Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Melissa Freeman
5 followers
5 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Book Trailer: Release by Patrick Ness
*This post may contain affiliate links Synopsis Inspired by Mrs Dalloway and Judy Blume's Forever, Release is one day in the life of Adam Thorn, 17. It's a big day. Things go wrong. It's intense, and all the while, weirdness approaches... Adam Thorn is havi...

Post has attachment
Waiting on Wednesday (162)
I received an email not long ago, and of course as soon as I seen that one of the authors was Rachel Caine, I had to share.  Honor Among Thieves is the first book in The Honors series.  I'm not sure how many books will be in this series but expect to see it...

Post has attachment
Book Trailer: Gap Year in Ghost Town by Michael Pryor
*This post may contain affiliate links Synopsis Let's get this straight - ghosts are everywhere. I can see them. You can't. And, see them or not, they're dangerous. This is why my family has hunted ghosts for hundreds of years to protect people like you. Th...

Post has attachment
Book Trailer: The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby
*This post may contain affiliate links Synopsis The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappea...

Post has attachment
Check it Out: 20th Anniversary Harry Potter Editions
   *This post may contain affiliate links I don't know about anyone else, but when I went to the bookstore last weekend I came across these amazing Harry Potter Books.  20th Anniversary Editions! So I had to share: Aren't they amazing?!!      Click on each ...

Post has attachment
Upcoming Events: Lifeline Bookfest Brisbane 2017
When: 24th June-2nd July Where: Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre Times Saturday 24th June: opening at 7.30am to 6.00pm Other weekend days: 8.30am-6.00pm Mon - Thurs: 9:00am - 5:00pm Friday late night shopping: 9:00am to 9:00pm  This is well worth t...

Post has attachment
Book Trailer: Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine
*This post may contain Affiliate links   Synopsis:  Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, she must re...

Post has attachment
Seven Books I can't wait for! But aren't out yet!
*This post may contain Affiliate Links I love lists!  I'm a shocker for always having a list written down, whether it be a to-do list, shopping list, wish lists, Christmas lists... you name it.  One of my favourite however, are the books that I want and nee...

Post has attachment
Book Trailer: Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth
*This post may contain affiliate links Synopsis: In a galaxy powered by the current, everyone has a gift. Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power — something her brother exploits, usin...

Post has attachment
**
* This post may contain affiliate links Title: Thirteen Reasons Why Author: Jay Asher Genre:   Young Adult / Realistic Fiction / Mental Health Publisher:   Penguin Publication Date:   27th December 2016 ISBN:  9780141387772 Stand Alone/Series:   Stand alone...
Wait while more posts are being loaded