Profile

Remington Place Apartments
Apartments
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
201 Remington Cir Schaumburg, IL 60195
201 Remington CircleUSIllinoisSchaumburg60195
ApartmentsToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
9 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"The apartments are in great shape and provide plenty of space."
3 reviewers
"I've lived in places like that for FAR LESS MONEY."
"2) Good luck w/the water: You share your water bill w/the neighbors."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
shashank chaudhry's profile photo
shashank chaudhry
3 months ago
There is an issue that no one seems to have mentioned here yet. The internet! Slow, slow, slow! Remington seems to have signed up some deal with some crappy internet provider, so you don't get ATT Uverse or Xfinity Comcast. So enjoy the incredible amount of free time you'll have while you wait for google to load and videos to buffer. Management put out a letter saying the Uverse will be here by October'14. Its now December and I see no traces....
Andrew Calhoun's profile photo
Andrew Calhoun
a year ago
I looked at ten other properties before I found Remington Place and I am so glad I waited. I've got everything I want here, from a safe environment, to proximity to work and shopping, as well as a full-sized gym. The apartments are in great shape and provide plenty of space. Another great feature is that you get your own central heat and air conditioning, not a loud and maybe dirty wall unit. The women in the main office also have been helpful with every request I've made.
• • •
A Google User
6 years ago
This is a good place to live but my biggest complaint has to be the cable service. It is like having cable in a hotel room. The cable is not worth the money and you may as well get a satellite dish. The cable only goes to about channel 92. You have no digital options and you can only see what is on by turning it to a certain channel. The complex owns the cable but they are selling themselves short by not making it better for their residences. And of course, I know some people will say go out but when you have a kid and no babysitter, television (and movies) become a source of entertain when the kid is asleep. However, I would recommend this place because having good cable isn't everything. It is clean, quiet, and worth the price.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Claire Sells
8 months ago
This is an honest factual review: 1) I battle between 1 stars and 2 stars. It's not rat infested, but for the rent I pay...definitely has major major issues. I wish I had an honest review before I signed my lease!! I pay over $1300 for rent and this is what I deal with. I could live in a townhome for $1300 and NOT deal with these issues. Consider carefully. Either save money and live somewhere else or spend the money and live somewhere nice. 2) Good luck w/the water: You share your water bill w/the neighbors. No long hot showers here. Also the water pressure is low. My toilet is so useless that I refuse to have overnight company. Management thinks it is awesome. 3) ****Not peaceful: Management has been alerted of the thugs and noise makers but doesn't know how to handle anything that a "form letter" can't address. I come home from a long week of work and see daily a group of 4-6 young men who sit on their cars and talk. Anytime young men have nothing productive to do...you better be concerned. They were at least inside and quiet during World Cup, but now that that is over... The work on cars all day and night...they eat and drink out of their trunk...tell loud inappropriate stories...So if you have your window open or closed...no peace. And then some of their buddies have parking lot meetings about 3 times a week around 3:30am. I am awaken by it every single night. Management has been mute on the issue. There is no security or concern. there have been issues of fighting in the parking lot more than once. The parking lot party is occurring now as I write this AND it will be back in progress tomorrow. Nothing says class like clowns hanging out in the parking lot. 4) The pool and gym: No thanks. Hours are inconvenient and the pool always looks like it is loud and overcrowded. pools should be relaxing. I stay far away. If they have this many residents with young children, they could have 2 pools. I've lived in places like that for FAR LESS MONEY. 5) Be prepared to freeze...literally...in the winter. The insulation is nothing short of horrible and I promise you this is the biggest issue because it costs you big big money. I HAVE NEVER EVER lived somewhere this bad. The hallways are not heated or cooled. the windows leak to the point you will see the blinds move during cold windy winter nights. 6) Trash: The trash bins are often overfilled with garbage and garbage lays around the area. That's disgusting. 7) Anything positive you ask? The maintenance guys are very nice and work hard to keep the sidewalks picked up. There's a lot of diversity. Overall: Management is too lazy to solve serious issues. Management is very cheap. It's NOT worth it. Live in a condo rented by owner or in a low price apartment if you need a temporary home. I wouldn't trust reviews over 3 stars. Now if you aren't from a nice place and you have about 6 family members piling into the apartment...you may think it's the best place on earth...
• • •
frank coughlin
a year ago
This review is not meant to deter anyone from renting here, or to damage the reputation of this property. It is just a factual account of events that happened to me while staying here. I went to sign my lease in February 2013 and was due to move in March of 2013. The lady who had sold me on the property the prior week no longer worked there. I moved in and noticed the carpet was very old and soiled (sewn together in certain areas), the cabinets had chips, the hot water doesn't run more than 5-10 minutes. This wasn't the worst of the issues. The windows were old, stuck, and let in a draft all the time, which in turn caused me to overpay on utilities. At one point, on a windy day, the window even flew out of the track and damaged my table. I called management twice to fix this problem and they did basically nothing to rectify it. They also use a cable company called Ramapo coaxial, which experiences frequent outages and interference. They make you pay water and sewer with aum. The estimated cost of these utilities was misrepresented to me before moving in as well. I made the mistake of enrolling in the rent auto-pay option and my account was erroneously drafted for 2 months rent. Over a $2200.00 mistake, upon calling they were apologetic but not sincere and told me I would just have to wait several days until they can credit my account. Things go on as normal for a while, cold showers, cold/hot apartment, high utility bills. Then in the month of September I receive an invoice for March's cable bill? I question it because they we supposed to include the service within in the monthly rent as agreed. At this point I have no confidence in the accounting as they have already made a $2200.00 mistake with my money. But they assure that I owe the money, and threaten me with additional fees if the balance is not paid within a certain deadline. Needless to say I elected not to renew my lease. Once I shared this information with the office they again threatened me with additional fees if I did not conform to their rules and provide them a 60 notice to vacate form (which was already done verbally, and the Illinois state law requires a 30 day notice anyhow.) Anyway, I paid all their "fees" and had moved out on March 1, 2014. Upon turning in the keys and deactivating my Ramapo account, a lady named Jenna told me that they would do a walkthrough of my apartment and I should expect to see the return of my security deposit in approximately one week. I call on March 11th and Chrissy tells me that they are going to hold my security deposit for 6-8 weeks (which I am researching the legality of currently.) I called again and spoke to the manager Theresa, and she also claimed they would take 6-8 weeks to return my deposit and possibly another two weeks to remit a check. The reason I was given by Theresa, is that "their office is in New Jersey and they have a lot of people moving out." As a side note I would also like to mention that every time(other than before moving in) I interacted with a representative from Remington Place, I was treated in a rude and condescending manner. Each and every employee that I spoke to made it a point to insult my intelligence and placate me like a parental figure. Not nice when you are writing them a check for $1100+ every month for a one bedroom apartment that hasn't been properly maintained.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Close to everything. Staff is friendy and attentive.
A Google User
3 years ago