Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Weird Lit
For fans of Bizarro, New Weird, surreal, irreal, Absurdist, and experimental texts
For fans of Bizarro, New Weird, surreal, irreal, Absurdist, and experimental texts
About
Weird Lit's interests
Weird Lit's posts

Post has attachment
Weird lit lovers. Last day for this pre-sell offer. Get the e-book free with the paperback or 99 cents without. There has never been a love story like this, and never will be again.

http://www.amazon.com/Limerents-Bog-Allen-Lee-Taylor-ebook/dp/B00U4HXRTU/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1427211922

Post has attachment
It's been a while since Garden Gnome Publications has published flash fiction. The Local Legends imprint is on its way to becoming the next big thing with this story from Russ Bickerstaff:

The Albino Man on Mystic Drive

http://gardengnomepubs.com/albino-man-mystic-drive/

Post has attachment
“I want to tell you,” I shout over the panorama of agony shrieking from the collapsing universe, “that I’m glad I found you before it all ended.”

#flashfiction  made of love.

http://gardengnomepubs.com/time-ends-first-date/

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Here we are, still looking for flood (until November 23) stories http://gardengnomepubs.com/submissions/biblical-legends-anthology-series/deluge/

Post has attachment
Pitch us something weird. http://gardengnomepubs.com/about/pitch-clinic/ 

Post has attachment
Sing this song and dance this dance. It's "An Expert Dance". http://gardengnomepubs.com/expert-dance/

Post has attachment
Check out this #flashfiction  from horror writer Rich Young. http://gardengnomepubs.com/dirt-scraping-tale/

Post has attachment
Do these ladies even KNOW what they want?

The first one was spotted crossing the train tracks across from the Glass Museum–-a redheaded woman wearing twenty-foot high heels. The incident reports said she looked like some kind of enormous humanoid velociraptor lumbering through the mist, her feet grotesquely elongated and her back hunched over by the footwear’s unnatural anatomical demands.

http://gardengnomepubs.com/twenty-foot-high-heels/ 

Post has shared content
Every now and then a flash fiction story comes along that says, "Eat me. I'm a pineapple on a pear tree." This is that story.
Morphic Resonance by Bear Jack Gebhardt

Are you as confused as the scientist's winebibbing wife? http://gardengnomepubs.com/morphic-resonance/
Wait while more posts are being loaded