Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Inglis Veterinary Hospital
Veterinarian
Today 12am–11:30pm
4 followers|241,953 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
120 Halbeath Rd Dunfermline KY11 4LA
120 Halbeath RoadGBDunfermlineKY11 4LA
01383 722818inglisvets.com
Veterinarian, Animal Hospital
Veterinarian
Animal Hospital
Pet boarding service
Today 12am–11:30pm
Friday 12am–11:30pmSaturday 12am–11:30pmSunday 12am–11:30pmMonday 12am–11:30pmTuesday 12am–11:30pmWednesday 12am–11:30pmThursday 12am–11:30pm
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
14 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Lots of veterinary experience here and helpful friendly staff."
"There is an American vet there I can highly recommend him but as for the rest!"
"Brilliant service, friendly and helpful staff."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Isle of Canty Kennels Ltd's profile photo
Alcombe Vets's profile photo
All reviews
Liz Kane's profile photo
Liz Kane
3 weeks ago
Had a horrible experience here. Our dog had diarrhoea for months under their care - they only prescribed diet dog food she didn't need. No calls back on labs done, we had to chase them for results. They also lost samples we left with them for lab works. Our dog was losing weight with them, and they never noticed, I had to point it out. When they changed her diet they refused to refund me on the previous remaining expensive unopened canned food they prescribed. A very rude receptionist lectured me on this point, but they prescribed it! It wasn't working! Should have had a refund but this was refused. One time we called as we were confused about some medication and the receptionist tried to give advice which was wrong. Scary! Moving back to our old vet, they cleared up her diarrhoea within a week. It took Ingles ages to transfer the records, and once they did we found they were very poor at keeping track of worming medication and other visit details. There's more but only can fit so much in a review. They received a 3 page letter of all the issues we had. Do *not* recommend. Also do not believe the Vet Help Direct reviews - any negative text posted is removed from that site (although the stars remain).
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention again. Our Clinical Director spoke with your partner late last year and we understood following this conversation that we had fully addressed the concerns that you had raised. Please be assured Vet Help Direct reviews are handled by an independent company, and they have on every occasion published the rating given by every client. We are happy to address this again with you please contact us to discuss.
Jonathan Gray's profile photo
Jonathan Gray
2 months ago
Excellent vets. Had my male cat neutered, and female cat spayed here. Both also had their kitten immunisations aswell. After care excellent. Will use them for getting rabies vaccinations too.
dylan bowe's profile photo
dylan bowe
4 months ago
i have just had the worsed experience of my life with the manager with the inglis vets on halbeath road, dunfermline ! last month i took my old and sick rabbit in to be looked at and she died in my arms on the way in the door so they took her from me and put me and my distraught daughter into a room. they brought the rabbit in and confirmed she was dead and asked did we want a min to say goodbye so we said yes. the vet was asking would we like her cremated and her ashes back and i asked how much it was so she handed me in a booklet with the prices. i said no we didnt want the ashes back and how much would i need to pay today and the vet said nothing. she left us for 20 mins to say goodbye and then we left through the front door where the vet was standing and she nodded at me and i smiled. i month passed and i receive a letter from inglis vets saying i owe money for the cremation!!! so i calls up and explains the story and i am advised that someone will call me back. days later i have a voicemail asking me to call and speek to the manager "kevin braidy" so i calls him today and again explain the story and he gets very rude and tells me "i am being utterly ridiculous if i think that i dont have to pay for the cremation" and has started raising his voice at me telling me he has watched the ccvt and at no time was i told that i wasnt being billed then said as soon as the vet left me and my daughter left straight away which defiantly did not happen!!!, so i ask why didn't i pay for the cremation of my rat that i had to euthanase a few months back so he says that is a mistake and that i should be paying for that also!!!! so i asked him is it because the rabbit died before you could charge me for anything else you are being like this? i then went on to tell him that i think this is all so ridiculous that after a month i get this and now i am being spoken to like this! so again he starts shouting at me down the phone so i raised mine again then he tells me to stop shouting!!! i say excuse me but u raised you voice to me 1st and he hangs up the phone!!! this is a manager which is ment to have customer skills and speeks to people like that and tries to make me out as a lier!!! i will not be back and i will be putting in a full complaint and also posting this on every sight that i can find to let ppl know about what kind of treatment you get after going through the loss of a pet and if you ever question anything!!! disgraceful!!!
