Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bobby Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Today 11AM–10PM
7 followers|4,597,251 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8501 N 27th Ave Phoenix, AZ 85051
8501 North 27th AvenueUSArizonaPhoenix85051
(602) 995-5982bobbyq.net
Barbecue Restaurant, Bar
Barbecue Restaurant
Bar
Bars and Pubs
Today 11AM–10PM
Sunday 11AM–10PMMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–10PMWednesday 11AM–10PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–10PMSaturday 11AM–10PM
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
530 reviews
5 star
383 reviews
4 star
79 reviews
3 star
23 reviews
2 star
14 reviews
1 star
30 reviews
Family-friendly eatery serving steak, BBQ ribs & other American comfort items in a rustic setting.- Google
"We ordered our food, received 2 corn bread cakes with hard butter."
"Tender and very tasty brisket, delicious beef ribs, great service!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Jared DeHart's profile photo
Jared DeHart
3 weeks ago
Bobby Q is easily in my top five BBQ restaurants and I've been to more than my fair share. Prices are reasonable for the quality you get. You should be able to get an entree under $20 (Smoked Pulled Pork with your choice of two sides was $17). Service was second to none. Simple and elegant wait staff and table settings. Definitely call ahead for parties over 6. If you don't, waits of 1.5 to 2 hours are possible for large parties on busy nights when you don't call ahead. Normally busy on Friday nights. 3 p.m. seems to be a perfect time if you want to be nearly alone in a restaurant. After 10 p.m. on Thursday, Friday, Saturday night (I'm only certain of those days) Bobby Q turns into a night club with live music or a DJ. Music selection can very greatly so you may want to call ahead and ask.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We're in your top five? Wow, Jared, that's a compliment! It's great to hear you found the service just as impressive as the food, and we hope we'll have the chance to see you back for a bite soon. -Chef Mark
Lisa Koonce's profile photo
Lisa Koonce
2 weeks ago
Wow! My entire family from Iowa raved about this place the whole week that we were in Arizona. It was definitely our favorite restauraunt out of the many that we visited. We had seven adults in our party and did two of the "whole hog heaven" specials and had leftovers to take home. The cornbread before the meal was to die for and the fresh mini donuts at the end were the cherry on top to an incredible dining experience. We will definitely be telling our friends about this place and hope to visit again. My mouth is watering just thinking about those BBQ ribs!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Wow, Lisa, so glad we were at the top of your list! It's great to hear the whole family enjoyed the Whole Hog Heaven and donuts, and I sure hope we'll see you for another meal someday. Thanks for the love! -Chef Mark
Jamie Craig's profile photo
Jamie Craig
a month ago
Best BBQ in the valley. This place is a must visit whenever in the area. Succulent smoked meats, sweet golden cornbread and flavorful sides, what more could a man want. Setting and decor are really neat making this place fancy enough for a dinner date or other dinner function. The pulled pork rolls are a must try in my opinion. I have only been to the original location, but I understand that there is now a second one further South. If you like smoked meats, don't miss this place.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Glad you're a fan, Jamie! I really appreciate the compliments and I hope to see you again soon, whether it's here or over at the Mesa location. Thanks! Take care, Chef Mark
Ronald Thomas's profile photo
Ronald Thomas
3 months ago
Very nice place. I had the 3 meat combo. Great deal! More than enough food. Everything was delicious. They serve cornbread cakes while you order which was different and I usually stay away from the appetizer bread but that stuff was great. Washed down with a Fresh Squeezed IPA. Our server Aspen was delightful and courteous. This will probably be my go-to BBQ place in town. We'll be back (in my Arnold voice).
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Haha, I hope you'll be back but not the way Arnold came back, Ronald! Thanks a lot for stopping in and for letting me know how much you liked everything -- I really do appreciate it! Take care, Chef Mark
Tammy Russell's profile photo
Tammy Russell
2 weeks ago
“Excellent Brunch!” Their Christmas Brunch was absolutely wonderful! The variety of items to choose from exceeded my expectations. The food was delicious... The view was amazing! The staff was very accommodating and quite attentive. I will definitely dine her again...
Charles Scott's profile photo
Charles Scott
in the last week
We were seated at a window table and had a beautiful night with a view that was amazing. The service was attentive but not intrusive. We had a good choice of entrees and everyone was very happy with how delicious their meal was. After dinner we sat in the outside patio area with fire pits and tiki torches. It was...
Christarra Shackelford's profile photo
Christarra Shackelford
a month ago
The service here was amazing and very attentive to our table even though they were busy. The orders came out perfect and the food was amazing! I recommend going here. :) But make sure you have a reservation because the wait can be long if you don't!
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Christarra, I really appreciate the fantastic review! It's true we can get busy, but I'm glad you don't mind that very much, and I hope we'll see you again soon for more! Take care, Chef Mark
Sam Flynn's profile photo
Sam Flynn
2 months ago
I would never recommend to ever call for take out to this place. Nobody there could honestly connect me with the take out section. I was put on hold 4 times with 5 to 6 minutes in between. Every time I have called this place they either mess up the order, forget items I payed for, or just plain rude over the phone. Out of 3 different times trying to call in a $120 order for 8 people and they couldn't care at all. The manager is fantastic. But its just not enough to ever want to go back. After this last incident I was hyper sensitive to the quality of the BBQ. And honestly it's not the best in the valley. The brisket is watery. The buns are soaked through on the drive home. And we get the sauce on the side to stop this from happening. But the brisket is literally dripping with watery wetness. The corn bread is the same way. Just overly greasy, way to oily. The only thing I think I enjoyed was the grilled corn side. So if you are looking for good BBQ you should just keep looking.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Sam, I'm very sorry to hear that you've had consistent problems ordering your meals to-go from us. We don't often get feedback like this, and I'm not sure why your experience has been so atypical, but please know I'll be looking into our customer service quality. I hope you'll give us another chance to make this right, because I know we can. Thank you for the feedback. Take care, Chef Mark

Stream

Bobby Q hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.