Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 10AM–9PM
3 followers|2,433,519 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
The Promenade at Brentwood 87 Brentwood Promenade Ct Brentwood, MO 63144, United States
87 Brentwood Promenade CourtUSMissouriBrentwood63144
+1 314-252-3961microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 10AM–9PM
Saturday 10AM–9PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 10AM–9PMTuesday 10AM–9PMWednesday 10AM–9PMThursday 10AM–9PMFriday 10AM–9PM
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
169 reviews
5 star
83 reviews
4 star
24 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
34 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"My favorite electronic store always good service and selection."
"My rig is now running without a single problem and I absolutely love it."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
P Culton's profile photo
Cesar Colindres's profile photo
joseluis jaramillo's profile photo
All reviews
Nicholas Caito's profile photo
Nicholas Caito
a month ago
Prices are already fair, plus they will also price-match Amazon! The only downside to the prices seems to be Brentwood's 10% sales tax. The amount listed on the website doesn't always accurately reflect what the store actually has available. Seeing "3 in stock" might actually mean "sold out" when you get there. Sales people are WAY too eager to put their little sticker on your items. Is this some sales commission thing? They try to "help" you long enough to put their stickers on your stuff. The company they use for refurbished computers is a joke. The computers are untested, filled with incorrect or mismatched RAM, or in the case of laptops, supplied with bad batteries and incorrect power adapters. Such a shame!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hi Nicholas, I apologize for the trouble you've run into with the inventory in store versus the website. We will certainly use this feedback to improve. In the meantime though we do have in-store pickup available which allows you to reserve what you see on the website and they will notify you at the store when your order is ready to pick up. This way, if something is inaccurate, you don;t waste a trip. More info on that here - http://www.microcenter.com/site/customer-support/pickup.aspx In regards to the refurbished computers you've had trouble with, I can definitely understand the frustration with purchasing a computer with an error. There are multiple companies that refurbish computers that we sell. If you can send me more information in regards to this to me at custrel@microcenter.com and include a copy of your review for my reference, I would be happy to look into this for you. We value you as our customer and appreciate your feedback! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Bradley Sabin's profile photo
Bradley Sabin
a month ago
Absolutely deplorable service! They sold me a hard drive that wasn't compatible with my computer. The manufacturer directly told them about this compatibility issue, however they still refused to find a solution for a longtime customer. Their corporate customer service didn't want to help either. It's amazing that a company would sell a customer an incompatible product and do NOTHING to stand behind their faulty advise. Too many other options to get electronics cheaper online with companies that actually stand behind their service and products. I'll never shop at Micro Center again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Bradley, I apologize for the trouble. Please email me further details to custrel@microcenter.com. Thanks, Customer Relations Micro Center
Tim Khan
4 months ago
Micro Center is the best computer store I've ever been to. I love the selection of computer parts and the knowledgeable staff. I was helped by a very friendly salesman who helped me choose a great motherboard and answered all my questions about it. I will go back again when I make my next computer build. In the past I was ordering from New Egg, but now I will be going to Micro Center for my PC builds and parts.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Tim! Great to have you as our customer!
Colin Davitt's profile photo
Colin Davitt
a month ago
Staff is very helpful. They have most everything I need in stock. The DIY section, things like littlebits and raspberry pi, are kinda disorganized.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the feedback Colin! We will use this to improve!
mim Armand's profile photo
mim Armand
2 weeks ago
I used to love MicroCenter, nice people and always helpful, I spent more than 10,000 $ there just last year ( workstations for my 3D projects etc) Last night a faulty swiftech water-cooling system I bought from them leaked and fried my expensive motherboard which I had to buy from newegg only because MicroCenter didn't have it, i went there and talk to them, specially a manager named "John", they reaction was so greedy and cheap that they said we can't help you in this situation in any way! I bought a new cooling system and just to try him out, I asked him: would you at least include the 20 bucks insurance on it for free since because of your faulty part I have to pay 700$ off pocket?! His answer: " why should I do that?"!! Well! Let me tell you sir! I'm a professional and I spend around 10-15K (if not more) per year on computer hardware! Next time have no doubt that I'll order everything from NewEgg, they have a wider range of products, their prices are always cheaper (with no additional tax or hidden fees) and they are not as cheap (at least when you talk to a manager or supervisor)! Seriously! I gave them my receipt that had 5000 $ as total and asked for a 20$ recompensation! I spend more than 20 per day just for coffee!! Be a little bit more responsible if your product happens to be faulty! (Product was 3 months old) Ps: I should add that I would have been perfectly fine if I would be assured that they care about what happened to me because of their faulty product, but that dude was like looking in my eyes and saying I don't give a damn shirt about you! He was so rude in his manners that I felt a little bit embarrassed talking to him!! Not a good experience at all! And the funny fact is that I just calculated and found out that only in 2015 I purchased equivalent of 600$ only of their insurance services ( replacement warranty ) but that's it for me! I don't want to see that guy's face ever again! Even thinking about what happened makes me angry!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Mim, So sorry about this. Definitely sounds like a frustrating experience. We care about you as a customer and don't want to lose you. I would love to research this if you could contact me at custrel@microcenter.com with your contact information, receipt reference numbers, and a copy of this review for my reference. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