• • •
Joyce 4 pet lhasa owner's profile photo
Joyce 4 pet lhasa owner
9 months ago
I have just had one of my Lhasa apsos to see the vet at Inverkiething. We saw Mr Davidson, who came highly recommended. I was not disappointed, what a lovely man, who's experience showed. He explained everything to me and made sure I understood his instructions. He even insisted that I call him in a weeks time, and talk to him personally to let him know how my wee girlie was getting on. I may have not been surprised if this had been a life threatening issue, but it was only a weepy eye. I was very disappointed with another vet in the area, so am so glad to have found Inglis. Update, nov 2015, sadly I have changed my opinion on certain vets in this practice. In the part 5 years several serious errors have been made to the detriment of my dogs. my request that a particular vet is not to touch any of my dogs, had been ignored although it is stated clearly on my file. I have very good retason for this request, and believe I am within my rights not to want any of my dogs to be seen by him. Also as one of my wee guys had a bad reaction to a certain drug, it shows up on the screen and none of my dogs get any pain relief, even after surgery, this is as recent as Monday 2nd nov. My puppy was castrated, when I picked him up and asked about pain relief, I was told " no because of a reaction to it in the past" it was one of my other dogs who had the reaction, not this wee 5 month old chap.It was at this point that I was informed that the surgery had been carried out by the vet that should not have touched him. Very poor record keeping, and consultation notes. I'm afraid their attention has now turned elsewhere.
• • •
Andrea x's profile photo
Andrea x
3 months ago
Really can't recommend this vets. I will be moving my 3 dogs elsewhere. There are one or two vets here that are very rude and obnoxious. I've owned dogs over 20 yrs and probably know more than some of the vets here! They are pushy, refuse to listen and make out you're stupid if you dare to challenge what they say. As for their prices! Ridiculous! I've used them for over 10 yrs but not anymore. They missed end stage liver disease in a previous dog of mine that they had to put to sleep, should have been a warning to me but I gave them the benefit of the doubt. There is an American vet there I can highly recommend him but as for the rest! I wouldn't let any of those cowboys anywhere near my dogs again! Rude, unprofessional, uncaring. Cowdenbeath surgery is mainly just students. You have to request to see a fully qualified vet. But Dunfermline is terrible. Off to register my dogs at a recommended practice elsewhere!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Please can you contact us directly to discuss this matter. We are very proud of our reputation and always want to give the very best service to all pets under our care. You can contact me directly to discuss, thanks Kevin Brady General Manager.
Rocky Locke's profile photo
Rocky Locke
3 months ago
My elderly dog, Baby (aka Beebs), died in my arms at home at just gone 8pm on Thursday the 5th of May. She had never been seen by a vet at any of the Inglis surgeries but as they were the only surgery open that was close to us, we telephoned them and arranged to take Beebs in to be cremated. Upon arriving I was met by extremely professional, yet sympathetic staff who allowed me to spend more time alone with Beebs in a separate room. After saying my goodbyes I chose the urn that I wanted Beebs' remains in and as it was paid by my partner I was left to stay in the room with my dog in my arms. When I was eventually ready to leave the room, a very friendly nurse gently took Beebs from my arms and explained that it could take up to a week before I received her remains back. I asked if she would be cremated with the two blankets I had taken her there in and was told that was no problem. After a couple of days I phoned the surgery again to confirm that the remains I receive will only be Beebs' and if I could change the name I'd given to be printed on her urn from Baby to Beebs. The lady who answered assured me it would definitely only be my Baby's remains and then took it upon herself to ring the place the cremation was taking place to ask about the name change. I was promptly phoned back by the same last to say that was taken care of. The next day I was phoned by the vets again and told Beebs' remains were ready and waiting to be collected and taken home. During my dealings with the staff here at Inglis Vets I was dealt with amazingly and Beebs was only ever referred to by her name or as a respectful "she" or "her". Never "it" or "the dog" which she had been referred to in life by previous vets. Once I'd collected her remains I was pleasantly shocked to see how well packaged her urn was and upon opening the box I found a beautiful bunch of fake flowers and a stunning personalised note sending condolences from the staff at the surgery. I couldn't have asked for better service during this devastating time and will be forever grateful to the staff at the Dunfermline surgery. ❤
• • •
selina Bruce's profile photo
selina Bruce
6 months ago
I needed to pay for an emergency consultation at the practice in Halbeath, Dunfermline for my very ill puppy on a Sunday night. Despite very obvious signs of the problem, the vet provided a complete misdiagnosis. I expressed my doubts at the time but they were dismissed. The dog fully recovered after about a week, which was entirely due to the him being young and healthy rather any action or intervention from the vet. I of course wrote an email pointing out my concerns, but I only received a very unsatisfactory defensive response, rather than an apology.
• • •
Dawn Russell's profile photo
Dawn Russell
a month ago
Brilliant service, friendly and helpful staff. Separate room for cats too.

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
Isle of Canty Kennels Ltd's profile photo
Alcombe Vets's profile photo

Inglis Veterinary Hospital hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.