festival Imaginarium 2016 deadline reminder!  Early bird submission rate deadline for filmmakers is January 1st at Filmfreeway.com  for features, shorts, documentaries, music videos, and screenplays in all genres.  Get full information at: https://filmfreeway.com/festival/ImaginariumConvention
Imaginarium Convention is a three day annual event held in Louisville, Kentucky centered entirely around creative writing, including the worlds of books, mov...
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1,161 people

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Michael has written what is a super fun and entertaining urban fantasy that gets the reader hooked and desperate for more" -   It's 4 stars for Hades' Disciples by MichaelWest at Jess Resides Here! The second in the Legacy of the Gods series and a great one for fans of Urban Fantasy and Horror!  http://ow.ly/XYadl 
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Science Fiction on the horizon from our very own R.J. Sullivan, author of Haunting Obsession, Haunting Blue, and Virtual Blue.  And you can get a sneak peek of his cover art for Commanding the Red Lotus before it goes public, just by signing up on his newsletter at: https://rjsullivanfiction.com/2016/02/02/early-cover-reveal/
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
We proudly congratulate Michael Knost for the announcement that his book released by Seventh Star Press, Author's Guide to Marketing With Teeth, has made the 2015 Bram Stoker Awards Preliminary Ballot in the Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction category.  Way to go Michael! http://horror.org/9296-2/
1
1
Jacqueline Lichtenberg's profile photo
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wednesday evening on the Star Chamber Show you will get a chance to meet a very talented writer at the outset of her writing career!  Introducing Melissa Robinson, who will be entering the Star Chamber with Michael West and Stephen Zimmer for discussion on writing, being a writer getting her first opportunities to be published, what it's like at the start of the road, and much more.  This will be a very interesting show, we feature a lot of types of writers and this one will involve a very unique perspective  with a really talented one just underway on her published path! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/starchambershow/2016/01/21/the-star-chamber-show-66-featuring-melissa-robinson
A great new writing talent, Melissa Robinson, enters the Star Chamber Wednesday, January 20 at 9pm EST!
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Imaginarium 2016 is proud to welcome back Loconeal Publishing as an official sponsor. A wonderful multi-genre small press publisher located out of Amherst, Ohio, Loconeal Publishing's catalog spans the realms of both fiction and non-fiction. With a regular presence at conventions, fairs and events throughout the region, Loconeal Publishing's consistent support and dedication to educational activities for writers make them a perfect fit as a legacy sponsor for the Imaginarium Convention!


About Loconeal Publishing: Loconeal Publishing is a small-press publisher located in Amherst, Ohio.

It is the mission of Loconeal Publishing to bring new, emerging, and experienced authors to readers locally and internationally. Loconeal Publishing is a multi-genre publisher of novellas, novels, anthologies, non-fiction, business and education materials.

For additional information regarding Loconeal Publishing, please check out our website at www.loconeal.com or send an email to info (at) loconeal.com.
1
Add a comment...

CC James

Shared publicly  - 
 
Seventh Star Press has a convenient list of direct Kindle links for all of the 99 cent titles in the Holiday sale running through December 31st.  Features all the Seventh Star Press authors, with titles in lots of genres like steampunk, horror, fantasy, urban fantasy, cross-genre, paranormal, and others!  Check out the list and follow the links to read the reviews and get more title information.  http://seventhstarpress.blogspot.com/2015/12/links-for-kindle-sales-titles-from.html
1
Add a comment...
People
In their circles
1,161 people
Work
Occupation
Publicist, Small Press supporter, Book Fanatic
Employment
  • Self-Independent
Links
YouTube
Story
Tagline
I assist with publicity activities with Seventh Star Press, a speculative fiction publisher based out of Lexington, KY.
Education
  • Colorado State University