SARGE old
3 weeks ago
So, I've been searching for this item for weeks & weeks. It's in VERY HIGH DEMAND and NONE to be found! I was searching EVERYWHERE I could think of. THEN...TONIGHT, I find another Micro Center that has JUST TWO! However, the location is in another state. I call ask if I could buy and have it shipped to my location....NO! I asked if the item could be sent to Micro Center in my location...Reply was VERY NICE AND STATED "SURE, JUST HAVE THE MANAGER CALL AND REQUEST IT!" I call this location (my location), the young lady asked what it was about, told her I needed to have manager request item from another location. Puts me on hold, comes back and said I need to take your name and number, they are not picking up and I'll have them call you. This item ISN'T going to last in stock and I asked if I could please be put on hold and maybe she could try again. She put me through and I waited until someone picked up. The person identified himself as John and I asked if I could speak to the manager. He asked me what department and I stated I guess it would be computers. He said well maybe I can help you. I explained and he said let's bring it up. A few minutes are going by and he's stating it's coming up and says something to the fact well if you check our website and I stated I have been checking EVERYDAY! During the process about finding out if he could get the item I've had to repeat myself several times about checking the website! He well it doesn't show up on the first day! AGAIN I SAY, I HAVE BEEN CHECKING EVERYDAY! I have also spoke with someone there who told me that even though it hasn't made it to the website, they can see what came in on the truck! Anyway, he see's what I'm talking about and starts talking to me about ordering in such a way where his words are long and it wouldn't do any good to request the item as they don't normally do this! I get the feeling now, after his tone and attitude he doesn't care and this conversation is about over. I ask him to just let me speak with the manager and he THEN tells me HE IS THE MANAGER! I asked him why he didn't tell me that in the beginning when I asked for one and his response was I asked you what department you wanted and stated we have a lot of managers here! This GUY we'll call him JOHN because I don't know if he's a manager or not after not acknowledging he was one when I asked for one in the beginning, acted like it was a hassle to put in a request to have the item transferred to this location! Yet, when I talked with the other people in the other state, they said there's no problem, just have the manager request it! I'll be trying to get a hold of corporate about this. If he felt that it was too much of a hassle to do a customer a favor and try to get the item they are looking for, then he's in the wrong business. That's the attitude I got from him about this item. I just checked and now that location that had two is down to one! THANKS FOR NOTHING JOHN, I JUST SPENT OVER A $1000.00 dollars there not but a few weeks back and I hope corporate is reading this because from here on out, this veteran of 23 years will be taking his business elsewhere because I wouldn't want you to be inconvenienced again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Sarge, Definitely sounds like a frustrating situation. I apologize for that. We don;t want to lose you as our customer. Could you email me with more information regarding the product you were looking for? Maybe we will be getting it back in stock soon or we can find an alternative? I would love to hear from you. My email is custrel@microcenter.com. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com .
Jason Vyff's profile photo
Jason Vyff
2 weeks ago
I absolutely love Micro Center! Huge selection of electronics and computer related items. Anytime I need a cable or memory card, I head here, even over Amazon. They have a painless exchange policy for their own brand memory cards. I've only had one fail after a couple years, took it in and no questions asked, they handed me a replacement and out the door I went. The staff is helpful as well if you need to know where something is our have technical questions.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for being our customer Jason!
D Sweat
3 months ago
The service and repair is terrible. They do not take appointments. If you have a problem with your computer, you have to come in and watch them work on other people's equipment until they finally get to you. It was well over an hour before they even started on mine. Then a not-so-knowledgeable guy restarts your computer and tries everything you have already tried. This is their way of keeping you from bringing anything in for warranty repairs. You are forced to stand there and wait... My screen would not come back on after it sleeps. The "expert" tinkers with it for about a half hour and obviously can't figure it out. So he sets my settings where it won't go to sleep and tells me it's fixed. At this point I was just ready to go. I'd go back up there for a third time, but I want an appointment. I'm tired of sitting there watching them fiddle with other people's stuff.. Oh, and don't bother trying to call them, they don't answer the phone.. I'll never buy anything there again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi D, I apologize for the trouble getting the unit fixed. Can you email me further details regarding this including your contact information and a copy of this review for me as a reference? Happy to look into this with you. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
P Culton's profile photo
Cesar Colindres's profile photo
joseluis jaramillo's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.